G-Research Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

G-Research Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Featured Review

    "World-class company, world-class people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at G-Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at G-Research has been like a breath of fresh air. You are surrounded by ambitious, driven and talented colleagues (some of whom are genuinely world-class experts in their field), which are contagious traits that drive you to improve. More than this, you have the resources and backing to exceed your goals and have a real impact on the company. The salaries and benefits are excellent, there are ample development opportunities, and the scope of extracurricular activities (including the legendary company weekends away to Europe) is the envy of all my friends. Love my job!

    Cons

    Historically, I understand there have been some blockers related to security. These are barely noticeable now, continues to improve, and is heavily outweighed by all the other positives. Work from homes opportunities have been limited but, again, are starting to increase.

    Continue reading
    G-Research2019-08-08
  2. "A fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantitative Researcher in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at G-Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great work/life balance - Really smart colleagues - Good benefits including a yearly weekend away for the whole company

    Cons

    - No work from home yet which can be hard at times

    G-Research2020-02-10
  3. "Great Working Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at G-Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They invest in your future - good training budget Happy to invest in technology if they think it'll advance the company Good company culture, works drinks, very social

    Cons

    Was sold the idea of flexible working, however I don't think this is a company wide issue, within my team it is very locked into sticking to your hours by the minute and no flexibility (work 15 mins longer and take 15 mins extra lunch)

    Continue reading
    G-Research2020-02-03
  4. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at G-Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible time Good work-life balance Very bright people Management is respectful of its employees Almost unlimited budget for hardware Very good compensation and benefits Very resilient business

    Cons

    No working from home Strict security (although better than it used to be), oppressive sense of secrecy, lack of transparency especially around compensation; very corporate attitude Limited opportunities for growth and internal mobility A lot of legacy code and lack of new projects in some teams Rather hierarchical Lack of humility in some cases Not much diversity, most come from the same background

    Continue reading
    G-Research2020-01-30
  5. "Great work with a relaxed atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at G-Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, open to new ideas and rewarding of talent. Nice newly renovated spaces and plenty of perks. Annual weekend away, monthly company-wide drinks, regular other events, regular treats around the office. No barriers to communicating with anyone in the company.

    Cons

    Security has been a big issue in the past but the barriers (both physical and virtual) have rapidly come down over the last 12 months, making the office a much more relaxing environment.

    Continue reading
    G-Research2019-12-23
  6. "Security Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Security Data Scientist 

    I have been working at G-Research full-time

    Pros

    I work in security, very good work atmosphere. World class colleagues. I get to learn and develop my career enormously.

    Cons

    No work from home for my role.

    G-Research2019-12-07

    G-Research Response

    December 9, 2019Marketing and Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We understand that working from home is something that can be really important for our employees and we are therefore investigating the feasibility of implementing this.

    Continue reading
  7. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Quantitative Researcher in London, England

    I have been working at G-Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people working there are great.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any.

    Continue reading
    G-Research2019-11-12
  8. "Software engineer In big data team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at G-Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere and work environment

    Cons

    Some people can be hard to communicate with

    G-Research2019-11-20
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at G-Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Talented and intelligent colleagues working towards common goals. - Strong belief that ideas can come from anywhere. - Competitive total rewards packages. - Great socials (including company-paid weekends away) - Central London office locations- it's also an advantage to have everyone based in London as you can easily catch people face-to-face rather than having to rely on calls & emails.

    Cons

    Previously security measures did sometimes get in the way of processes but, the company is really working to improve this and the positive effects are already coming through.

    G-Research2019-09-09
  10. Helpful (3)

    "One of the best places i have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at G-Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yearly trips abroad Free drinks and fruits Very good package Latest technology Casual dress Relaxed environment Very smart and talented people

    Cons

    Not much career progression No working from home yet

    Continue reading
    G-Research2019-08-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 38 reviews