Dee Set Logistics Reviews

Updated 5 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
44%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Dee Set Logistics CEO Greg Phillips (no image)
Greg Phillips
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "short time but good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dee Set Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun staff. Interesting business that want to improve

    Cons

    Big company, hard to remember everything in induction week

    Dee Set Logistics2020-03-20
  2. "Good company overall"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dee Set Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, making a difference to others, trust to make decisions

    Cons

    Pay, perks, some decisions made

    Continue reading
    Dee Set Logistics2020-05-05
  3. "Keep looking for your next role, don't stop here."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dee Set Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonable Annual leave entitlement after negotiation. I worked with a good team, lots of support from peers. Long hours, but reasonably flexible if requires.

    Cons

    This is a very cliquey business, if your face does not fit don't expect to be here long. Account managers don't effectively manage clients expectations, or indeed yours. Lack of accountability from senior managers, however, they'll try to hold you to account regardless of circumstance or situations directly caused by the above. Broken promises Strong blame culture, unwillingness to drill down to the actual root cause, see above regarding expectations. Distinct lack of confidentiality Constant change in approach/direction

    Continue reading
    Dee Set Logistics2020-04-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hard Working Team. Learn a lot... a bit cliquey"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Leeds, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dee Set Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to deal with a number of different projects and departments with huge suppliers and retailers

    Cons

    large accounts are often neglected by senior management and its hard to progress unless your face fits. don't like outspoken people

    Continue reading
    Dee Set Logistics2020-03-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The worst I have experienced"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dee Set Logistics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shift patterns are reasonable for Nutmeg (at least for the department I worked for)

    Cons

    (There should be an option for 'how long did you last' because it took me 4 weeks to run) - Terrible Training (some of the worst quality training videos ever) - Constant battle with store for basic equipment like Pallet Trucks, Cages and HTT - Really unrealistic time frame for job completion - Terrible organisation by management and supervisor and would receive complaints (or more often passive aggressive messages in group chat) about issues that have nothing to do with me. - Awful pay and no incentives - Very laborious online system that is basically taking away the managers work and putting it in your own hands (yes other merchandiser companies make you do your own time sheets etc, but it's far quicker and easier on other systems- at least I don't have to log in 3 times to do one thing) - Awful Uniform - Managers who are part of the store do not care about your department - *The big one* NO REGARD FOR HEALTH AND SAFETY - every day I would walk in to my area and find the fire exit blocked by loads of things, I would never leave a shift with the Fire exit blocked (for obvious reasons) and then find the supervisor having a go at me for 'leaving a mess' which was another way for her telling me to block the fire exit. I once challenged her for this and was told 'Its fine, don't worry about it'. No, just no, if an officer comes in and sees that he will ask who was last on shift and then I will get a fine! So no just no. THIS WAS THE FINAL STRAW

    Continue reading
    Dee Set Logistics2020-03-21
  6. "H"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 

    I have been working at Dee Set Logistics part-time

    Pros

    *suitable for students that want extra cash

    Cons

    *underpaid *long hours which you don’t get paid to do

    Dee Set Logistics2020-03-12
  7. "None"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Pyle, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dee Set Logistics part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    None that I know of as yet

    Continue reading
    Dee Set Logistics2020-02-03
  8. "Nutmeg"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nutmeg Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dee Set Logistics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and a grest company to work for.

    Cons

    Like to be given some overtime.

    Dee Set Logistics2020-01-31
  9. "work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dee Set Logistics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    every day is different, plenty of opportunities to progress, decent wages.

    Cons

    no cons, decent job .

    Continue reading
    Dee Set Logistics2020-01-09
  10. "Want a lot for nothing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dee Set Logistics part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    What work that I got did fit around family life

    Cons

    Minimum wage, accepted work is not guaranteed as offered to several staff at same time, lack of communication, work is scarce compared to a couple of years ago

    Dee Set Logistics2020-01-11
Found 60 reviews