Envitia Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 35 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Envitia CEO Nabil Lodey
Nabil Lodey
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Thank you recruitment team

    Aug 31, 2021 - Head of Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having recently been hired by Envitia, I'd like to thank the recruitment team for the help and support that I received throughout the process. They were extremely professional and were there every step of the way to keep me updated on progress, answer outstanding questions and set clear expectations. As a first impression, is could not have been better.

    Cons

    I don't have any other feedback.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 17, 2021 - Support Coordinator in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly People, Flexible working hours, able to work from home, parking if coming into the office, local - no long commutes.

    Cons

    SME - so not the same opportunities as in a larger corporate for promotions, to move around etc.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive Organisation that Values Openness and Honesty and desire to succeed

    Apr 20, 2021 - Data Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Supportive, good perks and opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Sometimes Gaps in specific project work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lots of transparency, I never feel like I am kept in the dark about anything

    Mar 10, 2021 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Envitia is a very transparent place to work, the CEO will always be honest in his approach and over communicate, its very refreshing - I have the flexibility to chose the working hours that suit me - no questions ever asked - The way the company responded to COVID, the flexibility and support since has been faultless - Weekly talks to raise awareness on Wellbeing, we also have a wellbeing team. - As Envitia grows, I can see a great career here for me - Nice sandwich shop nearby

    Cons

    - Workload can sometimes be high, but its like that anywhere. You get rewarded if you go above and beyond, by recognition awards and discretionary bonus scheme - Location is a bit remote, north of Horsham.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Still loving it!

    Jan 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked here a while now and I'm still enjoying it. Would recommend it to all! Main reasons being: - Genuinely, flexible employer. My work/life balance is spot on. - Open and honest communication. I've never felt left in the dark about anything. - Good pension. - Good bonus scheme. - Enjoyable work and varied customers, with more to come due to growth plans. - Training opportunities. - Everyone is super friendly, including the leadership team. All very approachable. - Massive push for looking after mental health. - Support during the coronavirus pandemic has been amazing. - Continual improvement culture. No blame game

    Cons

    It can be a fast paced environment, where change is likely due to growth plans. Not necessarily a bad thing for everyone but it can be challenging - definitely keeps things interesting in my opinion! Also, there is plenty of support if you need it. Career opportunities aren't vast as it is a smaller company but this will improve along with the growth plans I am sure.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company on a growth trajectory

    Nov 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team that are very good at what they do and fun to work with. Cultural change has been challenging but needed and results are clear to see through growth. There’s no politics and a really transparent cultural. Company is pushing to be at forefront of the data sector in the public sector.

    Cons

    With growth, pace of work can be demanding but can be really rewarding and stimulating. Flexibility and the right attitude is necessary so this is not the place if you prefer a more relaxing work environment or are not comfortable with accountability.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Exceptionally disappointing company to work for

    Dec 9, 2020 - Data Science Engineer in Sunderland, North East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Regular staffers were usually polite

    Cons

    - Mismanaged company from the top down - Technology is sub-par to most other solutions available on the market - CEO is tyrannical and has created a terrible working atmosphere - Company pawns off 2nd rate tech and solutions as cutting edge, when it is clearly not

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Envitia Response

    CEO

    As we’re growing and hiring we’re also learning about what the right candidate looks like, with the right skills, experience and culture fit to make a difference at Envitia. This is because we have an empowered and flexible approach to work where employees can just get on with the job, working in a way that works best for them, but engaging closely with our customers and colleagues within a culture of total transparency and critical honesty. At senior levels, empowerment means autonomy but also accountability which comes as a surprise to those who may have oversold themselves during the interview process. We’d much rather candidates be open and honest about their level of experience so we can bring them in at the right level, and provide the right level of support. We’re getting better at improving our hiring process to prevent this happening again which, if I’m being honest, has happened a few times this year.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good little company - lacks direction

    May 5, 2020 - Manager in Horsham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Break out room, friendly atmosphere, football organised by staff. Good place to start as you get a wide variety of jobs.

    Cons

    Codebase is old and slow to update. Lacks direction and has stagnated. Sales teams take estimates and cut bits out to make an estimate work for price not realistic. Pay was a bit low

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Envitia Response

    CEO

    It's always great to receive feedback but we're not entirely sure when you worked at Envitia because some of this feedback seems a little out of date. We haven't organised football for a couple of years (but we still do circuit training), sales teams haven't done estimates for a couple of years and we have only delivered one OGC project in the same period. We're also delighted that the stagnated point is definitely out of date as sales have doubled in 3 years ! So it's more of a case of keeping up with the challenges of additional demand but we recognize that's also tricky. Thank you anyway for taking the time to write. Rgds Nabil

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Things have changed for the better

    Mar 9, 2020 - Manager in Horsham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked here now for over 5 years and over this time have seen a lot of change. Most of it in the last 2 years is for the better. I have seen the company move away from a downwards spiral to an upwards trend which I believe is down to the change in leadership team the hard work they have put in to turn the company around. We have an amazing team now who I find to be supportive. This is teamed up with improved working practices and flexibility with working hours which has made a big difference to me.

    Cons

    I have nothing to add.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    "Fantastic company!"

    Mar 3, 2020 - Product Development in Horsham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture - management and HR has done a wonderful job in modernising the culture. Love the office environment and flexibility it offers. Fantastic employees - very friendly and welcoming. Non judgmental. Love the billiards, ping pong, and bean bag chairs.

    Cons

    Lack of good on-sight coffee?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Envitia Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Envitia? Share Your Experiences

Envitia logo
or