Comcast Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Comcast Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Comcast Chairman and CEO Brian L. Roberts
Brian L. Roberts
4,252 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits including work life balance(in 1289 reviews)

  • "Practically free cable for it's employees(in 799 reviews)

Cons
  • "We were trained on sales not customer service and we had to do both(in 385 reviews)

  • "It’s hard to have a work life balance when you work direct sales(in 248 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "FP&A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FP&A Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good environment, good company culture and excelent benefits

    Cons

    nothing relevant as cons in the company

    Advice to Management

    ways to promotion inside the company

    Comcast2017-09-24
  2. "Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good salary and perks, nice relaxed culture

    Cons

    no standing desks, job is very demanding

    Comcast2019-11-25
  3. "Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Very good helped me get into Cambridge. Some of the lecturers were amazing and supported me throughout.

    Cons

    Their programme for me was not the best, and there were many changes in the third year that were not expected - based on the initial prospectus.

    Advice to Management

    Please don't only look at the research, hire and fire on the basis of teaching.

    Comcast2019-02-20
  4. "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    No cons. Great place to work

    Comcast2018-02-13
  5. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    part of huge company but feels like a startup and nice bunch of people

    Cons

    Aging product, need to innovate and launch features fast

    Comcast2017-04-27
  6. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous 

    I have been working at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for!

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    More awesomeness, please!

    Comcast2016-11-07
  7. "At least the technology is great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company Good benefits Really good technology

    Cons

    Politics too much change Flat hierarchy that leaves no room for growth

    Comcast2016-09-22
  8. "Customer Solutions Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Solutions Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, successful company, continuous growth, relaxed.

    Cons

    A bit disorganized. Still feels like a startup

    Comcast2014-11-01
  9. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solution Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, great environment, competitive benefits and one of the best and robust video management product currently on the market.

    Cons

    I can't actually see any cons at the moment and really hope not to update this section in the future.

    Comcast2014-04-30
  10. "Refreshing, Dynamic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture at Comcast comes from the top leaders down. Employees are encouraged to provide clear specific feedback on a regular basis. Everyone has been more than willing to welcome and help me, across all departments I have come into contact.

    Cons

    Large company to mitigate through, finding contacts isn't always easy.

    Comcast2019-12-11
Found 8683 reviews