Countrywide plc Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 430 of over 440 reviews

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Countrywide plc Group Operations Director Paul Creffield (no image)
Paul Creffield
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good training programme compared to others(in 15 reviews)

  • "Career progression is great within head office(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and super high expectations(in 30 reviews)

  • "Feels often that senior management care very little(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Aug 28, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of support and training

      Cons

      Phone and it system sometimes freezes which is distracting

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Countrywide plc Response

      Recruitment Partner

      Thanks so much for taking the time to review us - we are aware of our IT issues and since our recent acquisition we are undergoing a complete upgrade across the business. Hopefully this will make things better for everyone. Wishing you every success in your career.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Aug 31, 2021 - Real Estate Lettings Assistant in Southampton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice team and good progression

      Cons

      Lack of management senior team

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Countrywide plc Response

      Recruitment Partner

      Thanks so much for leaving us a review - we really appreciate it, if you would like to discuss anything further then please do emails us at recruitment.group@countrywide.co.uk

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Sep 7, 2021 - Sales Negotiator in Chesterfield, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GOOD COMMISSION STRUCTURE GOOD AMOUNT OF ANNUAL LEAVE

      Cons

      Really poor basic salary for the hours and stress casued.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good people, poor progression

      Sep 2, 2021 - Commissions Analyst in Bournemouth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good social events when possible, fun people to be around, easy job

      Cons

      Mundane role, little to stimulate enjoyment, pay progression is dreadful for a company boasting about record money coming in

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Countrywide plc Response

      Recruitment Partner

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and please be assured we take all of the reviews on board and will do all we can to improve our organisation. We truly believe that people make our business. If you wish to discuss your concerns further in confidence then please email recruitment.group@countrywide.co.uk

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      On the up

      Aug 18, 2021 - Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues. Opportunity to progress for those that want it Recent months have seen the Company returning to its former self with good incentives.

      Cons

      Back office property management functions require an overhaul to deliver the required service to clients Culture of form filling to prove you are doing your job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Countrywide plc Response

      Recruitment Partner

      Thanks so much for your review - great to read that you feel that we are improving and developing the business for the better. If you have any other suggestions please do email recruitment.group@countrywide.co.uk We firmly believe that people are our business .

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worse company hands down

      Sep 14, 2021 - Mortgage and Protection Consultant in Southampton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training provided is great but niche, although based away from home/office.

      Cons

      Everything else, the company is only concerned on figures of which, as an employee, you become one.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Countrywide plc Response

      Recruitment Partner

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it and want to make our business better and better. If you would like to discuss your concerns further and in confidence then please do email recruitment.group@countrywide.co.uk Wishing you all the best in y our future career

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good salary but unrealistic expectations

      Aug 23, 2021 - Branch Manager in Stevenage, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice colleagues Good working hours Good holiday entitlement

      Cons

      Unrealistic expectations Poor management Bad IT systems

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Countrywide plc Response

      Recruitment Partner

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review us If you would like to discuss your concerns further and in confidence then please do email recruitment.group@countrywide.co.uk. We can only make thing better with your help, Wishing you all the best in y our future career

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great progression

      Aug 8, 2021 - Lettings Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great progression of your work ethic is right and there are opportunities to earn great commission

      Cons

      They don’t always hire the best staff, they seem to hire people with great personalities but whose work ethic is atrocious

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Countrywide plc Response

      Recruitment Partner

      Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, we really do appreciate your feedback. If you have any further comments, concerns or feed back then please do get in touch with us - recruitment.group@countrywide.co.uk

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Feedback working for Countrywide

      Aug 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training was amazing couldn't fault it Pay is also very good and car/car allowance hours were good too compared to most agents

      Cons

      Corporate Side Micro Management is not good You are Just a number and no one personally cares too much about you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great supportive team

      Aug 2, 2021 - Case Progressor in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The managers support Very flexible working and very supportive/pro progression. Happy to accommodate working from home or at the office

      Cons

      Minimum wage. This is the biggest downside because the team and the company are super helpful and supportive with a great working environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 430 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Countrywide plc Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Countrywide plc? Share Your Experiences

    Countrywide plc logo
    or