Carpetright Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 of over 143 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Carpetright Chief Executive Wilf Walsh
Wilf Walsh
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility / work life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Commission good incentive, good pay extra hours(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, if you get a five minute break consider yourself lucky, and expected to start early/finish late(in 11 reviews)

  • "No work/ life balance you're expected to work every Saturday and alternate Sundays(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Jul 27, 2021 - Sales Associate in Gateshead, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pressure selling commission good

      Cons

      Late nights including full days

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carpetright Response

      Thanks for your review!

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good Team

      Aug 1, 2021 - Regional Manager in Worcester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission and flexibility. Can have a great work life balance. Leadership team are approachable. New owner putting lots of money in.

      Cons

      The new system is killing the business. Losing many employees due the stress of system failures.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carpetright Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's good to see that you appreciated the work/life balance that can be achieved (and the uncapped commission!). Implementing a new major system is never without its challenges and we do understand that it is causing some frustrations. We're busy working on some solutions already and we will share your feedback internally, so that your views are heard. We'd be happy to hear from you on glassdoorreviews@carpetright.co.uk if you'd like to have a further conversation

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent company to work for!

      Jul 13, 2021 - Talent Resourcer in Purfleet, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been at Carpetright for just under 2 months and must say it is one of the best companies I have worked for. They have been extremely helpful with every one of my needs and have given me the flexibility to work in different locations for a long period of time so that I am able to be with family.

      Cons

      None so far, everyone has been lovely and very accommodating.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carpetright Response

      Carpetright Ltd

      Colleague wellbeing is so important to us - we are glad we've been able to support you in spending time with your family. Thank you for your kind words!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Amazing staff good memories atrocious mid and corporate management!

      Jul 10, 2021 - Home Flooring Consultant in Eastbourne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team players mostly but bad eggs happen everywhere and they tend to dissipate after a few years but protocol could be vastly improved here why not just cut the corporate shxt and quit pro quo and genuinely ask employees what is good what is bad and what solutions can you as an individual contribute to our company morales? Listen to your experienced staff and they will show you the light CarpetRight! Please.

      Cons

      Upper management and regional especially the little Hitler we had eh Steve! Talking down to people always has a habit of catching up with you! Listen, learn and adapt please!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carpetright Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and will of course discuss your feedback internally to understand how and where we can improve. Thank you for your service, we're glad you have some happy memories and wish you all the best for the future.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Place to work

      Jul 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible with their work and place

      Cons

      Not a nice place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carpetright Response

      Carpetright Ltd

      Thank you for your review. We would love to talk through your feedback in more detail - specifically why you felt it was not nice place to work so we can seek to improve. Please drop us a email to glassdoorreviews@carpetright.co.uk so we discuss further.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work for. Rewards hard work

      Jun 30, 2021 - Store Manager in Bletchley, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good commission Ability to earn a good wage. Rewards hard work and dedication Good progression. Lots of learning and development tools Managers given relative autonomy

      Cons

      Not enough staffing levels at times, but let's be honest that's the same in all retail. Basic is poor, however plenty of opportunity to earn a really good wage.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carpetright Response

      Carpetright Ltd

      It's great to hear you're enjoying your role with us, thank you for your continued hard work, it is very much appreciated!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jun 25, 2021 - Head Office Employee in Purfleet, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company have really looked after its workforce during COVID. Every possible action has been taken to ensure our well being The company is thriving and there is a real buzz around the place

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carpetright Response

      Carpetright Ltd

      Our people are the heartbeat of the company - without them we wouldn't be where we are today which is why we do our best to look after them. Thank you for you review.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing start to my career at Carpetright

      Jun 17, 2021 - Head of L&D 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very well organised induction, met with all the senior managers (including the MD), everyone extremely friendly and welcoming and lots of ambition to grow the company in the right way

      Cons

      Nothing that I have seen at this point

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carpetright Response

      Carpetright Ltd

      We've worked really hard to provide our new colleagues with a great experience when they join us - it's great to hear you have enjoyed your induction, welcome to Carpetright!

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      In the main poor, but with exceptions

      Jul 3, 2021 - Internal Auditor in Southampton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A long awaited refresh of stores is now taking place.

      Cons

      Poor level of concern of staff from director level. now owned by a person who has little / no knowledge of retail

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carpetright Response

      Carpetright Ltd

      We'd love the opportunity to discuss your review further, can you please get in touch with us at glassdoorreviews@carpetright.co.uk? We will be happy to talk to you and understand how we can improve.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place

      Jun 14, 2021 - Assistant Accountant in Purfleet, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people Good energy Balanced work life

      Cons

      Nothing everything g was good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carpetright Response

      Carpetright Ltd

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're glad you're enjoying your time with Carpetright!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 137 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Carpetright Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Carpetright? Share Your Experiences

    Carpetright logo
    or