Chico's FAS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chico's FAS Reviews

Updated 14 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1388 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
Chico's FAS CEO Bonnie R. Brooks
Bonnie R. Brooks
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management are untrustworthy, narrow minded at times(in 85 reviews)

  • "Part time leads are expected to take on the same responsibilities as full time benefited asst(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company to work with in a great location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Fort Myer, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chico's FAS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work-life balance, culture, transparency, policies, on-campus amenities

    Cons

    There is nothing I disapprove or dislike about Chico's.

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Chico's FAS2019-08-14
  2. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chico's FAS part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome! Great! Fun! Fast! Respectful!

    Cons

    There are no cons here!

    Chico's FAS2019-08-10
  3. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Allocator in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Chico's FAS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Summer Fridays, paid vacation, relaxed environment

    Cons

    small room to grow, company fails at promoting from within

    Chico's FAS2019-08-06
  4. "Love Chicos and WHBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chico's FAS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great women helping other great women

    Cons

    Honestly, none at all.

    Chico's FAS2019-08-05
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Chico's FAS part-time

    Pros

    Worked with amazing women and had a good discount.

    Cons

    Nothing, this was a good place to work

    Chico's FAS2019-08-05
  6. "Just Caution. You Must Fit...Just Right."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Hampton, VA

    I worked at Chico's FAS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning about fashion Personal connection with customers Able to create your own appointments

    Cons

    It's a certain niche you must fit in and if you don't, it's not a fun time anymore and you feel really out of place and unhappy. Certain items of clothing must come from Chicos and are tend to be pretty expensive (such as jeans).

    Advice to Management

    When hiring people, make sure they really fit the brand. It's in the interest of the company and the potential employee's happiness.

    Chico's FAS2019-07-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Trying hard to be a good company but failing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chico's FAS full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits relative the local market

    Cons

    Poor leadership at the executive level Oppressive culture

    Chico's FAS2019-08-06
  8. "Poor Mangment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chico's FAS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gym on campus... that is about it.

    Cons

    Help desk support crew are basically the people no one cares about or respects and the poor management does help. On the phone all day answering the same 10 questions. No room to grow because management plays favorites. Poor pay and benefits. Management is rude about bathroom breaks and only care about their numbers and stats looking good. Constant changes in policy that is never shared with help desk support. A mess...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Consistency

    Chico's FAS2019-08-12
  9. "Sourcing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chico's FAS full-time

    Pros

    React to the market very quickly. Strong company financial.

    Cons

    Lengthy process for making decisions.

    Chico's FAS2019-07-03

    Chico's FAS Response

    July 30, 2019Associate Relations Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the four-star rating! If you would like to provide us with additional information, please reach out to us at GlassdoorFeedback@chicos.com.

  10. "bigger talk than they are"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chico's FAS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits are great, 401k match and stock purchase

    Cons

    tenure means nothing at all for the years. management is untrustworthy or lazy no encouragement at all. when a problem is reported no action is taken to fix it. you are made to feel like you position can easily be replaced by someone else. low pay!

    Chico's FAS2019-06-22

    Chico's FAS Response

    July 9, 2019Social Recruiting Specialist

    Thank you for telling us more about your experience as a Customer Service Associate. We are glad to hear such positive feedback as it pertains to our benefits package. Please email us at GlassdoorFeedback@chicos.com to provide us with more information about your experience with management. ...

    Show More
Found 1388 reviews