Fluor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fluor Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Fluor CEO Carlos Hernandez
Carlos Hernandez
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No job security for project based employees(in 38 reviews)

  • "No cons as per my opinion, i just wanted to learn on more areas(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Fluor for over 8 years and have always found them to be good/fair Employers

    Cons

    Give woman more opportunity for promotions

    Advice to Management

    Advance your current employees before looking outside the company to fill new positions

    Fluor2018-12-07
  2. "Open working culture, safety and ethics core values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    EPC company in the world, open working culture,

    Cons

    Non in my opinion at this stage

    Fluor2019-11-08
  3. "Excellent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Off Fridays, like a family, great people

    Cons

    Working from home is a challenge

    Fluor2019-10-29
  4. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly & relaxed environment with good support from experienced engineers. Good benefits and working every other Friday is very nice.

    Cons

    Amount of different opportunities put forward for could improve

    Fluor2019-10-09
  5. "Superintendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Engineer IV 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Better starting rate than most construction companies

    Cons

    Hard to get from project to project

    Fluor2019-10-07
  6. "Good company / Over confident management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer - Farnborough Office - UK in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to work on different jobs. Helpful colleagues globally. Modern campus. Good perks.

    Cons

    Project and office Management is over confident about their knowledge and abilities and do not like to change the status quo and listen to their honest employees and make improvements. Too much credit is given to loyal staff who have been with the company for a long time but do not necessarily have the right skills, and experienced staff who enter Fluor in their mid-career are often not provided with the right... opportunities.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do not ignore staff who join Fluor at their mid-career. Provide better technical training to junior staff.

    Fluor2019-08-03
  7. "Pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Open door policy; many opportunities ; vast business- multiple locations / Clientele..

    Cons

    Little action against bad performance; too slow for any change

    Advice to Management

    Improve company’s agility

    Fluor2019-07-08
  8. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Fluor full-time

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, office and colleagues

    Cons

    Management, staff development and company ethics.

    Fluor2019-05-07
  9. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career progression, off fridays, friendly colleagues, great facilities

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic. Not as much social activities/events as it used to have

    Fluor2018-08-23
  10. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    World leaders in Planning, Project Managing and Executing Capital projects. Publicly traded EPC contractor with Expanding Fabrication capabilities. Unlimited opportunities with great vision for future.

    Cons

    Opportunities to grow depends on the office locations. This being an American company, home country professionals are on a steeper trajectory than the rest of the world

    Fluor2018-07-27
Found 1622 reviews