Foot Locker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Foot Locker Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1442 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Foot Locker CEO Richard A. Johnson
Richard A. Johnson
362 Ratings
Pros
  • "Love the employee discount and my coworkers are the best(in 76 reviews)

  • "Fast pace work environment where customers is the focus and providing a memorable experience(in 66 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours/ Lonely/ Basically a cleaner/ tidier(in 67 reviews)

  • "long hours, low pay, bad management(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great early sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Foot Locker part-time

      Pros

      Perfect place to work for a young sneakerhead

      Cons

      Unorganized, but this can be a benefit at times as there are opportunities to take initiative

      Foot Locker2019-02-18
    • "Average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier in Manchester, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Foot Locker part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Nice staff, really really friendly

      Cons

      No breaks at all like

      Advice to Management

      Give me a break g

      Foot Locker2019-06-11
    • "Salary at the shop voot locker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

        I have been working at Foot Locker part-time

        Pros

        Employee doscount of twenty percent

        Cons

        Angry cusromers or shop lifting

        Foot Locker2019-05-22
      • "Footlocker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Foot Locker part-time

        Pros

        Good discount, especially associate days Commission

        Cons

        Minimum wage Make you work hard for just minimum wage Pushy selling

        Advice to Management

        Less pushy when getting employees to sell Be more positive and motivating

        Foot Locker2019-04-23
      • "Fair employer for entry level business analysts"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Analyst 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Foot Locker full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        International environment Friendly colleagues Great employee recognition programmes

        Cons

        9 to 5 mentality Hard to advance in your BA career as technology choice and tools are limited

        Foot Locker2019-04-02
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

        I have been working at Foot Locker full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great team overall but changes often

        Cons

        Busy periods and holidays, no organization

        Foot Locker2019-04-11
      • "Asm"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Foot Locker full-time

        Pros

        Good when young, good to make friends

        Cons

        Takes years for progression, they havw favourites on who to focus on more. Money is terrible

        Foot Locker2019-05-01
      • "Supervisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Foot Locker full-time

          Pros

          It's one of the biggest and finest retail shops in the uk.

          Cons

          Poor management , bad customer service , bad schedules

          Advice to Management

          I advice they should be more organized and professional

          Foot Locker2019-03-23
        • "Good & Bad"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Foot Locker full-time

          Pros

          Good training available at start Good discount of 30% standard and 50% available at various times throughout year Good customer service expected from staff Care about customers and repeat business

          Cons

          Have to sacrifice personal life a lot times Rarely praised for good work Criticised for the smallest things

          Advice to Management

          Expect to be worked hard and receive little appreciation

          Foot Locker2019-03-10
        • "Soul Crushing"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in West Thurrock, England
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Foot Locker full-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          You get into this world of sneakers

          Cons

          long hours, low pay, bad management

          Foot Locker2019-02-05
        Found 1442 reviews