Dimensions Reviews

Updated 13 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Dimensions CEO Steve Scown
Steve Scown
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Although I am based in the office I do get to spend a lot of time with in the homes where the fantastic people we support live(in 9 reviews)

  • "Recognition for hard work and career development(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Employee benefits -Flexible shifts -Values of the organisation

    Cons

    -I would say there aren't really any cons working here

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for. They have good opportunities for progression and career advancement. On top of this Great colleagues and a very Supportive manager!

    Cons

    A bit low payment not enough.

  3. "Good company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Support Work in Southampton, England

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time

    Pros

    Well.lead and they look after staff

    Cons

    Low pay. But otherwise good

    Dimensions Response

    July 10, 2020Resourcing Coordinator

    WOW! 5* Thank you for leaving a review. I wish you all the continued success in your career with us. Many thanks, Rosie

  4. "New Employee"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Radstock, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions part-time

    Pros

    I’ve found this company to be very flexible and helpful

    Cons

    Some people may not like the weekend shifts

  5. "Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Consultant in Sheffield, England

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I feel privileged to have my work recognised by colleagues and peers from across Dimensions.

    Cons

    I have not felt any negativity.

    Dimensions Response

    June 19, 2020Resourcing Coordinator

    WOW! 5* Thank you for leaving a fantastic review. I wish you all the continued success in your career with us. Many thanks, Rosie

  6. "Ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in New Milton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues Good hours Good salary Good hours

    Cons

    No support Always moaned at

    Dimensions Response

    June 19, 2020Resourcing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. I'm glad to hear that you have good colleagues in your team. We appreciate any feedback and if you would like to discuss further, please contact the Resourcing team. Many thanks.

  7. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time

    Pros

    Brilliant Great Quality Amazing Exceptional

    Cons

    None No Cons For This Company

    Dimensions Response

    May 20, 2020Resourcing Coordinator

    WOW! 5* Thank you for leaving a fantastic review. I wish you all the continued success in your career with us. Many thanks, Rosie

  8. "Its okay"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time

    Pros

    Good salary nice team management

    Cons

    Poor management, bad working hours

    Dimensions Response

    May 20, 2020Resourcing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry you feel this way. If you would be happy to discuss these matters in more detail, we would really appreciate it if you could contact us by email. Please use the email address: rosie.hazell@dimensions-uk.org. Many thanks

  9. "Well organised, Supportive, Positive, professional company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Dimensions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well organised training. Lots of mentoring and support. Friendly and knowledgable colleagues. I have experienced a very positive atmosphere throughtout the company, at head office as well as supproting in outreach.

    Cons

    None yet. Within my first month of employment.

    Dimensions Response

    March 18, 2020Resourcing Coordinator

    WOW thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review. Your first month of a new job can always be over whelming but I’m glad to hear you are receiving mentoring and support. If you would like any further training or information we have recently introduced our learning and development app which will make our online courses and modules easily accessible for all.

  10. "Working at Dimensions"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly Team -Helpful staff -Purpose - Nice enviroment (colourful, open office) -Idea sharing

    Cons

    -Dress code could be too strict at times ie. sleeve length other than that no cons

    Dimensions Response

    March 18, 2020Resourcing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive 5* review. I'm glad to hear you are working in a friendly and helpful team. Our head offices need to keep certain uniform requirements due to meeting external visitors. Kind regards, Rosie.

Found 90 reviews