Dishoom Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dishoom Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "hard long hours to look forward to(in 8 reviews)

  • "It’s a very busy place but makes the time fly(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dishoom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff, good wages and never boring

    Cons

    Long working hours and endless hectic environment

    Dishoom2020-01-27
  2. "Waiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter/Waitress in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dishoom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I know is big company, I try to do everything for keep better. Before always I lisent about this company.

    Cons

    Is busy all the time but that’s good

    Continue reading
    Dishoom2020-02-11
  3. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Carnaby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dishoom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are great

    Cons

    Long hours No breaks no self care time

    Continue reading
    Dishoom2020-01-26
  4. "The best company I ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bar Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dishoom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Maximum staff care and benefits , friendly , organised environment , possibility to grow , training , friends , family :)

    Cons

    None I can think of .

    Dishoom2020-01-24
  5. "Great place to work - amazing team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dishoom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible food! Also met some truly amazing people from all walks of life, good perks, as well as a recently launched health and well-being too. Regular staff events as well as 2 great parties a year. A relaxed, chilled atmosphere at head office, and the teams at the restaurants are always very welcoming. Founders are great to be around, very supportive and super inspirational!

    Cons

    Small management structure at head office, but a frustratingly long decision making process. Communication between teams can be a lot better also, again surprising considering a small management structure.

    Continue reading
    Dishoom2020-02-07
  6. "The best company which give you support from first day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Dishoom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and great people

    Cons

    Very very busy, especially on weekend

    Dishoom2020-01-24
  7. "Great co-workers, long chaotic shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dishoom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Free food every shift -Training -Amazing service charge

    Cons

    -Long hours -Must pass the test before starting -A chaotic place to work

    Continue reading
    Dishoom2020-02-04
  8. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Services Lead in Covent Garden, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dishoom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff parties, Business idea, service charge

    Cons

    some of the management, that's it

    Dishoom2020-01-24
  9. "Dream Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dishoom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros of working for Dishoom is that everyone is amazing and welcoming I have yet to meet anyone who work for the company that hasn't welcome's me with open arms. With one of the main reason for me joining the company being its reputation for looking after staff and charity work. I can easily say that Dishoom has knock my sock off on both fronts.

    Cons

    Struggling to find something to put here as everyday something new happens and again I am reminded of what a lucky person I am to work for Dishoom

    Dishoom2020-01-06
  10. "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bar Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Dishoom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great environment to work in with incentives for everyone. Understanding management team with views to grow staff members.

    Cons

    At the moment, non!

    Dishoom2020-01-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 103 reviews