Coupa Software Inc Reviews

Updated 4 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
459 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Greatest Company I've ever had the privilege to be part of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VSC in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture to be part of and amazing peers to get to collaborate with. Excellent communication from the senior leadership team and a very flat and empowering organization structure that treats everyone fairly. Coupa has a great culture that allows you to take risks and try new ideas without fear of 'rocking the boat' that discourages creativity at some other companies.

    Cons

    I've been staring at this screen for a while and still can't come up with any real cons. I honestly can't think of anywhere else I'd rather be working.

    Continue reading

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    August 18, 2020VP, Talent

    Wow - It's great to hear this continued positive feedback for all the years you've been with Coupa! You've truly captured our culture and the impact of the work allofus do.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, very lucrative

    Cons

    None currently, really enjoying it

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 15, 2021VP, Talent

    Thanks for sharing your feedback.


  3. Helpful (6)

    "Joined through acquisition - moderate transition experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Strong market position, steady growth, generous benefit offering in the UK, Restricted Share Units

    Cons

    Very hands-off in the onboarding, "take it or leave" mentality from CEO towards acquired team members, CEO mentioned on Company-wide call that disengaged employees would be "smoked out" which is a shocking statement!

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 25, 2021Chief People Officer

    Thank you for posting a review. We are continuously looking for ways to improve our onboarding experience for acquired companies. Your success is our number one priority. In the spirit of our core values, I'd welcome the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience so that we may identify the gaps and address them moving forward.

  4. "Coupa"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Solution Architect in London, England

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    RSUs and Stock Purchase options

    Cons

    None to speak of as of yet

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 15, 2021VP, Talent

    Thanks for posting a review.

  5. "Good but it could be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good, salary and stock package, smart colleagues, great software solution.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency in the feedback review. Long hours.

    Continue reading

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    November 17, 2020Chief People Officer

    Thank you for providing a review. At Coupa, we put great focus on ensuring that each employee is treated fairly during the review process. As we are just kicking off our review cycle, transparency will come into play in multiple discussions with your manager. If you have further questions, I encourage you to speak to a member of the HR team.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "The right place for me"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coupa provides a lot of opportunity to grow both personally and professionally. The quality of people at Coupa is incredibly high, which encourages you to strive for excellence yourself.

    Cons

    You have to give your all at Coupa, which isn't really a bad thing. Just don't come here expecting to cruise along.

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 24, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for sharing!

  7. "Pure Performance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Vice President in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    minimal politics, inspiring seasoned professionals, total commitment to win and make customers successful

    Cons

    can interfere with home life

    Continue reading

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 8, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review and dedication to Coupa!

  8. "Coupa is an excellent company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company full of energy, with lots of opportunities, promotes diversity.

    Cons

    Can be a quite hectic and heavy work load

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    June 3, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review!

  9. "Quite simply, the best company I've worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Value Manager in Winchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Genuinely live by their 3 core values - Great leadership - Leadership do not hide in an ivory tower, they are approachable and keen to be involved at every level - At Coupa, it feels like you're making a difference - Exciting and innovative

    Cons

    - Challenge working from home - Sometimes hard to get answers - Due to work levels, responses to requests can be slow

    Continue reading
  10. "A breath of fresh air"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joining Coupa from a large global organisation, it has been great to see the relentless focus on delivery and value creation. The consistency and messaging on the culture and values of Coupa is motivating and crucial as the organisation grows. I have enjoyed every day of my short time at Coupa so far. The induction, training and immediate drive to get you involved in current and new projects has been fantastic.

    Cons

    I have found none so far

Viewing 1 - 10 of 534 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Coupa Software Inc Job Seekers

Work at Coupa Software Inc? Share Your Experiences

Coupa Software Inc logo
or