Foxtons Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Foxtons Reviews

Updated 9 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "The hard work you put in at this company ultimately benefits you(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great people and training given(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "The long hours are not for everyone but the rewards outstrip the sacrifice(in 99 reviews)

  • "Working hours are too long with no flexibility(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hard work, but can be very rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great incentives - trips, car targets and commission rates Equal playing field Great training Working alongside talent sales people

    Cons

    Weekend work and long hours Sales market impacted by things outside of your control

    Foxtons2019-11-07
  2. "Should do more to keep you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Roaming OC in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great sense of culture and team

    Cons

    Do not pay enough to support

    Continue reading
    Foxtons2019-11-05
  3. "My dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I loved everything about working for Foxtons. Every morning I was waking up with a big smile on my face and was looking forward to start a new day at work, every day was full of new challenges, people and opportunities. If you are self motivated and aim to achieve your targets you can make really satisfying money, you can drive amazing cars and travel to fantastic places. In my working career I’ve met a lot of fantastic people who passed their great knowledge onto me and trained me to be successful negotiator. Managers and Directors are very supportive and overall some people I worked with are going to be my friends for life. I’ve never met so many fantastic, personable people in my entire life. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to work for you :) I will miss you my dream company a lot x

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Continue reading
    Foxtons2019-10-11
  4. "Beware!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - You’ll be given a iPhone and a contract the Foxtons pays - A car with petrol allowance

    Cons

    -Working 12 hours Tuesday-Thursday -No duty of care - make you close the office on your own once a week without your team as they are doing late viewings then tend to not come back while managers go home at 7. - Make you work every other Saturday which you only have one day off but won’t pay back for an additional rest day. - Starting at 4% Commission then to 6% - Car and petrol allowance a top of your normal salary tax you will also get taxed for the car also if you make a small scratch £600 will be be deducted from your pay check when you leave, if you get into an accident that is not your fault £600 will be deducted from your pay check. - Parking fines you pay not Foxtons as it will come out from your monthly salary, you won’t have a chance to challenge it. - People don’t stay in the company for long - You can go the whole day without eating your lunch and still don’t care as long your making a deal

    Continue reading
    Foxtons2019-11-09
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Move Consultant in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, work hard play hard mentality

    Cons

    Be prepared for long hours, and one day off per week

    Continue reading
    Foxtons2019-09-27
  6. "Strictly Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Negotiator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make good money if you work hard. You have a Car & Phone with Fuel and expenditure paid for.

    Cons

    I found the work dynamics difficult & favouritism for people that have been there the longest which can demotivate others. Not much support from above. The company mainly focused on making money rather than its Employees. Long Hours but they've made changes recently.

    Continue reading
    Foxtons2019-09-30
  7. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful and supportive collegaues

    Cons

    Lack of recognition, long hours and hostile management

    Continue reading
    Foxtons2019-09-20
  8. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Move Consultant in Chiswick, England

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The friends you make and the games they run

    Cons

    Working on the weekends Can be very cutthroat

    Continue reading
    Foxtons2019-09-16
  9. "Good place to start off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Consultant in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The learning and training are good!

    Cons

    The hours and work is tiring

    Foxtons2019-09-01
  10. "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time

    Pros

    Training was very comprehensive, better than most

    Cons

    Hours were very long indeed

    Foxtons2019-09-10
Found 323 reviews