Ciber Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ciber Reviews

Updated 9 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Ciber CEO Madhava Reddy (no image)
Madhava Reddy
107 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior Management (at that time) was distracted with failing European operations(in 25 reviews)

  • "Some changes still in process since HTC Global acquisition(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Modernising all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The business has been through a lot of recent change simply because, for the previous 20 years nothing changed. Ciber modernises itself as well as its clients. Ciber is now in a much stronger place to grow in a fast paced industry.

    Cons

    If your dynamic enough to cope with progress, you won't have any concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating Completeness required on some GTM's Marketing needs better execution

    Ciber2016-01-23
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Architect 

    I worked at Ciber full-time

    Pros

    Good employees to work with

    Cons

    Leadership style and management not great

    Ciber2019-09-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Senion Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ciber full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with and offered flexibility to work from home. They offered a good package and had an impressive client list.

    Cons

    Poor management (from US and hired by US) who could not be trusted. Poor decision making throughout the company in its latter stages led to it's downfall. They had a promising product in my area, but failed to make the right decisions to be successful.

    Advice to Management

    The company was sold in bits, which was the best outcome. The UK arm was bought out by the core UK management team, generally the better of the bunch. Advice: when you make promises, stick to them.

    Ciber2018-12-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ciber for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing that I could think of.

    Cons

    The ship has sunk, but sadly the captain didn't go with it. Once upon a time great.

    Ciber2018-11-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I was working in Ciber after studies- good job for beginning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ciber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    people, culture, IT, work-life balance

    Cons

    salary, management, organization, chaos in working

    Ciber2018-03-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Let down time and time again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ciber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Posh Offices! and that is if they keep it!

    Cons

    Times up! going down the pan!

    Advice to Management

    Have the right people stay and don't double back on promises, they use good people without rewarding them.

    Ciber2017-10-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Torpedoed by the US leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ciber full-time

    Pros

    Some good people at the coal face working under extremely poor conditions and leadership.

    Cons

    Senior U.K. Business unable to stand up to US poor decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Too late

    Ciber2017-08-31
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Non payment of contractors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ciber

    Pros

    A company that has some very good people working for it

    Cons

    An appalling record for not paying contractors on time. I am still waiting for my last invoice payment which is now nearly 1 month overdue

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the fact that your contractors are an essential part of the success of the company and treat them the way you are treated. You demand payment form customers on time and get very upset when they delay.

    Ciber2017-05-20
  9. "Used to be a small company looks like it will be again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ciber full-time

    Pros

    Good mid / lower management Good benefits Nice customers

    Cons

    High level management Lack of planning / foresight

    Advice to Management

    plan ahead for 5 years

    Ciber2017-03-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Has been better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Not sure there are any pros anymore. Maybe a merger will get rid of current executive team so that's got to be a good thing

    Cons

    CEO, CFO and executive management do not have a clue. Beavis and Butt-Head could have done a better job than these clowns. Only option now is for company to merge with a competitor but at least that will get rid of the clowns People at the grassroots are good and middle management is stuck not able to make decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Executive team are unable to listen to or take advice so anything said here is a waste of bytes

    Ciber2017-04-16
Found 1002 reviews