Consult Red Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 23 reviews

4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Consult Red Managing Director Andrew Stewart  (no image)
Andrew Stewart
13 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

373

158 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Aug 12, 2021 - Junior Software Engineer in Shipley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Variety of projects and a lot to learn from many senior collegues.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything to be fair, really good company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Quality

    Oct 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All levels of staff/management are Approachable

    Cons

    Could improve internal Communication links

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A dependable employer.

    Sep 16, 2020 - Senior Engineer in Shipley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good bunch of people, smart AND approachable. A growing company where I was still treated as a person.

    Cons

    The commute was a bit awkward for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Looking promising

    Jun 9, 2020 - Project Resource Coordinator in Shipley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started at Consult Red during lock down, which was never going to be easy. Very early on I have been made to feel part of the team. Having worked for much larger organisations where it is almost impossible to understand ever changing structures, it is great to now be working for an organisation where you can understand the structures and see where your role fits in.

    Cons

    No Cons - everything great so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Can't complain considering the circumstances

    Jun 4, 2020 - Junior Software Engineer in Shipley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Despite having started during lock-down and only been on-site for a grand total of 10 minutes to exchange documents and collect equipment, at no point have I had no-one to turn to for resolving an issue. My team have been very welcoming and understanding of the difficulty of starting without meeting anyone in person. Working from home has been very flexible and easy to manage. Red have been able to provide any assistance that I have needed and I have been offered the opportunity for potential training courses in the future if needs be. The project that I have been working on so far has been interesting and many of the other's currently in progress sound interesting also. I am confident that work will remain compelling for the foreseeable future.

    Cons

    Felt like I was thrown in at the deep end a little bit- I thought I would be given some kind of training when I first started, but was put straight onto a project doing actual customer work. I can see why this was the case and I imagine this would be seen as a pro by many, but I think I personally would have preferred a small amount of training time to brush up on skills needed for the project, especially when stuck working from home. I had no prior industry experience so don't really have any reference for comparison, however all of my other expectations have been met and I am very happy with my position at Red.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    Mar 27, 2020 - Design Engineer in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Considerate leadership . Interesting work. Fair remuneration package.

    Cons

    Location. Not much else I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 24, 2020 - Office Administrator in Shipley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, relaxed work environment. Free coffee and fruit. Great location. Creative freedom and a varied workload. Willing to take on-board new suggestions and ideas no matter what your role is within the business. Flexibility with working hours when necessary.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People, Boring Jobs

    Jul 10, 2019 - Senior Software Consultant in Shipley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely people, Good salary for Yorkshire, Laid back work

    Cons

    Shuffling people across the projects, Carnegie brainwashing, Remote outsource job from the UK office, Lack of involvement, Lack of products, Lack of management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice place

    May 1, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Shipley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible and fun to work here

    Cons

    Perhaps more team building activities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good Employer

    Mar 9, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Work Time. Management is good. Very nice colleague.

    Cons

    Few things to learn, repeated job

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Consult Red Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Consult Red? Share Your Experiences

or