CloudThing Reviews

Updated May 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 of over 100 reviews

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CloudThing Managing Director Jay Neale (no image)
Jay Neale
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance and also very supportive superior and subordinates(in 12 reviews)

  • "Flexible working hours with the option to work from home in certain situations(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No Cons Till Now for my Company(in 7 reviews)

  • "I haven't found any cons till now(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    388

    57 Comments

    Tech

    210.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=CloudThing~812432
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Feb 10, 2022 - Power Platform Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your treated like a human being Benefits are great Work is good

      Cons

      None so far, it’s been great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A rare find indeed !!

      Jan 12, 2022 - Senior Sales Consultant in West Bromwich, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Technically brilliant and always looking to evolve with the latest Tech trends. This is truly an amazing place to work, great people and a superb Management Team who lead by example

      Cons

      Our Success has created a challenging environment form a resourcing perspective, however this is to be expected considering our incredible growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Oct 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a great culture

      Cons

      Equal jobs don't pay the same

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place I've ever worked

      Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people who really do seem to care about the wellbeing of staff. Everyone pitches in to help each other, management is pretty transparent and they explain why they are making whatever decisions they are making. Really made sure everyone was looked after over lockdown and kept the team spirit going.

      Cons

      The benefits package probably isn't as competitive as some places, but personally working somewhere I'm happy is more important

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 6, 2021 - Operations in Longbridge, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team all striving for the best outcomes

      Cons

      None at the moment !

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company I have ever worked for

      Jun 7, 2021 - Head of Service Management in Leicester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything about the company is amazing. From the people to the office, it's an amazing place to work. When a company you work for dedicates over £1m worth of software development to Not For Profit organisations, as a freebie, then you know you've the right choice. Empathy is respected and emotional intelligence applauded.

      Cons

      Not really a con but my only comment would be, is that we're a growing company and people unable to keep up may be left behind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place I have ever worked

      Mar 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have really made an effort to support everyone during the pandemic. In the UK they hired a teacher to support with childcare, and allowed us all to work remotely to stay safe. On top of this throughout 2020 there were constant work socials and resources being shared to try and keep spirits up. Training is encouraged and rewarded with cash prizes for achieving certain certifications Team are all really collaborative, if you have a problem and post it on Teams - you'll be inundated with suggestions and support Great relationship with the team in India, we are all one company and its great to see everyone given an equal opportunity to show what they can do

      Cons

      Car park is a bit of a nightmare Sometimes management are super busy so you do need to solve some problems on your own or within your team - fine most of the time but can be hard when working remotely

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The dream company

      Aug 26, 2020 - Project Manager in Belbroughton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve never written a review about an employer before, but I’m so bowled over by cloudThing that I think it deserves shouting about. - brilliant intentional culture of transparency, doing the right thing, working hard, looking after each other like a family, supportive, blame free. It really feel like a good place to work for all the right reasons and everyone operates this way. I can’t get over my luck working here. - leaders are incredibly accessible. It is quite a flat structure. This increases speed and with great decision making so projects can move at pace. - the people both ‘can do’ and ‘will do’. The staff here are a project manager’s dream as they are both good at what they do plus they are self motivated and willing to do it! They are hiring the right people to keep a good performance culture. - you are trusted to do your job and be responsible. But support is there whenever you want it, no problem. It is an empowering place to work and it brings out the best in you. - I’m really proud to work here. It’s a credible company.

      Cons

      I’m over the moon with this company, there are no cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work - challenging, rewarding and fun!

      May 27, 2020 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing, award winning company Great culture Very flexible, and family orientated Projects that have a real positive impact Very open, honest and transparent leadership Really supportive through the Covid19 pandemic - both of employees and customers

      Cons

      Nothing that bad - a lot of growth in a short period of time, means that processes are not always stable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Make a difference

      Feb 20, 2020 - Solutions Architect in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generally a great bunch of people who love to work together Freedom to be an individual - we're not all expected to be corporate clones People here genuinely care about the work they do, and doing the right thing by client A geek culture - encouraged to live on the cutting edge, keep up-to-date on what's what of tech Get to work with some of the most talented people I've ever met Management actually listen Some really well-considered employee perks and benefits

      Cons

      It's a fast growing company. Building Future is hard, so it can feel a little disorganised at times. In my experience, from other companies, this is perfectly normal, and the main thing is the growth seems to be to a plan and it is controlled.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews

    CloudThing Reviews FAQs

    CloudThing has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 100 reviews left anonymously by employees. 99% of employees would recommend working at CloudThing to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CloudThing employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CloudThing. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    99% of CloudThing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CloudThing 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with CloudThing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CloudThing? Share Your Experiences

    or