Chegg Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chegg Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Chegg CEO Dan Rosensweig
Dan Rosensweig
234 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons of of working with this company(in 22 reviews)

  • "Career growth and development is slow(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Worked as Subject Matter Expert in Advanced Physics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chegg part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was great to havve worked with them. A brilliant online networking of teacher student equation.

    Cons

    Mostly problems are available at midnight IST. It takes longer for some subjects to solve questions which might reduce monthly earning.

    Chegg2018-11-18
  2. "Subject Matter Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Chegg full-time

    Pros

    You get a lot of knowledge in your subject at this company. Great flexibility in working.

    Cons

    The number of questions in the queue depends on your subject of expertise so you may not earn much if your expertise area is not in demand. Sometimes the Questions in the queue to solve are from students who want to cheat in their exams. If your conscience is clear, you may not want to earn money this way by helping students to cheat. Firing you is no big deal to the company. There is limited future... opportunities. Big promises.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They have best management

    Chegg2017-01-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Content editor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Editor in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chegg full-time

    Pros

    One of the best places to work. Salary is decent. Wide range of snacks available. Also, food at subsidized rates. One of the best places to learn.

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Work from home should be provided to all departments.

    Chegg2019-11-15
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tutor 

    I have been working at Chegg part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Good Pay, Flexibility

    Cons

    Have to work up to pay

    Chegg2019-11-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "very helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chegg part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.you can work when ever you want 2.If you are preparing for any technical exam it is very helpful

    Cons

    1. In summer questions flow is very less

    Chegg2019-11-10
  6. "Good for learning."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Subject Matter Expert in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chegg part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Work at home. 2. No deadlines. 3. Per answer compensation is decent enough.

    Cons

    1. Spams on mails and text messages. 2. Tough guidelines. 3. No transparency of management.

    Chegg2019-11-11
  7. "Flexible job, ideal for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Academic Tutor 

    I worked at Chegg part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    create your own schedule, flexible, log in anytime during the week

    Cons

    saturation of tutors; most lessons get 'claimed' within seconds; summer months are slow

    Chegg2019-11-06
  8. "Okayish company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chegg part-time

    Pros

    Great place to earn some bucks easily using your knowledge

    Cons

    Qa privileges are terminated without any specific reason

    Chegg2019-11-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chegg part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome rewarding increases your knowledge

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Chegg2019-10-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sat home
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chegg part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you can learn about content

    Cons

    no cons everything is fine

    Chegg2019-10-29
Found 386 reviews