DoSomething.org Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DoSomething.org Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
DoSomething.org CEO Aria Finger  (no image)
Aria Finger
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Compensation (but I guess that's just the downside of working in a non-profit)(in 6 reviews)

  • "No cons to speak of, I loved it(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "some job title review feed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DoSomething.org full-time

    Pros

    some advantages around the job

    Cons

    none beside access and advantages

    DoSomething.org2019-09-21
  2. "An incredible team with an inspiring mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DoSomething.org full-time

    Pros

    Working at DoSomething.org gives you the opportunity to work with brilliant and passionate people on an awe-inspiring mission: to transform this generation of young people into the most socially responsible and socially active generation ever. Everyone on staff believes deeply in the mission and collaborates well together to get the important work done. It's also an incredibly fun place to work as the organization has fostered a culture and an environment where you actually want to hang out with your co-workers after work and are genuinely excited to see them on Monday morning. Management also has a philosophy of believing in people from day one, no matter your experience level, and so you are given ownership of real projects right away. This provides an incredible opportunity to learn by doing, develop new skills, and have real career growth. Working at DoSomething.org will change your life forever.

    Cons

    Obviously I'm a really big fan of the place, so I don't have many cons. Instead I'll say that IMO the type of person who thrives at DoSomething.org is someone who is: - a self-starter - not afraid to ask questions - curious to learn more about the company, the members, your craft - passionate about young people and social change

    DoSomething.org2018-07-09
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Lack of strategic, organizational vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DoSomething.org full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible wealth of knowledge among co-workers, highly collaborative atmosphere.

    Cons

    There is absolutely no formal HR dept and no solid plan for how to improve management processes. The quality of experience and work-life balance varies highly between tech and non-tech roles. Folks in management positions often have very limited experience managing teams, and there is no plan for how to improve management issues. High turnover in enty-level positions due to limited growth paths within the organization.

    Continue reading
    DoSomething.org2018-01-04
  4. "company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DoSomething.org full-time

    Pros

    good as always keep up good work

    Cons

    nothing as of now. Never seen anything

    Continue reading
    DoSomething.org2017-10-31
  5. "Great internship to build skills and experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DoSomething.org for less than a year

    Pros

    Internship gave great avenues to develop skills and be hands on with small to large scale projects. Summer Fridays are a major plus. In general, work is left at the office.

    Cons

    The team dynamic can become somewhat cliquey at points.

    Continue reading
    DoSomething.org2017-05-30
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DoSomething.org full-time

    Pros

    Amazing opportunities to grow and make a position your own! Awesome connections.

    Cons

    Hours can be long depending on what team you're on. You've got to set boundaries and talk to your manager if you feel you have too much work.

    DoSomething.org2017-05-11
  7. "Dosomething review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DoSomething.org

    Pros

    Awesome office Great people fast pace work environment - challenging in a good way

    Cons

    too much fun - not taken seriously enough - you cant just talk to someone you have to make a meeting with them - even if its just a quick question

    Continue reading
    DoSomething.org2017-01-13
  8. "volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at DoSomething.org

    Pros

    helping young teens through troubled situations

    Cons

    I have no cons its a great experience

    DoSomething.org2016-10-06
  9. "Love them!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at DoSomething.org

    Pros

    I love how Do something is all about social change. They want to make a difference, and are finding fun and exciting ways to engage students.

    Cons

    i dont really have any, other than their internship program application is a bit length.

    DoSomething.org2016-09-29
  10. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at DoSomething.org

    Pros

    Amazing office and work culture; impact driven; extreme belief in their audience and the power of social change. A great intern experience and introduction into what a successful nonprofit and start up environment looks like.

    Cons

    As they grow, ensuring that impact of campaigns will be crucial as is understanding the organization's mission. This organization is geared towards getting young people STARTED on social impact. Therefore, the scale of their asks might seem small to some activists, but they are essential.

    Continue reading
    DoSomething.org2016-06-13
Found 43 reviews