Hertz Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hertz Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Hertz President & CEO Kathryn V. Marinello
Kathryn V. Marinello
529 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours when understaffed at locations(in 592 reviews)

  • "upper management need pay more attention on local situation(in 379 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global, dynamic, friendly, progressive, busy

    Cons

    Great place to work, not much to say.

    Hertz2019-09-18
  2. "Okay place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Hertz part-time

    Pros

    not much to positive stuff to share

    Cons

    bad staff and management, full of drama

    Hertz2020-01-17
  3. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the manager that you have, you can work flexible hours. Some of the benefits are good if you are starting at the start of the year and can apply to them.

    Cons

    Higher management seem like they have no idea what they are doing. For a car hire company, we have been chasing our tails as we haven't had enough cars for the booking that you get, for the entire year. No real opportunity to progress in the company. Pay is below the rest of the industry.

    Hertz2019-12-13
  4. "Very gooo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Hertz full-time

    Pros

    Work ethic is very good

    Cons

    None that I have heard

    Hertz2019-12-02
  5. "Flexible employers and sales oriented job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hertz part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in terms of shifts. Great management team and supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Evening shifts can be long due to flight delays.

    Hertz2019-12-02
  6. "ALRIGHT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and work experience

    Cons

    average progression long hours

    Hertz2019-11-16
  7. "Global car rental leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partnerships Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High level of interaction with teams across the globe.

    Cons

    Can be a little US-centric and getting other regional initiatives prioritised can be a challenge.

    Hertz2019-10-22
  8. "Hertz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland

    I worked at Hertz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothig i can think of.

    Cons

    Everything, management, enviorment, faveourisim, rude

    Advice to Management

    Hated it management rude

    Hertz2019-10-27
  9. "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and friendly atmosphere Dynamic industry Opportunity to get involved in various projects across the company Great leadership in the US

    Cons

    Outdated management style in Europe No flexibility Slow career development Lack of profitability and a focus on cost control Below average salaries

    Advice to Management

    Put the focus back to people as we will be the ones delivering the results

    Hertz2019-08-07
  10. "Challenging business environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pricing Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people varied work fast paced market

    Cons

    low margins and profitability = v. tight focus on costs declining segment

    Hertz2019-07-12
Found 4626 reviews