Envitia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Envitia Reviews

Updated 2 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Envitia CEO Nabil Lodey
Nabil Lodey
11 Ratings
  1. "Small Company with Big Ideas and Supportive Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Consultant in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envitia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is supportive Ideas are encouraged Leadership Team are accessible and provide very regular updates Out of London location (there isn't the 'crush' in the commute) Pay is reasonable and benefits (Pension scheme/medical insurance) Portfolio of work is diverse which provide some insurance for 'rocky times' UK Client Base - travel, where needed, is manageable Local Gym Flexible working hours (focus is on "getting the job done")

    Cons

    No canteen so "self-catered" (as would be expected for a small company) though there is a good sandwich shop and Budgens close by There's nowhere to hide! (but maybe that's a good thing) You need to either know your stuff or be able to find resources pretty quickly Within a small company, there won't be much in the way of career opportunity unless, of course, you grow with the company

    Continue reading
    Envitia2019-10-15

    Envitia Response

    October 16, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Great to hear we are getting things right and you are enjoying working with us. As we all know, change is happening here at Envitia and we are encouraging our people to grow with us. Please keep talking to us and letting us know how we are doing :)

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It's great here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envitia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Geniunely flexible employer. - Interesting and varied work/customers - Regular and fun social events - Regular charity days - Training and development opportunities - Really understanding leadership team open to feedback and new ideas - The most transparent business I have worked for. - Recognition is given often - Friendly people who work really hard and support each other - Promotes a contiunous improvement culture. No blame games, make a mistake, just learn the lesson - no scrutiny whatsoever. - Fair rate of pay, with yearly reviews. - Good bonus scheme - Good benefits i.e. perkbox, birthday day off, life assurance and lots more! - Nice pension ...The list goes on.

    Cons

    It's geniunely hard to think of some. The business is going through change (good thing!) so it can be a fast paced environment which can change last minute but that's just because the business really is on the up. It's a great time to join the team. I would say there needs to be a lot bit more focus on bringing in 'junior' talent. Graduates, apprentices etc. Also, some of the bakers are just too good and on bake sale days it's very hard to resist the pastries - not great if you're on a diet ;)

    Continue reading
    Envitia2019-10-10

    Envitia Response

    October 11, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Hi! Thank you for your kind comments, so pleased you are enjoying it here! Its great to hear we are getting the thumbs up in specific areas. We are always learning :) Please keep communicating with us. Kayleigh

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Geospatial Intelligence Consultant in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Envitia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and proactive employees Transparent organisation Flexibility Interesting mix of projects Nice location

    Cons

    Relatively heavy workload Could be more emphasis on developing graduates/juniors

    Envitia2019-09-19

    Envitia Response

    September 20, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed working here. We are working in the background on our graduate recruitment strategy and part of this will be development and training for graduate or junior people we bring into the business. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thanks again for the review and best of luck for the future!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Moving in a positive direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envitia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A change in senior management over the past 12 months has seen a new boost of energy into the business. There is a feeling that everyone at the company wants it to succeed and has every intention to put in the work to make this happen. Flexible working has always been available at Envitia but there is a new culture with first Friday of the month drinks, casual dress all week and opportunities for other team building events during work time (pool, FIFA Friday). Communication has vastly improved in the last year with weekly All Hands with the CEO that provide an update across all departments.

    Cons

    Some work still needs to be done on the strategy. We are so close to finding our golden nugget but aren't quite there yet. The next 12 months will really show whether success is possible with the new technology suite. Office building/location isn't the best. We're on a small industrial estate outside of Horsham which is great to travel to London but means that town is a drive away to get to within your lunch break and means almost all employees drive to work so socials are not as frequent or exciting as they could be. The office itself it quite disjointed with certain teams in their own block and engineers upstairs and sales/consultancy downstairs - it's difficult to sometimes integrate everyone together.

    Continue reading
    Envitia2019-02-22

    Envitia Response

    March 5, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your comment - it's really interesting to hear about the cons as well as the pros. The benefit of being on a small business park is lots of free parking but you're right, we're not right in the town centre. Anyone is free to organise a social, this month we've got a pool competition, we're celebrating Red Nose Day and we've already had an all company drinks. If you'd like to suggest and/or organise more, then we'd love to hear from you. We love the concept of over-communicating - thank you for sharing this. We'll work harder on it.

    Continue reading
  5. "On the way back up as a business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envitia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company is moving in the right direction. The workforce has been re-energised by a change in Senior Management in the last 12 months, making everyone buy into the company and contribute to it's success. Everyone who works here is supportive and likes to see others succeed. We celebrate together and not alone. Positive culture and opportunities to develop yourself in a framework of support.

    Cons

    Still a little way to go with the culture, but everyone that has joined in the last few years has brought something new. Still need to identify and take advantage of the right opportunities to really see this company move forward, but the determination and drive is there more than it has ever been. Company still feels like a stepping stone to other jobs at times and not a career move. But that is changing like everything else.

    Continue reading
    Envitia2019-02-18

    Envitia Response

    March 5, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your comment - it's great to hear from you. We agree, the last 12 months have been a great start and we're excited about the next 12. We'd love to hear more from you about your career aspirations - please do set up a time to talk to Nabil or Richard, let's see what we can build together. Thanks again for your comments.

    Continue reading
  6. "An exciting time to be part of the team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envitia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The new CEO and leadership team as a whole are making refreshing and positive changes to grow the company and support the development of the team. Communication at all levels is actively encouraged, every voice counts, everyone is listened to and everyone has the opportunity to contribute to the strategic direction of the company moving forward. There is a real team spirit and it is a positive, flexible and friendly place to work.

    Cons

    2018 was a year for change and the start of growth which has inevitably brought new challenges. These are being actively addressed so the company is setup for another successful year.

    Continue reading
    Envitia2019-02-17

    Envitia Response

    March 5, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review - it's great to hear how positively you feel about working at Envitia. We look forward to hearing your ideas of how we can keep the positive momentum going.

    Continue reading
  7. "A vibrant and dynamic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envitia full-time

    Pros

    The new CEO has brought a vibrancy to the business which was lacking before. The team has been successful closing the year with 20% growth. With an aim to grow another 20% this year. The senior management team is transparent which is very refreshing and any individual can make a difference and it is actively encouraged.

    Cons

    Growing pains, due to success but processes are being introduced to relive the pain.

    Continue reading
    Envitia2019-02-14

    Envitia Response

    March 5, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your comment - it has been a really exciting 12 months hasn't it?! Transparency and communication is key so please do hold us to account - if it ever seems like we're not sharing as much information as you need, let us know. We want to involve everyone but it's always good to be reminded and nudged.

    Continue reading
  8. "Wide variety of work, progressive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envitia full-time

    Pros

    Great communication throughout the company, transparent Progressive The company is small enough that you can make a difference and you have a voice and big enough to do things properly

    Cons

    You need to be flexible and not want the corporate "swish"

    Continue reading
    Envitia2019-02-11

    Envitia Response

    March 5, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your comment - it's great to hear from you. We like to think small but beautifully formed... and growing! And, you're absolutely right, you can make a difference here - we'd love to hear your ideas and solutions. Listening and communicating is key for our success - keep reminding us and even better, keep communicating your wins, passions and ideas. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  9. "Best it's been for many years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envitia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The new leadership have re-energised the company. 'Empowering the workforce' is often seen as a cliche, but I've seen it in action this year. Everyone has had the opportunity to contribute to the company direction and planning for the future. Processes and tools are being replaced to encourage much more collaboration, trust, transparency and accountability. Encourages a good work-life balance. People generally get on well with each other and work well together. Big enough to have a variety of work, small enough that everyone can make a difference.

    Cons

    Still a lot of work to do to put the vision into action.

    Continue reading
    Envitia2018-08-09

    Envitia Response

    March 5, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks so much for your comment - it's really great to hear that you think we're on a positive track. Collaboration - great word and thank you for noticing how key that is to our success. We'd love to hear your thoughts on how we can put the vision into action - what would you like to see? What could we do to help with that? Thanks again for your comments - great to hear from you.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting times ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envitia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The new CEO has injected a positive working culture and is looking to create openings into new markets and technologies. It's what Envitia needed and there is real potential for the company. It's a good place to work and a good working environment to work in.

    Cons

    Product technical debt that has built up over many years is slowly being addressed but can sometimes create challenges.

    Continue reading
    Envitia2018-07-27

    Envitia Response

    March 5, 2019Recruitment Manager

    "Exciting times ahead" - they are indeed. Thank you for your comments and we're thrilled that you are enjoying working here. We'd love to hear more about your ideas and suggested regarding your point about the challenges - why not arrange a cup of tea with Nabil or Richard? Thanks again

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews