DHL Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 631 of over 871 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
DHL CEO Frank Appel
Frank Appel
177 Ratings
Pros
  • "working environment is comfortable(in 24 reviews)

  • "Fantastic people with great culture and good benefits(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard work and long hours were taken for granted(in 7 reviews)

  • "Due to the company size and the variety of business lines, some topics have too many stakeholders and reaching consensus can be hard work(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about DHL

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Nov 23, 2021 - Recruitment Business Partner in Coventry, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive business, evolving and listens to employees

      Cons

      Non that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Dhl loader

      Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was great working at dhl

      Cons

      Nothing negative about dhl company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DHL Response

      Hello, Thank you for your positive review and for stating that you didn't find any cons about your experience of working at your local DHL branch. We are extremely happy that many employees like you make us better with your effort. Since you miss working for DHL, please check out our career website and the most recent vacancies in your area here: https://careers.dhl.com/global/en. We hope you will find something of interest to you and that you will rejoin us again soon. All the best to you for all your future endeavors, Your DHL Team

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      N/a

      Nov 2, 2021 - Supply Chain Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours and work life balance

      Cons

      No room from progression and pay can be low

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not good not bad

      Nov 1, 2021 - FLT Driver in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary for the work Mostly modern facilities Safe work environment

      Cons

      Unprofessional lower management Long hours Demanding workload Racist colleagues

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Can do better

      Oct 26, 2021 - Day Supervisor in Thatcham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team, pay is ok, some good benefits, CEO etc wants to push the business forward so will be continuous growth

      Cons

      Pay isn’t up to standard for the long hours expected, no job satisfaction, no thanks or praise, management don’t listen to ideas that can make it better for everyone

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DHL Response

      Hello, We appreciate your transparent and balanced feedback. We are happy to know that you were a part of our DHL family for over 3 years. As you correctly mention, DHL has a strong growth mindset, this means not only that we want to continue being one of the leaders of global logistics in the globe, but also that we will continue to improve our organization prioritizing the well-being of our employees and promoting their development. Thanks again for your words and we can ensure that we will continue to provide our leaders the necessary tools and knowledge to help their teams develop and succeed. Best regards to England, Your DHL Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for!

      Oct 3, 2021 - Digital Marketing Executive in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Care about your mental health, very sociable team, good working hours and training included

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      When it's not destroying you physically and mentally, the work is ok

      Nov 8, 2021 - Warehouse Agent in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They give a nice gift box every Christmas

      Cons

      Idiotic management, soul crushing monotonous work, insane work hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DHL Response

      Hello, Thank you for your input. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our London site was far from satisfactory. Indeed, being a Warehouse Operative is a physically demanding position and very important to our business operations. It is hence crucial that our employees there get all the support and appreciation they need, especially from their management. That being said, here at DHL we aim to offer fair and competitive compensation based on the employee's tasks and duties. Nevertheless, thank you for all your hard work and we hope you see improvements in your workplace soon while working with us, we are working on keeping our Employer of Choice standards up. Wishing you all the best, Your DHL Team

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Driver

      Sep 22, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good teamwork and happy to work with my colleagues

      Cons

      Long hours and dirty trucks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee

      lots to improve

      Sep 27, 2021 - Transport Controller in Ryton on Dunsmore, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      secure job, growing company, small work place improvements

      Cons

      un-social hours, discrimination, long hours, regularly expected overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Poor

      Oct 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros come to mind

      Cons

      Bullying, racism, sexism, breach of health and safety all part of daily routine

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 631 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with DHL Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DHL? Share Your Experiences

    DHL logo
    or