Exchange Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Exchange Solutions Reviews

Updated 17 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
87%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Exchange Solutions  CEO and Chief Operating Officer, CEO and Chief Revenue Officer Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell (no image)
Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell
14 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company with a awesome work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exchange Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with ESI from last 4 months. - Great work ethics - Opportunity to work in all the latest technologies and framework - Very friendly team - Flexible in working hours - Nice vacation, floater and sick days - Amazing health insurance - Superb healthy breakfast

    Cons

    - Should include RRSP contibution

    Exchange Solutions2019-12-17
  2. "People First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Software Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance with top-notch management team that really care about their employees. ESI has some of the most talented, innovated and forward thinking people i have every meet in my 17+ year in this industry.

    Cons

    Nothing really to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    keep focus on the big bet

    Exchange Solutions2019-08-28
  3. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Programmer 

    I worked at Exchange Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free to experiment on various approaches

    Cons

    managers interfere when they should allow talented people to success

    Exchange Solutions2019-07-29
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exchange Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, good vacation allowance, casual dress code, interesting work, great people to work with. Good benefits. Exchange Solutions focuses a lot on their employees and their happiness, which is very refreshing.

    Cons

    Not a great bonus structure and no pension.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Exchange Solutions2019-07-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Developer Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Architect in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn a lot if you are a self starter. Groups of people that are up to start interesting projects. A few very intelligent and well-round developers that can really help and mentor a developer. A supportive CTO that encourages learning and growth. Can maintain a great life style.

    Cons

    Too many employees that are there just for a 'job'. Not enough passion in the dev team for technology.

    Advice to Management

    Push the teams hard in define of the mission.

    Exchange Solutions2019-05-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work culture and nice profession people

    Cons

    can not scale their business

    Exchange Solutions2019-06-13
  7. "no longer there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Exchange Solutions full-time

    Pros

    relaxed environment for all those at the place

    Cons

    Little leadership or direction at the time. things may have changed since then

    Exchange Solutions2019-04-18
  8. "Pros and Conds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues Food treat every other week

    Cons

    Excessive overtime work Micromanagement Low pay Unfair promotion of employees

    Exchange Solutions2018-07-18
  9. "It is So Good !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - I love ESI for its great people and working culture, every one is collaborative, engaged, approachable. No micro management. - Very organized software development, high quality code control, very clear responsibilities. - They keep up with latest technologies, at least the team I worked at, project scales are generally smaller, lots of microsite projects, but they're not afraid to try new things which is excellent for learning opportunity. - No pushy client solution team and project managers - Amazing QA to work with, developers and QAs can become best friends here. - Flexible, awesome work/life balance. - Big treasure in the kitchen room, so good

    Show More

    Cons

    - Company has downsized a bit during my stay, and is on its way to scale up but are facing many challenges at the moment.

    Exchange Solutions2017-12-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Focus on Middle Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Exchange Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Salary was paid on time

    Cons

    Management needs some training - many promotions to a management position make little sense, or are external goobers

    Advice to Management

    Hire a consultant

    Exchange Solutions2017-12-08
Found 35 reviews