ENGIE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ENGIE Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
ENGIE CEO Isabelle Kocher
Isabelle Kocher
276 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 68 reviews)

  • "Entreprise flexible avec un environnement de travail agr(in 64 reviews)

Cons
  • "Manque de dynamisme et mauvaise attribution des postes au sein des(in 32 reviews)

  • "Pas de tickets de restaurants, lieu de travail n'est pas(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "working with engie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Engineer in Torness, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working as a team and great companions

    Cons

    would prefer a 9 day fortnight

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2020-01-09
  2. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant, Technical Architect 

    I worked at ENGIE full-time

    Pros

    nice people to work with

    Cons

    slow process to get things done

    ENGIE2020-02-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are friendly and supportive People have gone in to other roles relatively quickly if they work hard

    Cons

    Salary is below average and isn’t enough compared to the stress of the role. No structured training as such and a lot of people have felt ‘thrown in at the deep end’. High turnover of staff

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2020-01-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Location with parking

    Cons

    Very poor management, management have very limited knowledge of employees responsibilities, discrimination, no progress. Stay away from Reading office

    ENGIE2020-02-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's not what you know, it's who you know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, not much else

    Cons

    Unfortunately at Engie its very clique, if your face fits you will go far. However if not, It does not matter how hard you work, how good you are at your job, You will go unnoticed and the same people will get the opportunities even if undeserved.

    ENGIE2020-01-07
  6. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time

    Pros

    Variety of projects, a lot to learn on the job, good support from colleagues

    Cons

    Poor investment in staff training

    ENGIE2019-12-17
  7. "Great place work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 

    I have been working at ENGIE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, good atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing of significance at this stage

    ENGIE2019-12-11
  8. "Absolute chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working hours flexibility, work-life balance

    Cons

    Absolutely disorganised, no ownership, impossible to improve things due to incompetent management.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2020-01-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Relatively good internal mobility (depending on your function)

    Cons

    "Too many chiefs and not enough Indians" - very top heavy in management Very old-school way of looking at the market and not enough thinking "outside of the box"

    ENGIE2019-11-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I was forced out of company to save money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gas Engineer in Winsford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got paid and it paid my mortgage

    Cons

    The account managers job was to save money on the contract (Cheshire West and Chester council)..... he wasn't very good at his job so he tried to tupee a few of us out of the company to save money. We all left In the end because there wasn't anything we could have done about it..... supervisors were just plain thick. Arrogant and thick. The 2 worst ingredients. But hey ho, they did me a favour in the long run as I'm much better off now. Glad to be out of such a bullying environment... nice lads who work there just a pity about management. Engie to big of a company to zoom in and see what really goes on.

    Continue reading
    ENGIE2019-12-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1116 reviews