Coupa Software Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Coupa Software Inc Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 380 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
331 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "growing pains (not neccesarily a bad thing)(in 13 reviews)

  • "No Cons, working with great team(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great learning opportunities every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to make a real difference in truly delivering real business value to our customers, certainly not just yet another software vendor who provides a solution to an unidentified problem. The culture is great and there's an entrepreneurial spirit running through everything we do to ensure customers are truly successful in their spend management.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a challenge that takes real effort to get right given the pace of the company

    Advice to Management

    Just keep on pushing ahead.

    Coupa Software Inc2019-09-06
  2. "Happy to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues, interesting projects, best P2P solution, fun, flexible working patterns

    Cons

    Lot of work to do but it's ok

    Coupa Software Inc2019-09-05
  3. "Excellent Culture and Leadership from CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clarity of Purpose Slick Solution Great Culture Helpful People Senior Management Support Flat Reporting Structure Comprehensive Training and Support Great Rewards

    Cons

    Nothing significant. Home-based working can be a challenge for keeping in touch with people, but this was understood before I joined.

    Advice to Management

    Please, please do everything to preserve the culture and keep the flexibility and adaptability. This is a challenge as you continue to grow at such a fast pace

    Coupa Software Inc2019-09-02

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    September 13, 2019VP, Talent

    Thank you for your feedback! We are always actively looking for ways to preserve our culture through this time of growth. I highly recommend engaging in our Coupa Core class if you haven't already.

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Manager in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I find the management to be very good. There are great benefits with a well stocked fridge and a nice place to eat lunch. It's flexible and the people are great.

    Cons

    Being in the UK with head office in San Mateo means some meetings are at inconvenient times

    Advice to Management

    You cannot communicate too much

    Coupa Software Inc2019-09-06
  5. "Great culture with just rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tremendous culture. Best in market product. Flexible working.

    Cons

    More pipeline and market presence required

    Coupa Software Inc2019-07-11

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 15, 2019VP, Talent

    Thanks for your review, we'll keep your suggestions in mind!

  6. "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Young company with great potential for growth

    Cons

    High growth equates to lack of career progression currently

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget about your employees because they have built this company

    Coupa Software Inc2017-11-06

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    November 8, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your review! I encourage you to have a discussion with your manager about your career path and setting goals. If you still feel this way after that conversation, please reach out to me so we can continue the conversation.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Coupa is the best culture I have worked in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yes its all about performance and customer satisfaction - but then shouldnt every company be that way? Great culture, benefits and attitude to hard work, if you want to cruise, find somewhere else to work!

    Cons

    None that I have found, remote working can sometimes be tiresome, but so can a 9-5 grind in an office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going, keep building, keep driving customer success, but apsue every now and then to admire the view

    Coupa Software Inc2017-04-04

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    April 5, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your review! Great to see this coming through from London, keep up the success over there!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Director Business Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    small agile organisation and industry leading platform

    Cons

    normal growing pains of any newly IPO'd company

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on the culture

    Coupa Software Inc2017-02-15

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    April 3, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your feedback! Very positive to see you’ve been here more than a year and still recognize our focus on culture.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Working for Coupa in EMEA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc

    Pros

    - Strong focus on teamwork - Coupa culture is at the top of everyone's agenda - feels like you are part of a close knit team - Everyone strives to keep ensure our customers are successful and can save $$$s - Exciting cloud platform that allows us to approach IT is new and ground breaking ways - People are respected and can thrive

    Cons

    - Can be hard work work to deadlines and pushing customers forward - US company that is growing into Europe has some pain, but the US is listening and turning things around - Remote working can be a challenge

    Advice to Management

    Culture isn't just "Coupa Culture" - US Management needs to understand local and country specific cultures need to be considered. US, French, Spanish, Japanese, Chinese, British, German, etc - we are all different and approach issues differently and do not like to be told to do things the US way!

    Coupa Software Inc2017-01-13

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 27, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it! Our Coupa Culture is very unique. We have an open and collaborative environment to support everyone in working at their highest potential. We want our Coupa Culture to spread as we are growing around the world, ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Moving Unsurpassed from Strength to Strength"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tremendous work experience. Rapid growth and pure innovation exposues you to exciting and visible changes on a regular basis. While the work will often push you out of your comfort zone (which I regard as a positive), you really feel that you are leading in defining and extending the boundaries of a market. It feels purposeful.

    Cons

    You need to be able to work independently and you need to be a great communicator. This job is not for everyone, particularly those that want to hang back and 'coast' in a comfortable role without being stretched.

    Advice to Management

    Don't take your eye off the ball and get caught up in what the competition is doing - keep taking the high road and lead by example.

    Coupa Software Inc2017-01-12

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 27, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your feedback! You’re right that Coupa employees need to be great communicators. Communication is the key to our success!

Found 380 reviews