CACI (UK) Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 of over 184 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
CACI (UK) Chief Executive Greg Bradford
Greg Bradford
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people with a focus on continuous improvement, good work/life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • "Work life balance - hours are shorlt 9(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior management are totally out of touch(in 7 reviews)

  • "You can choose to stay away from them but that'll halt your career progression(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    421

    165 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Sep 23, 2021 - Bid Team in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Full benefits Consistent hours Interesting work Potential for growth Friendly coworkers Solid management team

      Cons

      I don’t have anything to add to this section.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Only good things to say about my time at CACI

      Sep 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have nothing but good things to say about CACI. I learned a lot while working here, met some amazing people whom I’m still friends with to this day, and enjoyed every minute of my time here. The good days more than made up for the bad, and I know I wouldn’t have the job I do today if it weren’t for the experience I gained while working here.

      Cons

      Working with frustrated clients got very stressful at times. You need a lot of patience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Full job autonomy

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at CACI was my first taste of being given full autonomy in my job role. At previous companies, I was always being watched over like a hawk. Every move I made was scrutinized and I felt like I was working under a microscope. Here, they give you all the company-specific info you need, train you, outline your duties and responsibilities, and then give you space to actually do them. If I ever needed assistance or further guidance, I need only ask and I was given all the help I need. But other than that, I was left to my own devices during my work day. It was an unexpectedly wonderful perk to working for CACI, and when I began looking for employment elsewhere it was my second top priority (after pay).

      Cons

      I didn’t see the opportunities for growth that I was looking for out of my career. I want to be in a managerial position within a company after about 2 years and they require more commitment from their employees.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The people here are everything

      Sep 8, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone in the office is so genuinely warm and welcoming, that I instantly felt like part of the team. I also greatly appreciate just how clean the office is, and bright. I know I have a harder time getting work done in dark, dingy spaces, so this is a big pro for me. It isn’t just my coworkers who are wonderful though, the management team here is excellent. They really go above and beyond to help new hires transition smoothly into their new position. I’ve been treated with nothing but kindness and respect by everyone in the office, and it’s a change from my old job that I would definitely say is for the better!

      Cons

      I can’t think of a single one. I know I haven’t been with the company long, but I feel like I’ll be hard-pressed even in another 10 years to find anything I don’t like about working here.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Helpful, supportive coworkers

      Sep 7, 2021 - Software Architect in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone here is so helpful and supportive. This is my first job and I really appreciate how kind everyone has been. It makes me excited to come into work each day because I’m never worried about not knowing what to do.

      Cons

      Nothing that I’ve noticed yet, but I haven’t even been here a full year. I feel like there’s so much to learn and experience still.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pay doesn't scale with growth, out of touch CEO

      Sep 18, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Other members of staff were excellent. Was a fantastic opportunity for technical development.

      Cons

      As your technical skills progress the salary increases offered do not come anywhere close to the industry standards. Sense that management look down on general employees. Senior management can be rude when talking to lower ranked employees. General hostility towards employees such as large (3 month) notice periods which I believe are a strategy to make it harder to leave/find a new job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A strong environment through tough times

      Aug 31, 2021 - Executive Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having been here a number of years, I have had plenty of success, and always extoled the virtues of the ability to grow and develop here.

      Cons

      Some periods are very intense, but the development of shared resource are helping alleviate that

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Tried and true

      Aug 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s easy working for such a well-established company that already has everything figured out All necessary systems and processes are in place, you just have to follow them Job roles are clearly outlined and nothing is expected outside of one’s given job description Career paths are laid out for those who are willing to put in the time and effort to move up. Management sticks with what they know, so every day is consistent and fairly predictable.

      Cons

      1. Things aren’t constantly changing day to day – that’s not a con for me, but it’s worth adding to this review so that anyone looking for that kind of environment will know this isn’t it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people but not so great management

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caci was a great place to work with.You had a lot of help from your peer group and lots of helping hands. The summer parties were great to bond with colleagues.

      Cons

      No importance given to training. No one to listen to your problems. Sometimes they do not hire people to perform a particular role and expect you to do it without complaining.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Strong leadership

      Aug 25, 2021 - Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is 100% focused on building partnerships… not just with clients, but among team members as well. They understand how to get employees invested in the company’s success, and that’s key to creating a productive work environment.

      Cons

      Not everyone can handle the fast-paced work environment. If you aren’t good at multi-tasking, you’ll probably get overwhelmed here.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 174 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CACI (UK) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CACI (UK)? Share Your Experiences

    or