ExploreLearning Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ExploreLearning Reviews

Updated 28 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
David Shuster
6 Ratings
  1. "EL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ExploreLearning full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Can be really busy at times and overwhelming.

    Advice to Management

    More development material for tutors as they are quite young and need more support.

    ExploreLearning2017-09-07
  2. "Software Engineering Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ExploreLearning

      Pros

      Great people, friendly and supportive environment.

      Cons

      No major ones come to mind.

      ExploreLearning2018-10-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "A terrible experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Charlottesville, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ExploreLearning full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      A lot to learn. People expect you to sink or swim.

      Cons

      There's a lot wrong with this place, and I won't list everything here. Weird porn, exploitative coworkers. Not an environment I would wish on anyone.

      Advice to Management

      Focus seems to be on egos, not money or teaching kids.

      ExploreLearning2018-06-10

      ExploreLearning Response

      June 12, 2018Director of Human Resources

      Hello, Thanks for sharing your feelings about your time at ExploreLearning. As a multi-year winner of,” Best Place to Work” in Virginia, we pride ourselves in delivering a great work experience to all of our employees and we take reports like yours seriously. We have processes in ...

      Show More
    • "Enrollments"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ExploreLearning full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very busy workday, too many interruptions.

      Cons

      Not enough training, need senior staff to mentor.

      Advice to Management

      Full onboard program is necessary.

      ExploreLearning2018-02-15

      ExploreLearning Response

      March 5, 2018Graduate Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your review. However, we do not operate sites in Miami, Florida - I think your review may be meant for another company - possibly the US based company Explore Learning.

    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Seasonal Order Entry Specialist in Charlottesville, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at ExploreLearning for less than a year

      Pros

      Happy people, helpful co-workers, enthusiastic and encouraging supervisor, casual office.

      Cons

      The only con was that this was a temp position, so it ended after so many months.

      ExploreLearning2017-12-17
    • "Summer Marketing Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Charlottesville, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ExploreLearning for more than a year

      Pros

      Really nice staff in Marketing; flexible (some ability to self-direct on projects/self-delegate); assignments mattered and contributions were valued by staff; supervisors always available for guidance when needed

      Cons

      Mostly long-term projects sitting behind a screen for the whole day

      Advice to Management

      Keep growing the program! There's a great staff and definitely see the ability to create a great, interactive program for people interested in marketing.

      ExploreLearning2017-05-02
    • "Friendly employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlottesville, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at ExploreLearning full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Atmosphere at office is pleasant. Senior management is exceptionally smart and cares for employees. The job itself is fun and the company is working diligently on something important to our future.

      Cons

      Several middle management people have been given jobs-tasks which are not consistent with their abilities. Micromanagement was a definite issue. Also, so many people are already using the product that I fear they will be outdated soon.

      ExploreLearning2016-05-16
    • "VP Marketing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Vice President Marketing in Charlottesville, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ExploreLearning

        Pros

        ExploreLearning boasts a wonderful work environment, smart people, and a great management team. Their products are top-notch and they continually innovate to improve K12 math and science learning.

        Cons

        As at any smaller organization, there are not always immediate career path opportunitiies.

        ExploreLearning2016-01-08
      • "Great company."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ExploreLearning

        Pros

        Great company to work for. The products are well designed, with the goal of improving teacher and student outcomes. The company culture encourages innovation.

        Cons

        There are no significant cons.

        ExploreLearning2015-06-15
      • "Nice Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Programmer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ExploreLearning

        Pros

        Nice, knowledgeable people, well-run shop.

        Cons

        Not a lot of big cons.

        ExploreLearning2015-05-04
      Found 11 reviews