EVBox Reviews

Updated 22 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
EVBox CEO Kristof Vereenooghe (no image)
Kristof Vereenooghe
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rewarding and fast growing environment(in 11 reviews)

  • "Very good project, great team and very nice work space(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is a definite scale-up at this point, which means it is not free of growing pains(in 6 reviews)

  • "rapidly growing, pretty new business area(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Career at EVBox"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVBox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    EVBox is in a unique position to grow in a very competitive market. With the talent on board and the energy that I've seen with the people, I believe together we can celebrate future successes.

    Cons

    Benefits packages are limited at the moment.

    Continue reading

    EVBox Response

    January 29, 2018HR Assistant & Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and your work with us! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the training provided at EVBox. We are working on improving benefits packages and look forward to sharing that with employees soon!

  2. "EVBOX is a fast-growing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Specialist in Bordeaux, Aquitaine, Aquitaine
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVBox full-time

    Pros

    Rewarding professional activity in an interesting field

    Cons

    Don't be afraid of challenges

    EVBox Response

    April 28, 2021Employer Branding Intern

    We love to hear that we can offer you a rewarding experience at EVBox. It is most certainly an interesting industry! Thanks for sharing.


  3. "EVBox marketing intern"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVBox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning curve, amazing position to start your career

    Cons

    A lot of responsibility and a lot is expected, can be stressful at times

    EVBox Response

    April 1, 2021Employer Branding Intern

    Great to see that you’re learning a lot in your internship! We try to give interns a sense of responsibility. No doubt you will get the hang of it very soon and it will seem like a breeze! Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

  4. COVID-19

    "Encouraging to develop your own projects and career path"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVBox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is growing meaning there's room for great ideas, projects, and contributing with what you know best. The people are extremely friendly and knowledgeable, always lending a help in hand. Some of the things that really make me proud to work here is the way they handled the corona situation. The company wide meetings increased, keeping us in the loop with new developments every step of the way. They introduced new benefits specifically for this situation, enabling everyone to work from home, basically no matter what your job is. There are plenty of ''extra-curricular'' activities to join in and learn from. There are monthly presentations with diversity and inclusivity topics, trainings to learn/brush up on new skills, team events, etc. I feel very lucky to be part of this amazing team and the eMobility movement we're all driving towards to.

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced company, not for the faint-hearted. If you thrive on change, multi-tasking, you'll enjoy it very much!

    Continue reading

    EVBox Response

    October 7, 2020Employer Branding Specialist

    Thanks for this in-depth review! This gives a thorough view of the company, not just in general but in the current state as well. Thank you for sharing!

  5. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVBox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot to come in the futur, it’s just the beginning

    Cons

    A lot to do everyday

    EVBox Response

    March 31, 2021Employer Branding Intern

    The future looks quite exciting, doesn’t it! Thanks for being part of it.

  6. "NIL"

    4.0
    Current Employee - In-House Legal Counsel in Amsterdam

    I have been working at EVBox full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    Nothing to add. All good.

    EVBox Response

    February 26, 2021Employer Branding Specialist

    Thanks for your comment!

  7. "Energetic to expand"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EVBox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Promising industry with competitive position in the market. The environment is dynamic with both fresh and senior people.

    Cons

    Senior management too far away from the org. Some teams are quite reluctant to move forward fast. Hard to keep talents.

    EVBox Response

    January 21, 2021Employer Branding Specialist

    Your feedback is much appreciated!

  8. "Excellent company and team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Porto, Oporto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVBox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Business where we are at

    Cons

    Growth pain. Think its on all the business

    EVBox Response

    December 16, 2020Employer Branding Specialist

    Thanks for leaving your thoughts!

  9. "Time to focus on what is important"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EVBox full-time

    Pros

    Young company where people want to make a change. Talent pool is extensive.

    Cons

    Young companies sometimes move too fast. Don't sell something that is not yet ready (and therefore cannot compete with other providers or even your own products) and don't make promises you cannot keep.

    Continue reading

    EVBox Response

    November 24, 2020Employer Branding Specialist

    Thanks for the time taken to leave your review and advice!

  10. "Good culture"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at EVBox full-time

    Pros

    Rewarding and fast growing environment

    Cons

    dynamic and lot of changes happen

    EVBox Response

    December 29, 2020Employer Branding Specialist

    Thanks for leaving your review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

Popular Careers with EVBox Job Seekers

Business Development
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at EVBox? Share Your Experiences

EVBox logo
or