Coty Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Coty CEO Pierre Laubies
Pierre Laubies
95 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work-life balance, overload with work(in 52 reviews)

  • "Quite literally the most abusive senior management I've ever had the misfortune of encountering in my entire career(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at Coty full-time

    Pros

    Great people - nice atmosphere. Helpful

    Cons

    Slow pace, not great talent pipeline

    Coty2019-12-01
  2. "d"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Planner in London, England

    I have been working at Coty full-time

    Pros

    big company with growing possibilities

    Cons

    management changed too much and confuse the team

    Coty2020-05-19
  3. "Difficult 2 years post moving from P&G"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Event Manager in London, England

    I worked at Coty full-time

    Pros

    good learning experience in very complex organisation

    Cons

    internal systems did not work, budgets were cut, suppliers not paid on time, no chance of promotion, inflation rate pay-rise, huge workload

    Coty2020-05-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Worked full time with the responsibility of 3 roles. Got compensated for 1"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Testing new products. Freedom to test new marketing methods

    Cons

    Toxic environment. High turnover. No growth

    Coty2020-02-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's good only if you are a manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kent in Ashford, Kent, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a job with regular, not the best, but income

    Cons

    It's only about management. If you are just an operator, you will have to put up with a lot of rubbish

    Coty2020-03-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Work Environment - Long hours and little appreciation"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made some great friends Products are nice Good brands to work on

    Cons

    Not quite sure how the company is still running... a new CEO each year pretty much reflects the culture of Coty. Constantly reducing the number of jobs to save money, but this makes worlds unbearable. Multiple people had to take time off for stress. Bullying culture - just take a look at Estee Laundry's Instagram story highlights on workplace bullying and see how many times they appear. A very toxic and nasty work environment, was expected to work long hours and over the weekend. Even asked to work during annual leave, however I was told that I would not receive my time back in lieu despite working 8am-8pm before annual leave. Senior management are cliquey and do not treat younger members of staff well... I have seen them ask younger staff members to run personal errands which is extremely unprofessional. No progression - most people do a 1-2 year stint and then move on else where.

    Continue reading
    Coty2020-03-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "People the worst ever"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Technician in Bournemouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff shop cheap perfumes

    Cons

    Too many bad things to list

    Coty2020-02-26
  8. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Brand Manager 

    I worked at Coty full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, care about the employees, despite sales performance always caring about the team and how they can succeed.

    Cons

    Limited benefits and office environment could be better.

    Coty2020-02-08
  9. "Good company to start career"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager 

    I have been working at Coty full-time

    Pros

    good work-life balance relocation opportunities in other countries

    Cons

    lack of clear direction from senior management

    Coty2020-02-04
  10. "Good Brands, Good Supply Chain people, poor HR procedures"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Procurement Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Brands, Good Supply Chain people,

    Cons

    lack of communication at all levels

    Continue reading
    Coty2020-01-22
Found 916 reviews
</>Embed