Fuller's Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fuller's Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Fuller's CEO Simon Emeny
Simon Emeny
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Nice people and good atmosphere(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waitress in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fuller's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management are so relaxed and the atmosphere is made to feel like you’re not really working though you’re at work. Managment and staff are both so friendly and you really feel like a team working there. Also they have a great tip system.

    Cons

    Weekend work, but that was to be expected

    Fuller's2019-02-18

    Fuller's Response

    February 22, 2019Recruitment

    Good afternoon! I'm so glad to hear that you felt the atmosphere was friendly and warm; it's what we hear a lot from people that work in our pubs and is exactly what we strive for. Good luck with your future- Ruth

  2. "A Family Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fuller's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Although quirky like any family company they really do share a family ethos and family values. They don't always get it right but they will always try to resolve it and the people that work for them share that same approach. They are everything you want a company to be in terms of treating you the right way and are loyal to the effort you put in. Big changes ahead but i can only see positives.

    Cons

    Remember that a family ethos and values have downsides too so work on correcting those. The company works very hard to get it right but sometimes can be a little off the mark.

    Advice to Management

    Make more effort to allow for two way communication and feeding back about real issues. Listen to what is said and feedback on actions as well as speaking the sense you do

    Fuller's2019-04-15
  3. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Fuller's full-time

      Pros

      Pay is weekly, shifts are good

      Cons

      Management always changes which doesn’t make sense

      Fuller's2019-03-18
    • "Never Ever Again"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Fuller's full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Lots of different career paths you could to choose to take.

      Cons

      Unfair working practices. Bad management. Sexist attitude. Rude communicators. Promotion is not based on performance, skill, or ability, but on your willingness to toe the company line regardless if it’s the right thing for your business or not. Terrible maternity package: minimum they legally have to offer. Low retention of staff.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees. They are the people who are there, running your businesses day in and day out. Trust them. Support them. Retention is valuable.

      Fuller's2019-04-09
    • "Front of House"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fuller's part-time

      Pros

      Friendly staff, free food if worked over 7 hours

      Cons

      No allocated breaks, difficult to get holiday

      Advice to Management

      Allocate breaks for both smokers and non-smokers

      Fuller's2019-03-12

      Fuller's Response

      April 11, 2019Recruitment

      Hi- thank you for your honest feedback on breaks and getting holiday. We are currently looking at ways to add to work/life balance for our teams, so this will be fed back to the relevant parties. All the best with your future- Ruth

    • "Waitress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fuller's part-time

        Pros

        Supportive, opportunity to grow within company

        Cons

        Low salary, takes too time to progress

        Advice to Management

        Raise wages to members of the front house

        Fuller's2019-02-22

        Fuller's Response

        April 11, 2019Recruitment

        Hi- thank you for your review! It's great to see that you find Fuller's to be supportive and recognise the opportunity to grow. We pride ourselves in the progression opportunities available, and if you would like to discuss yours further please do not hesitate to contact recruitment@fullers.co.uk. ...

        Show More
      • "OM review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations Manager in Southampton, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fuller's full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Brilliant people development Proud history and heritage Quality businesses well invested Innovation encouraged One team

        Cons

        Nothing of note, great business

        Fuller's2019-02-14
      • "review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Fuller's part-time

          Pros

          great management and understanding supervisors

          Cons

          short breaks when the workload is very stressful

          Fuller's2019-02-01

          Fuller's Response

          February 7, 2019Recruitment

          Thank you for your review! I'm glad that your found your supervisors understanding; your feedback will be fed back to the relevant parties and taken on board regarding breaks. All the best- Ruth

        • "Wine Vaults Portsmouth"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Chef in Southsea, England
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Fuller's full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Nothing waste off time and horrible experience

          Cons

          Horrible manager !!! treats you without respect and dignity

          Advice to Management

          Arrogant, horrible manager he don’t have nothings to do with this place cuts hours treats without respect and dignity , he wants you to work for free DON’T GO TO WORK IN THIS PLACE you will end in stress and depression

          Fuller's2019-02-16

          Fuller's Response

          February 22, 2019Recruitment

          Good afternoon- I'm so sorry to read of your experience working at the pub. Without question, it is unacceptable that you feel this way. If you would like to take this further, please email recruitment@fullers.co.uk and we can investigate. Thank you! - Ruth

        • "Good experience, learnt lots"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Server/Waitress in Bristol, England
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at Fuller's full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Fun, enjoyable work. Serving good quality food and beverages that I could stand for. Good management with good training. Fullers seemed to be fairly good at promoting people within the company and furthering peoples careers.

          Cons

          Could have been more wholesome training that continued throughout my career with fullers.

          Advice to Management

          It would be beneficial to give more longterm staff with more opportunities for learning more about the company.

          Fuller's2019-01-03

          Fuller's Response

          February 7, 2019Recruitment

          Thank you for your thorough review. It's great to see that you enjoyed your time with Fuller's. Training, good management and career progression as well as maintaining the high level of quality in our offerings is really what Fuller's strives for. This being said, your advice to management ...

          Show More
        Found 104 reviews