Emerson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Emerson Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Emerson CEO David N. Farr
David N. Farr
951 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Work life balance for Mid Level Professionals(in 57 reviews)

  • "No Cons, it is the best place to work(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Industry leading company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Engineer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emerson full-time

    Pros

    Strong product/brand Amazing industry reputation Great working environment Opportunity for progression

    Cons

    USA centric management Strong exposure to oil & gas markets

    Continue reading
    Emerson2019-11-12
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Stirling, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, good banter, good job role

    Cons

    Low pay and no real progression

    Emerson2019-10-30
  3. "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Training Coordinator 

    I worked at Emerson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fair salary, nice people, progression opportunities

    Cons

    fixed mindset mentality when it comes to working culture; very rigid

    Emerson2019-10-01
  4. "Big company with good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Engineer in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere Easy work Good opportunities to progress

    Cons

    Not a lot of engineering involved and quite a bit of admin type work

    Emerson2019-08-18
  5. "Excellent Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emerson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    very good organisation and positive approach to people

    Cons

    no real concerns, generally a very well run organisation

    Emerson2019-07-14

    Emerson Response

    August 27, 2019Talent Management Analyst

    We are happy to hear you had a positive experience working at Emerson. Thanks for sharing!

    Continue reading
  6. "Sensible folk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stable, conservative company, clearly operates fairly for employees and clients alike. Low staff turnover.

    Cons

    Still to see if career development is as described as some colleagues seen a bit stuck. Salary lower than expected.

    Continue reading
    Emerson2019-06-13
  7. "Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Scheduler 

    I have been working at Emerson full-time

    Pros

    very nice people to work with

    Cons

    no cons, everything is perfect

    Emerson2019-06-06
  8. "Prejudice against non Europeans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong product brands. Widely respected in automation industry

    Cons

    Poor career growth especially for non European / non Americans. Strong prejudice against Asians. Mgmt in Europe has zero Blacks, Asians. Too political.As the company has grown too big mgmt has lost touch with reality.

    Continue reading
    Emerson2019-04-24

    Emerson Response

    May 23, 2019Talent Management Analyst

    Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear this, as we are strongly committed to fostering a culture in which every employee is valued and respected for their unique skills and perspectives. We would like to better understand your experience so we can improve. You can reach out to us at glassdoor.feedback@emerson.com, or if you wish to remain anonymous, please contact our ethics hotline (https://www.emerson.com/en-us/investors/corporate-governance/ethics-and-compliance) and provide a detailed account.

    Continue reading
  9. "Only focused on making profit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Emerson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An okay company and somehow laidback

    Cons

    Management is not well balanced as there are no blacks or Asians in the EA region. Huge politics going on. Pay is not that great as opposed to other competitors. Company is only focused on driving profit.

    Continue reading
    Emerson2019-04-29
  10. "Emerson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Emerson full-time

    Pros

    Teamwork, collaborative, supportive, flexible working

    Cons

    Pressure, internal conflict, customer management

    Emerson2019-03-20
Found 2799 reviews