Encirc Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Encirc Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
34%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Encirc Managing Director Adrian Curry (no image)
Adrian Curry
13 Ratings
  1. "What a great business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Based in Elton, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encirc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Choosing to work at Encirc is probably the best career move I have ever made. Everyone who I have met has consistently been welcoming and there is just a great vibe around the business. - One huge positive - is that the vision that the leaders have about the business and where they want to take it is amazing. I can really see it evolving, and because of this vision, there are so many exciting changes taking place. - There will be a new gym in the summer for all to use. Car parking is available for all colleagues, sometimes with a walk but its free, so I'm not complaining. - Tea/coffee available for free which is a great perk. - The pay and bonus scheme is also very competitive. - The office environment is plush and modern and the technology is very up to date, which is always a bonus when you have somewhere nice to do your working day.

    Cons

    - The working hours are slightly longer than the average working week, but I know there are aims to reduce the working week further. Although some colleagues do have a shorter finish on a Friday. - There are some minor legacy issues associated with a previous owner but these are now being diluted. Which is great to see.

    Continue reading
    Encirc2020-01-16

    Encirc Response

    January 17, 2020Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoy working here! We have lots of exciting changes over the next 12 months which will continue to make Encirc a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  2. "A long way to go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Witheld in Ellesmere Port, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Encirc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, never dull, some positive steps towards being a better place to work.

    Cons

    Aims to be a 'great place to work' is mainly window dressing, there's a long way to go in terms of even reaching a basic standard of fairness and treating people with genuine dignity and respect.

    Continue reading
    Encirc2020-02-10

    Encirc Response

    February 17, 2020Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. As a former employee, you will appreciate the impressive journey we have made over the last few years and we are committed to continuing our journey, by being a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  3. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IS Operator in Chester, England

    I have been working at Encirc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money Lots of overtime if wanted Week off every month

    Cons

    12 hour shifts Nights Not good work/life balance if partner works mon-fri

    Encirc2019-07-12
  4. "Brill place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Encirc full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity Excellent pay and bonus

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    Encirc2019-02-03
  5. "Awful place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Encirc

    Pros

    Get a regular salary. Parking spaces if in early enough. Not bad links to motorway.

    Cons

    Bully management who tell awful lies about staff to cover their own back. Non supportive senior team who turn a blind eye to bad treatment of staff. New HR staff every month which is telling. Steer clear you will regret accepting a job here.

    Continue reading
    Encirc2018-10-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Agency Worker in Elton, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Encirc for less than a year

    Pros

    Don't think there are any

    Cons

    Training is poor, if on agency expect to go from 5 shifts 1 week and then thrown down to 1 shift the next, supervisors and management are very rude and judgmental, wouldn't reccomend to worded enemy. Health and safety is poor aswell

    Continue reading
    Encirc2018-07-22
  7. "production operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Encirc full-time

    Pros

    it opens a lot of doors and possiblities to career directions you would not thought off

    Cons

    working in close proximity can be taxing

    Encirc2018-01-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, bit old fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Encirc

    Pros

    The people are great in HR and the Factory

    Cons

    The business is not as agile as you would expect for something from a family run background

    Continue reading
    Encirc2017-11-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bullies and Touts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Controller in Derrylin, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Encirc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None at all. End of.

    Cons

    The place is a joke. Full of bullies and touts. The batman and robin duo running the place are clueless. If you're related to management you'll be fine otherwise you're doomed unless you go down the tout route. Depressing place to work, you'll end up wishing your life away.

    Continue reading
    Encirc2017-09-15
  10. "cold end operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cold End Operator in Elton, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Encirc

    Pros

    regular wage lots of overtime if you want it

    Cons

    bad shifts and forced overtime, cant park near on days

    Continue reading
    Encirc2017-04-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews