Foxtons Reviews

Updated 3 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great training, they have improved the pay structure(in 28 reviews)

  • "The hard work you put in at this company ultimately benefits you(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours make it difficult if you have a family(in 124 reviews)

  • "Can be very rigid working hours(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great learning experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a well stablished company all tasks/ activities were allocated and planned for success

    Cons

    Back office left behind on events

    Continue reading

    Foxtons Response

    March 5, 2021

    Thanks so much for your review. We are so happy you had a great time at Foxtons. Laura Kuth Director of Learning and Development

  2. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Valuer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Much better at staff retention, have improved the hours since I have been there and reduced the number of weekends worked.

    Cons

    Have been contracting for the last three years and closing offices, very little opportunity to progress

    Continue reading

    Foxtons Response

    March 5, 2021

    Thanks so much for your review. And thank you for your continued commitment to Foxtons. We take onboard all feedback. As you already know, we regularly review our reward and recognition structure so watch this space for the next update. Laura Kuth Director of Learning and Development


  3. "Hard work pays off"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Property Manager in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment was really vibrant and fun. Easy to build rapport with team. Progression is available if you work hard and produce results.

    Cons

    New management has made the company too corporate. Often feel under appreciated.

    Continue reading

    Foxtons Response

    March 5, 2021

    Many thanks for your feedback. We are so glad you loved our vibrant and fun environment. Last year we invested in a coaching platform to encourage wider conversations between Managers and their teams about the things that are most important to them and share whether they require extra support. We are sorry you weren't able to benefit from this during your tenure with us. Laura Kuth Director of Learning and Development

  4. "Alright"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lettings Negotiator 

    I worked at Foxtons full-time

    Pros

    The people are pretty awesome

    Cons

    The Culture is not great

    Continue reading

    Foxtons Response

    March 5, 2021

    Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are so proud of our dynamic and diverse culture at Foxtons and we are really sad to hear it wasn't the best fit for you. We wish you all the best of luck with your onward career. Laura Kuth Director of Learning and Development

  5. "General Overview"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, office banter, work hard play hard

    Cons

    Not much progression or salary increase. Incentives are as good as they used to be. Long hours. Pay for petrol isn’t good

    Foxtons Response

    March 5, 2021

    Thank you for this feedback. We wish you all the best in your future career. Laura Kuth Director of Learning and Development

  6. "Good culture poor career opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Protographer in London, England

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, provided with car and equipment

    Cons

    No career progression in the role

    Foxtons Response

    February 19, 2021

    Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Foxtons. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't feel there were opportunities for you to progress in the Protography role. We will take this on board. Laura Kuth Director of Learning and Development

  7. "You've got to be hungry"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always on the go, no day is the same

    Cons

    Too much micromanagement on the daily basis. No work life balance outside the company

    Foxtons Response

    February 11, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback. All the best in your next move! Laura Kuth Director of L and D

  8. "Tread carefully"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Move Consultant in Chiswick, England

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Possibility of earning a £60k salary amount per month with the board - Energetic floor kept charismatic with games during morning and afternoon meetings, Friday meetings, team games every month or so etc ... - Pretty good training

    Cons

    - Most top positions are hoarded by those with the most and best leads, and those individuals have usually been at the company for years leaving newbies with poor leads generally. - I have witnessed someone who was meant to be in second place on the board ask their divisional manager to approve an instruction prematurely(!) just so that they could be first place and earn that monthly amount, minutes before cut off, to which they did - Very high turnover, isn't great for morale as there is that niggling feeling that you may get fired/leave and your days are numbered.

    Foxtons Response

    March 5, 2021

    Many thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased that you benefitted from our generous pay structure, diverse culture, and opportunities for training and development. We pride ourselves on having a very fair and transparent pay structure with everyone in a department having the same opportunity for success. We are surprised that you felt some people were given an unfair advantage. We do not tolerate this and we would welcome the opportunity to discuss this in more detail. Laura Kuth Director of Learning and Development

  9. "Work hard play hard"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    BOS, Earning potential, colleagues, knowledge, training and career progression. Also having a car, fuel paid, phone and laptop are hugely beneficial. If you can hack it at Foxtons, you can hack it anywhere!

    Cons

    Hours, capped opportunities until you reach rare, micro management and cameras everywhere. Working 8-8 is still too long, although they did abolish sundays.

    Continue reading

    Foxtons Response

    March 5, 2021

    Many thanks for your comments. We are super happy you benefitted from our generous earning potential, training, and career development. Our cafe-style offices are fitted with cameras so our New Business team who are based at our headquarters and deal with all our incoming phone calls can see whether there is anyone available in the cafe-style office to transfer the caller to which avoids them being left on hold for too long. That's all there is to it but if you have any further questions, please get in touch. Laura Kuth Director of Learning and Development

  10. "Good career progression, basic salary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Office Coordinator 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time

    Pros

    Good career progression and recognition

    Cons

    Basic salary that should include higher pay jump between roles

    Foxtons Response

    February 11, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback and good luck in your next move! Laura Kuth Director of L and D

Viewing 1 - 10 of 415 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Foxtons Job Seekers

Work at Foxtons? Share Your Experiences

Foxtons logo
or