Go4 Communications Provider Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Go4 Communications Provider Reviews

Updated 30 Apr 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Alan D Gray
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Go4 Communications Provider

    Pros

    I would recommend this company to work for and to there prices and services are remarkable ! keep with the industry , A truly great team to work for !

    Cons

    there was never a dull moment ,so no cons to this company!¬

    Go4 Communications Provider2016-02-20
  2. "Potential Customers, Employees or Agencies BEWARE !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MANCHESTER AGENCY in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Go4 Communications Provider

    Pros

    BEWARE THEIR ARE ZERO POSITIVES

    Cons

    Our Agency has had the misfortune to work for the Shambolic company. If you are a perspective customer considering transferring your Telephone Lines, Broadband or Energy 'BEWARE' you will probably end up being migrated to another firm without prior consent, any preferential rates you have secured may be lost in transit which will cost you disproportionate amount of of time, hassle and torment to try resolve and possibly...

    Show More
    Go4 Communications Provider2016-04-13
  3. "RSM Scotland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Go4 Communications Provider for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to be employed by great fun at times plenty of support from back from the office. Real money to be made by being hard working and honest . If none of these not the company for you.

    Cons

    None we operate an open door policy and are encouraged to be frank and honest with customers . We like all companies are not perfect but strive to ensure that we that all customers compassionately . We also admit that at times we have got it wrong in employing people who are no good at the job and do their best to be critical of us in being found out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going in the same direction, on wards and upwards.

    Go4 Communications Provider2015-12-10
  4. "SHOCKING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Manchester, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Go4 Communications Provider

      Pros

      AWFUL COMPANY DO NOT WORK FOR THEM

      Cons

      Avoid at all costs this company think its acceptable not to pay you. They are liars, cheats and damn right rogues to work for.

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees

      Go4 Communications Provider2015-12-30
    • "Marketing Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Sale, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Go4 Communications Provider full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Working at Go4 can be very hard at times but you rarely get bored. I like a challenge and so do most people here, especially the successful sales agents. I have been here for 4 months and have got a nice raise already!

      Cons

      While the company keeps expanding, we will need to move into an even bigger office. All good other than that really.

      Advice to Management

      Keep focused and everything will work out. The new restructuring will make sure that happens. Progress is the name of the game!

      Go4 Communications Provider2015-10-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "It's a scam avoid!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Go4 Communications Provider

      Pros

      there aren't any a sham of a company

      Cons

      avoid this company you will not get paid, there are many people who have not been paid there basic wages let alone commission, previously known as geezer and go2communications they are now setting up as teltel! If you are a business owner do not sign up to this company if you do expect terrible service and a huge bill they are con artists. There's a 19 year old boy listed as the company director enough said!!

      Advice to Management

      Pay staff what you owe them, how many times will you change your company name to avoid paying bills????!!!!

      Go4 Communications Provider2015-11-05
    • "Field Sales Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Sales Agent in Manchester, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Go4 Communications Provider full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      We received ongoing support and training. Great commission and job progression potential within a short period of time.

      Cons

      As with any sales job, it can get frustrating trying to make sales each day but if you have a skill for it, then go for it (pardon the pun).

      Advice to Management

      The company is growing rapidly, so make sure to keep growing the team while developing from within.

      Go4 Communications Provider2015-09-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "THIS COMPANY IS A SHAM AND DISGRACE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Go4 Communications Provider full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      No pros there is nothing good to say about this company from either an employee point of view or from a customer point of view who complain about Go4, but can't get hold of them at weekends or after 7pm during the week

      Cons

      Where do I start!!! The training they say is excellent (it's absolute rubbish), you have 3 conference calls per day which interrupts your flow, there are constant text messages which are mainly negative and have a negative effect on you, they get rid of people at a flick of a switch without any warning, when they do get rid of you they withhold your pay and commission, when you write to them to complain they ignore you...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Close the company down now as you have absolutely no idea how to treat customers or staff and you are conning employees into thinking they are working for a nice company and conning customers into thinking you are providing a good service, when they can't get hold of you when it all goes wrong

      Go4 Communications Provider2015-10-08
    • "Listen to Warning Bells"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Sales 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Go4 Communications Provider

      Pros

      Are there any? You may have half an hour to an hour each day when you are not Conferencing Calling, getting pestered by messages!

      Cons

      Chew people up and spit them out. Training rushed, questions brushed over. If you aren't hitting the numbers day in day out, Bye Bye! Costly. Topped my own phone up with over £60. 3 Conference Calls a day, which you pay for!! Still chasing money I am owed. Make sure no one else is from your 'area.' It's every man for themselves!! Over 80% who started either walked, or were pushed within two weeks

      Advice to Management

      Don't con new employees! Don't answer this post with further lies/nonsense

      Go4 Communications Provider2015-10-02
    • "Stay well clear of this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Sales in Salford, North West England, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Go4 Communications Provider

      Pros

      None, the only thing I've learned from this experience is to stick with established well run businesses.

      Cons

      very amateur unprofessional company known for not paying commission owed. If you are a business owner do not sign up for anything with this company they miss sell and definitely don't live up to there promises, they have an office the size of a shoe box that doesn't even open weekends. They've previously operated under two different business names Geezer telecoms and Go2 communications which says it all really, have a...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      pack up you'll never compete with professional companies that don't lie to customers. Have a read of current employment law it seems your still operating in the 1930s!

      Go4 Communications Provider2015-10-02
    Found 23 reviews