Glassolutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassolutions Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
52%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Glassolutions CEO Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Glassolutions full-time

    Pros

    Good conditions, respectful management, strong h&s

    Cons

    Benefits dont always filter down to lower level employees.

    Glassolutions2019-01-22
  2. "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Glazing Supervisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glassolutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good money if you want it

    Cons

    Going downhill been took over

    Glassolutions2019-11-20
  3. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glassolutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoyable work, very fast paced and exciting.

    Cons

    Very restrictive in how you can complete your job.

    Continue reading
    Glassolutions2019-06-25
  4. "Good Pay, Unsure job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Glass Processor in Canterbury, England
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glassolutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, friendly staff, good pay, early shift (finish at 3pm)

    Cons

    Trainees not getting enough time before being thrown in, late shift (finish 11pm)

    Continue reading
    Glassolutions2019-06-17
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineering in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glassolutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, team worked on continuous improvements across multiple sites. Plenty of opportunity to implement your own improvements

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for progression due to structure

    Glassolutions2019-05-16
  6. "Fgs formally glasssolutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Rotherham, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Glassolutions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Provides flexibility so you can work remotely if you need to.

    Cons

    Poor management and communication between departments.

    Glassolutions2019-02-21
  7. "shower"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Joiner in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glassolutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great teams on the ground and office staff. could be a really great company.

    Cons

    Senior management havent got a clue, old boy network, people put in management positions that who concentrate on the very short term,no direction,blame culture from senoir management. pressured to complete work at all costs,inferior products. To much time spent on stats and processes and not the job in hand. Pressurised culture, very negative management. hours for the guys on the road very long,health and safety ok but only works when it doesnt affect getting the job done. Alot of selfish agendas with in management. Staff on all levels poorly treated, many great staff have left or been dismissed,where other staff with " connections" have kept there jobs.

    Continue reading
    Glassolutions2018-10-28
  8. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dudley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glassolutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly , nine to five basic days

    Cons

    Not much room for progression

    Glassolutions2018-09-17
  9. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coventry, England
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassolutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good business with a strong financial backing Experienced and committed staff with a desire to succeed

    Cons

    The Executive Team fails to recognise the areas of required improvement. The Managers are deemed to be accountable for performace but are not given the freedom or support to make the necessary changes. The business is suffering from years of neglect and the lack of direction is driven by the robotic, corporate and arrogant approach of the Exec. Clear and focused direction with appropriate delegation of authority is required to enable the business to realise the potential of its current resource and backing. Without this I'm afraid the future is bleak and the curtrent decline will continue.

    Continue reading
    Glassolutions2018-08-09

    Glassolutions Response

    August 10, 2018Digital Learning Manager

    Thanks for your openness. The business has had a tough time and changes are being made; as the new Managing Director in my first year it is absolutely my responsibility to make sure those changes address the areas you describe. I agree 100% with your comments about the importance of strong leadership and I will strive to convince you that the future can be more bright than bleak. If you would like to discuss further my door is always open. David Kilby (Managing Director, Saint-Gobain Building Glass UK & Ireland)

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Arrogant and oppressive culture. Business structured around mediocrity which cannot uphold its own principles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassolutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Global organisation with a huge distribution portfolio. Strong brands. Financially strong parent company. Group business tend to be market leaders

    Cons

    Under investment in group businesses structured to achieve average unenterprising results Below average remuneration at all levels. Pay scales that haven’t been updated in years. Meaningful Appraisal process only in place for Managers of a certain pay scale. Board level fail to engage with the business at all as there is too much focus on being obsequious to the parent company than actually managing the business. The business promotes 5 pillars of ethical principles of conduct and action; professional commitment, respect for others, integrity, loyalty, and solidarity yet the business is entirely let down by HR who are led by over promoted bullies that fail to demonstrate any level of professionalism which is disappointing for a business of this scale. The business struggle to get to grips with their accounts which are over complicated. Training and staff development is sparse verging on none existent. Internal schemes have no bearing on the world outside of saint-gobain and therefore offers little personal development. Summary Perfect place to work if you are not an entrepreneur and have low expectations.

    Continue reading
    Glassolutions2018-08-05

    Glassolutions Response

    August 9, 2018Digital Learning Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are working hard to understand what we can do to create the kind of workplace we can all be proud of and your review raises a number of constructive ideas which will help inform this ongoing process. In addition, we are very sorry to hear that you feel the business is let down by the HR team. If the behaviour of HR falls short of our principles of conduct and action, then this needs to be addressed immediately. We would very much like to hear more about the points you raise. Please contact any member of our member of our Exec Team and they will ensure you are given the time to discuss your concerns in detail and appropriately addressed.

    Continue reading
Found 90 reviews