Equitable Advisors Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Equitable Advisors CEO Mark Pearson (no image)
Mark Pearson
94 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As expected, the training requires a commitment of many hours to pass securities exams and insurance licensing(in 60 reviews)

  • "Long hours to be successful early on(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I've not been paid to say this"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Commercial Underwriter in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with on a daily basis are fantastic, my team leader is very supportive and the upper management seem to have time for everyone. Training is relatively demanding and very thorough, but full support is given. Office atmosphere is relaxed but professional. Benefits are great.

    Cons

    The obligatory problems of working for a big company such as IT issues, a penchant for meetings etc. but this is really scraping the barrel.

    Continue reading
    Equitable Advisors2017-01-31

    Equitable Advisors Response

    March 29, 2017AXA UK

    We're thrilled that AXA UK is a company you are really enjoying working for and it's great to hear you're part of such a good team. Thank you for your comments! AXA UK

  2. "Look after staff"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good remuneration package and achievable goals

    Cons

    Tedious and figure driven role

    Equitable Advisors2020-01-20
  3. "Caring company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hard Worker in Derry, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work Caring company there are lots of things going on Team work amazing at times Good location Training

    Cons

    Team leader promotions look unfair Promoted then not supported or trained in HR or people management .Management are all male There is some bullying going on and not being dealth with, instead of dealing with it is ignore or they are promoted again because they are teacher's pet HR team is very small

    Continue reading
    Equitable Advisors2019-11-10
  4. "Horrible job"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Hire Claims Handler in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Over time Relaxed workwear Location

    Cons

    Management Pay Too much work not enough staff Discrimates against males. The IT needs updating

    Continue reading
    Equitable Advisors2019-10-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Care Advisor"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Equitable Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Made a few good friends

    Cons

    Unsupportive and often clueless management. Employees can play the field easily if you wanted to

    Equitable Advisors2019-02-15

    Equitable Advisors Response

    February 20, 2019Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for taking the time to review - we're very aware this is not a great review but please be assured that all reviews are read and the information is used so we can get better if we're missing the mark. We couldn't do that without knowing what you think so although I'd love a great review these ones are just as important.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales & Service Customer Advisor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Derry, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You see your rota at least 3 weeks in advance. The vast majority of staff are so friendly. Only work in 3 Saturdays and no Sundays. Only one late shift a week, which is up until 8pm. You’re able to have a life outside of work. There seems to be reasonable career progression. Once monthly voice.

    Cons

    The statistics- you’re expected to reach these strict stats while delivering excellent customer service, very difficult. The systems need updated, badly. No staff WiFi in canteen or nowhere to buy lunch on site.

    Continue reading
    Equitable Advisors2019-01-14
  7. "good step"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equitable Advisors

    Pros

    experience training good first step in business world good for cv

    Cons

    targets are unrealistic too many hours

    Continue reading
    Equitable Advisors2017-02-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equitable Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Market rate salaries and good bonus scheme/benefits (Although pay scales are laughable, you tend to be on the lower end..)

    Cons

    Toxic Environment, A real problem with bullying and a weak HR Dept that won't deal with it head on (Risk averse). Too many meetings, too much politics, too many bureaucrats and as a result you are overworked and stressed and adding no real value to the company! Leaders have no backbone and can't make decisions (or are afraid to) you are generally treated like a naughty schoolboy.

    Continue reading
    Equitable Advisors2017-01-10
  9. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant 

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great career for hard work driven professionals

    Cons

    Takes time to establish a book of business

    Equitable Advisors2020-06-01
  10. "Great opportunity with unlimited potential!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Account Manager in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitable Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fully sponsored licensing (life accident and health, Security industry essentials, series 7, and series 66 licenses are all required however the company pays for the exams as well as the study materials to help you pass.) -Great training -no experience needed

    Cons

    getting licensed is a long process but it is a necessary prerequisite to any job in the industry.

    Equitable Advisors2020-06-01
Found 1333 reviews