Go4 Communications Provider Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 24 reviews

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Go4 Communications Provider Founder and CEO Alan D Gray (no image)
Alan D Gray
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Area Manager

    Feb 20, 2016 - AREA SALES MANAGER in Wolverhampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I would recommend this company to work for and to there prices and services are remarkable ! keep with the industry , A truly great team to work for !

    Cons

    there was never a dull moment ,so no cons to this company!¬

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Potential Customers, Employees or Agencies BEWARE !!!

    Apr 13, 2016 - MANCHESTER AGENCY in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BEWARE THEIR ARE ZERO POSITIVES

    Cons

    Our Agency has had the misfortune to work for the Shambolic company. If you are a perspective customer considering transferring your Telephone Lines, Broadband or Energy 'BEWARE' you will probably end up being migrated to another firm without prior consent, any preferential rates you have secured may be lost in transit which will cost you disproportionate amount of of time, hassle and torment to try resolve and possibly not recover with the other outfit. If you are considering working for this company or ANY of its subsidiaries as an employee, sales agent or agency, ' DO NOT' go there - you will be stung! 'Go4cp' part of the TELTEL group has recently gone into liquidation ( March 2016 - despite still trading online - go4cp.co.uk ), our agency along with others have not been paid for customers which we had introduced in good faith. TELTEL / Go4cp have not had any intent or decency to resolve this, evidently looking at past employees comments and reviews, this seems to be the norm. In short: do not trade with this firm ' STAY WELL CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY'

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    RSM Scotland

    Dec 10, 2015 - Regional Sales Manager in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company to be employed by great fun at times plenty of support from back from the office. Real money to be made by being hard working and honest . If none of these not the company for you.

    Cons

    None we operate an open door policy and are encouraged to be frank and honest with customers . We like all companies are not perfect but strive to ensure that we that all customers compassionately . We also admit that at times we have got it wrong in employing people who are no good at the job and do their best to be critical of us in being found out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    SHOCKING

    Dec 30, 2015 - AREA SALES MANAGER in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AWFUL COMPANY DO NOT WORK FOR THEM

    Cons

    Avoid at all costs this company think its acceptable not to pay you. They are liars, cheats and damn right rogues to work for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Marketing Executive

    Oct 6, 2015 - Marketing Executive in Sale, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Go4 can be very hard at times but you rarely get bored. I like a challenge and so do most people here, especially the successful sales agents. I have been here for 4 months and have got a nice raise already!

    Cons

    While the company keeps expanding, we will need to move into an even bigger office. All good other than that really.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    It's a scam avoid!!

    Nov 5, 2015 - Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there aren't any a sham of a company

    Cons

    avoid this company you will not get paid, there are many people who have not been paid there basic wages let alone commission, previously known as geezer and go2communications they are now setting up as teltel! If you are a business owner do not sign up to this company if you do expect terrible service and a huge bill they are con artists. There's a 19 year old boy listed as the company director enough said!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Field Sales Agent

    Sep 9, 2015 - Field Sales Agent in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We received ongoing support and training. Great commission and job progression potential within a short period of time.

    Cons

    As with any sales job, it can get frustrating trying to make sales each day but if you have a skill for it, then go for it (pardon the pun).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    THIS COMPANY IS A SHAM AND DISGRACE

    Oct 8, 2015 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros there is nothing good to say about this company from either an employee point of view or from a customer point of view who complain about Go4, but can't get hold of them at weekends or after 7pm during the week

    Cons

    Where do I start!!! The training they say is excellent (it's absolute rubbish), you have 3 conference calls per day which interrupts your flow, there are constant text messages which are mainly negative and have a negative effect on you, they get rid of people at a flick of a switch without any warning, when they do get rid of you they withhold your pay and commission, when you write to them to complain they ignore you and don't respond, they have absolutely no idea about business and how to look after customers or staff

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Stay well clear of this company

    Oct 2, 2015 - Field Sales in Salford, North West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, the only thing I've learned from this experience is to stick with established well run businesses.

    Cons

    very amateur unprofessional company known for not paying commission owed. If you are a business owner do not sign up for anything with this company they miss sell and definitely don't live up to there promises, they have an office the size of a shoe box that doesn't even open weekends. They've previously operated under two different business names Geezer telecoms and Go2 communications which says it all really, have a look on Google makes for interesting reading!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Listen to Warning Bells

    Oct 2, 2015 - Field Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Are there any? You may have half an hour to an hour each day when you are not Conferencing Calling, getting pestered by messages!

    Cons

    Chew people up and spit them out. Training rushed, questions brushed over. If you aren't hitting the numbers day in day out, Bye Bye! Costly. Topped my own phone up with over £60. 3 Conference Calls a day, which you pay for!! Still chasing money I am owed. Make sure no one else is from your 'area.' It's every man for themselves!! Over 80% who started either walked, or were pushed within two weeks

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at Go4 Communications Provider? Share Your Experiences

Go4 Communications Provider logo
or