EssentialSkillz Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 20 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EssentialSkillz Chief Executive Officer Julian Roberts (no image)
Julian Roberts
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

687

227 Comments

Tech

83.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=EssentialSkillz~1712828
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture and can do attitude

    Sep 20, 2021 - PHP Developer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice smart team mates. Helpful. Encouraging. Receptive to new ideas.

    Cons

    Working remotely can be challenging but I'm very happy with the flexibility.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company culture that puts you first

    Aug 22, 2019 - Content Writer in Chester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've never had the chance to work with such a switched on employer before. The company culture is incredibly open and supportive, and from my first day I definitely felt like part of the team. Focused management teams Great work-life balance and flexi-time Company benefits and events are brilliant Amazing workspaces

    Cons

    So far I haven't found any. None to report!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that makes Mondays not so bad after all!

    Aug 20, 2019 - Marketing Executive in Chester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to work where you can gain new skills, keep improving and feel like you're making a difference. Very friendly colleagues and a relaxed working environment.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything. Keep up the good work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great place to work.

    Nov 3, 2017 - Business Development Manager in Chester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great culture. Everybody pulling on the same direction and happy to help each other when needed. Continual growth year on year. Always looking for new products and markets to take the company forward to the next level.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Forward Thinking - Excellent company to work for.

    Nov 2, 2017 - Digital Marketing in Chester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management - Management at EssentialSkillz have been better than any company I have previously worked for. Being able to express ideas from a new stand point and see higher level actually interested makes you feel like you are part of the entire organisation and not just a number. Staff - I've never seen so many people motivated to work for a company and see people genuinely excited to work on a product that helps customers it is like a big family. Offices - We have two offices with the headquarters being the modern office in Ireland, I work from the Chester office which is lovely and close to everything we need in the UK. Learning - My skills within design and coding have increased tenfold since working here, everyday I'm presented with new challenges which allows me to learn the latest technologies and see them working in live environments. Flexibility - Being able to work from home if I need to is also a massive bonus and trusting staff with this is a really nice thing as well. Just an all round good company to work for.

    Cons

    None that I can see so far. Maybe we could jazz up the Chester office a little!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great, friendly place to work

    Nov 2, 2017 - Marketing in Chester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open an collaborative culture. Genuine desire to win and keep business by creating value for the customers.

    Cons

    None really. Being an SME there is limited scope for a major role change, but the rate of growth means opportunities will arise.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    No other place to be!

    Nov 1, 2017 - Business Development Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of my colleagues added that this is like a big family, well that's exactly how I would put it, just great people to be around, a CEO who is not a name above a door but a friend to us all, makes this the perfect place to be oh and by the way, a fantastic product to add to this great company!

    Cons

    I would like to find one so that it doesn't look biased amongst us, but I really can't!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    My Time with EssentialSkillz

    Nov 1, 2017 - Business Development Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company with great people and management team who understand the value in looking after their staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my time working at EssentialSkillz and resigned and left with a very heavy heart to take up a new position in another company that was just too good an opportunity to turn down. They are a small, very well run, financially stable forward thinking company who will continue to go from strength to strength because not only because of its products and services but it's people as well. I have never worked with a more friendly, capable, quality of service driven group of people in all my years in working and owning businesses.

    Cons

    Absolutely no negatives whatsoever, great company, great products and services and great work ethos.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    The EssentialSkillz family!

    Oct 31, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a great place to work - it really is like having an extended family. Everyone is so positive and helpful.... great work atmosphere, great social side to the business and great people to work with.

    Cons

    None that I've experienced so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EssentialSkillz Response

    marketing assistant

    Thank you very much for your feedback and I would agree that it is all about the people! We have an amazing group of employees and it is people like you that drive our culture and help us through challenging times.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Always happy showing up for work

    Oct 12, 2017 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers are very helpful and approachable New ideas are always welcome All colleagues are very capable and trustworthy The company respects that you have commitments and a life outside of work

    Cons

    None so far! Great place to work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with EssentialSkillz Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at EssentialSkillz? Share Your Experiences

or