Codefresh Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 26 reviews

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Codefresh CEO Raziel Tabib
Raziel Tabib
23 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

677

219 Comments

Tech

82K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Codefresh~2889021
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A place where ideas are encouraged

    Oct 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a lot to love about Codefresh, but here are the things that top my list: *Ideas are not only welcome here, but we actually bring them to life! Leadership really listens and wants to improve and make things happen, which is refreshing. *We have a very cool, user-friendly product with a great reputation in the market. Our customers consistently expand and renew with us. *I genuinely like and enjoy my coworkers. Relationships are not always perfect and there are challenges with communicating across timezones, but there are truly good people here who care about each other and want to collaborate. *Manager feedback and communication is really strong here. Along with my peers, I feel that I can go to my manager and be heard and find a resolution. I also receive consistent, direct feedback and know where I need to improve. *I think we do well with diversity and welcoming different opinions, but we can always do better. *There is SO MUCH opportunity for growth here - this is the place to be if you want to learn fast and work towards the next step in your career. * I can manage my own schedule and work hours. Codefresh measures your work and not your hours spent online, so I feel that I can take care of things during the day if I need to. *The interview process was transparent and respectful of my time, which is rare! *Amazing benefits and events led by the People Team. We have monthly All Hands to keep us up to date and weekly virtual happy hours. We also get fun surprises in the mail sometimes :)

    Cons

    *We're still growing and there's a lot to build. For some, that's really exciting to be a part of, but it's definitely not for everyone. It means doing things outside your job description, being fearless about finding answers, and building processes and programs that don't exist yet. *Collaboration between Engineering and US teams can be challenging with the time zone difference. *Hiring can be slow sometimes, but part of that is due to the market and how much we value hiring good people. I wish we were more open to hiring people that don't necessarily fit the "ideal" profile and instead assess potential so that we could hire faster.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working on codefresh

    Jun 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great product, a highly technical company that moves fast

    Cons

    Hard to hire new employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great team

    May 19, 2021 - Senior Sales Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people to work with

    Cons

    Market potential is to small IMO

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, awesome team

    Apr 27, 2021 - Dev Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Codefresh is an awesome place to work if you're comfortable working within a small team in a fast paced environment. The company pays very well and benefits are on par with many larger companies I've worked at (in some cases even better). They are very thoughtful about how they treat people, and the group events they plan are something I look forward to every time. During my six months here, we've done a virtual cooking class, wine tasting, origami lessons, and a whole lot more that I'm sure I'm forgetting. They also send out gift boxes periodically with company swag and treats. Remote companies often overlook this kind of stuff but Codefresh is really, really good at making people feel included and valued. The product is truly cutting edge, which can be a good thing and a bad thing. To focus on the good, I feel Codefresh genuinely is at the forefront of CI/CD technology and the engineers are brilliant. They are thoughtful about prioritizing new features, very quick to fix bugs, and they have a sincere interest in customer feedback, even when it's hard. This is clearly reflected in the business, and the amount of growth I saw during my time here was impressive. Leadership is excellent. I've had great conversations with folks from my direct manager all the way up to C-level and everyone is very easy to talk to and receptive to feedback. I always felt like my concerns were heard, and I think leadership has a really high level of awareness when it comes to things that need to change. My direct manager was really awesome about making sure that I was taking enough time off, checking the pulse of the team, and I really appreciated her ability to give honest feedback. I felt that leadership at every level really cares about the employees, not just as workers, but as people. On that note, the entire team is just a really good group of people to be around. Everyone is extremely willing to help and listen, and the group happy hours were always a lot of fun.

    Cons

    The main downside to working at Codefresh is the rapid pace, but I think this is very subjective. At times it is hard to know where to go for answers, and this is compounded by having teams on different sides of the world and on different schedules. To be clear, managers will absolutely get you the resources you need if you ask, but it can be hard to solve critical customer issues when almost the entire engineering department is offline for the night. Another con is the small team size, in some ways. On one hand, it's cool to work closely with a small group of people that you've grown to know. But as the company grows, the workload can be overwhelming at times. To expand on my comment about the product earlier - there are a lot of bugs. The developers do a great job fixing and responding to these, but instability can make it very hard to troubleshoot and assist customers. It's an extremely complex product, so learning that part of the business is a huge challenge. The cons to working at Codefresh don't apply to everyone equally of course. For me personally, this was not the type of environment where I could do my best work, but there are plenty of others who can thrive in these situations. If you are comfortable working in a small team on a rapidly evolving product, feel free to take these comments with a grain of salt - it's hard work, but I do think that Codefresh does everything they can to mitigate the difficulties and continuously improve their processes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company with great future

    Oct 12, 2020 - Chief Technology Officer (CTO) in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative , modern based on best of breed technologies

    Cons

    Still young stratup looking how to explode

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Mostly fake reviews on here. Company “encourages” every employee to write a review

    Sep 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Startup culture can be fun and exciting. Not a bad product. Some of the staff is really great to work with. Pay is decent

    Cons

    Horrible marketing which causes revenue to suffer. Not a lot of cohesion throughout the company. One hand doesn’t seem to know what the other is doing. High turnover Unrealistic expectations of staff at times due to wanting to keep investors happy which feeds into the high turnover. Leadership doesn’t seem to have a clear path or plan for company other than go public. What tech company doesn’t have that goal?

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Codefresh is on to something big!

    Jul 10, 2020 - Sales Director in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Super smart people to work alongside -All employees really care about the company -Leadership put employees 1st -Work/life balance actually exists here

    Cons

    None that I have encountered.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome place

    Jun 11, 2020 - Backend Developer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to grow. Awesome tech!

    Cons

    Nothing pops into my mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to B !

    Jun 10, 2020 - Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is a great place to grow and a good journey to be a part in. Great technology, high standards, with much potential for success. Interesting tech and good perks!

    Cons

    Dynamic work environment. I don't see any cons now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company for a good platform

    Apr 22, 2020 - Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have not worked in Сodefresh for so long, but I can already say that really good people work in the company, the internal ecosystem is built correctly, for me this is the main thing in teamwork. Yes, we are at the stage of active development, but it seems to me that this can be attributed to the pros because each proposed solution can play a role and influence in general.

    Cons

    it’s difficult to note the cons, perhaps the distributed teams at this stage are not as effective as they could be, but I think it’s a matter of time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with Codefresh Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Codefresh? Share Your Experiences

or