Computer People Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Computer People Reviews

Updated 9 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Computer People Brand Director Niall Cook (no image)
Niall Cook
7 Ratings
  1. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Redhill, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computer People full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best and most friendly people I have ever worked with. Great reputation and industry best practice approach.

    Cons

    no downsides I am afriad. :o)

    Advice to Management

    Keep adapting to the market place and investing in the crew.

    Computer People2018-09-28
  2. "Learnt a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Wimbledon, England

    I worked at Computer People full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Started my career with CP in 2007 and I learnt a huge amount from them.

    Cons

    Change of leadership in 2012 meant it was time to move on

    Computer People2019-05-09
  3. "Great start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Computer People full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a first job, this was a brilliant start! Amazing training, fun sociable team and the ability to earn money quickly earl y in career,

    Cons

    Very target driven and numbers focused. Maybe a little too much wine.

    Computer People2018-05-15
  4. "Good company for tech jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Computer People full-time

    Pros

    Great companies to work with, usually very fast and helping with communications

    Cons

    Lots of people to manage

    Computer People2017-10-25
  5. "They're now Modis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Computer People for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, work life balance, location

    Cons

    Pointless management, always hired morons

    Computer People2017-11-07
  6. "Senior Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computer People full-time

    Pros

    The staff are friendly and look to help each other. There are good incentives for overachieving or becoming top biller. Good database and ability to reach the active markets. An excellent company to start your recruitment career.

    Cons

    The drive to hit KPI's despite billing figures can detract from the way you run your business. Gaining access to further training can be difficult at times.

    Advice to Management

    Allow each member of staff to take full ownership of their desk if targets are being met and step in if targets are not being met/ beaten.

    Computer People2017-01-16
  7. "Good place to start a career but not for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computer People full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Will teach you the basics of sales, recruitment, good career progression if you bill well, good database and recruitment tools.

    Cons

    Lack of training, career progression, judged purely on billings, all about the money, very 1980's view of Recruitment, kpi focus, not allowed to be innovative, KPI KPI KPI

    Advice to Management

    Would be good to not have such a focus on P&L's, instead focus on building up employee's, very sink and swim across the board like other Adecco brands

    Computer People2016-12-22
  8. "Principal Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 

    I have been working at Computer People full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stable company with a good name in the indusrtry. Good working environments, teams and resources

    Cons

    Can be a bit archaic in the operations. Part of a larger group therefor processes can sometimes not be thought out well

    Computer People2015-06-02
  9. "Horrible environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    PRC in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Computer People

    Pros

    Commission is good if you achieve it

    Cons

    Everything else is terrible - Bad management team - do not train, concerntrate on their own commission and dont care about anything else

    Advice to Management

    Quit and replace with new people

    Computer People2015-06-11
  10. "Former team leader in Manchester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Manchester City Centre, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Computer People full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved working here and in some ways, I'll always regret it. Never been rewarded for sales or worked with like-minded people, before or since. Great incentives, I went to Vegas, Monaco and Finland, plus all the big billers lunches in London. Great managers and healthy competition between branches.

    Cons

    Some of the more experienced consultants were able to sit on legacy accounts and perhaps not get the most out of them.

    Computer People2014-11-26
Found 18 reviews