Hertz Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hertz Reviews

Updated 5 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Hertz President & CEO Kathryn V. Marinello
Kathryn V. Marinello
565 Ratings
Pros
  • "Wide business management experience; Company car privileges, Networking opportunity, paid education courses, Good benefits(in 143 reviews)

  • "Great Environment, Great People to work with(in 140 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global, dynamic, friendly, progressive, busy

    Cons

    Great place to work, not much to say.

    Hertz2019-09-18
  2. "Great onboarding process and lots of passionate skilled colleagues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Manager in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of passionate colleagues who are experts in their field.

    Cons

    No fresh air in the office. Often too warm.

    Hertz2020-02-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Hassle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - C S R 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet new people new contacts

    Cons

    Bad management./HR bias and like to discriminate renters.

    Continue reading
    Hertz2020-02-25
  4. "Big improvement!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Uxbridge, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    New President! Genuine leader. First time in years I’ve felt excited about the future.

    Cons

    Leadership team needs micromanaging maybe invest in the employees and less on their benefits. Overly paid for what they do!

    Continue reading
    Hertz2020-02-06
  5. "Okay place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Hertz part-time

    Pros

    not much to positive stuff to share

    Cons

    bad staff and management, full of drama

    Hertz2020-01-17
  6. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the manager that you have, you can work flexible hours. Some of the benefits are good if you are starting at the start of the year and can apply to them.

    Cons

    Higher management seem like they have no idea what they are doing. For a car hire company, we have been chasing our tails as we haven't had enough cars for the booking that you get, for the entire year. No real opportunity to progress in the company. Pay is below the rest of the industry.

    Hertz2019-12-13
  7. "Very gooo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Hertz full-time

    Pros

    Work ethic is very good

    Cons

    None that I have heard

    Hertz2019-12-02
  8. "Flexible employers and sales oriented job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hertz part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in terms of shifts. Great management team and supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Evening shifts can be long due to flight delays.

    Hertz2019-12-02
  9. "ALRIGHT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and work experience

    Cons

    average progression long hours

    Hertz2019-11-16
  10. "Global car rental leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partnerships Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High level of interaction with teams across the globe.

    Cons

    Can be a little US-centric and getting other regional initiatives prioritised can be a challenge.

    Hertz2019-10-22
Found 4623 reviews