Huntress Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Huntress Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Huntress CEO Chris Leeson
Chris Leeson
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "You are rewarded for the hard work that you do, Huntress Have excellent quarterly and team incentives to encourage you to always do your best(in 13 reviews)

  • "Company culture & senior management(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Harlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been with the Harlow branch sometime now and I can honestly say I've enjoyed my time here! The team are very supportive and helpful. No such thing as a stupid question! I've had lots of highs and even some lows but never felt alone or unable to ask for help. The company as a whole is very social and welcoming, I didn't believe it when my team said the whole company was so inviting but they really are! From the higher ups to the rookies, they all have time for you. The training provided is amazing, and continues through out your career after year 1 & 2. The commission is very fair and recently got even better :)

    Cons

    The job is not easy but if you want to do well and stay persistent through out, you will go far.

    Continue reading
    Huntress2020-01-27
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had never worked in recruitment before I started at Huntress so was initially nervous about starting something completely different. The team at Huntress are all warm and friendly and make everyone feel so welcome. They provide an excellent training program, and everyone is fully supported from day one. There are clear career paths and continuous opportunities to learn and develop with desk side and refresher training. You are rewarded for the hard work that you do, Huntress Have excellent quarterly and team incentives to encourage you to always do your best. The talent acquisition team are brilliant and support you through the whole interview process. Everything was clearly explained to me and Tash gave great advice for the final interview stage with the CEO and made me feel a lot more relaxed! The culture is great, everyone is friendly and sociable. The CEO is supportive and sits with everyone on the sales floor meaning you can walk over at any time for help if you need it.

    Cons

    It can be hard to get to know colleagues in regional offices

    Huntress2020-01-17
  3. "A brilliant recruitment career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at a regional office for Huntress for 2 years now and it has been the most amazing company to start my recruitment career. The whole process since joining Huntress has been very clear, everything I was told in interview including targets, career pathway, incentives, benefits have all been held to. When you join you are given amazing training and continue to have regular training and refresher courses to make sure you are continuing to work on any skill gaps. Huntress have a clear career pathway to work towards and you can really tell that branch managers and senior management want you to succeed, they will provide any support you need to progress your career and get them promotions. Each quarter all the branches get together which is nice to see other consultants from other branches and find out about the progress of the business. You are rewarded for your hard work and since being at Huntress I have been lucky enough to go on various incentives including the Shard, the Aviary and Heron Tower just to name a few! The team I work in are great and it is a friendly and fun environment in the office, of course Recruitment can be a stressful job but our Branch Manager is amazing - she is consistently ensuring you have enough support and makes sure you are still getting a work life balance. All in all Huntress is a brilliant business to work for, if you are willing to put the work in you can really succeed here - I can’t wait to see the business to continue to grow.

    Cons

    Currently I don’t have anything bad to say about Huntress and cannot see this changing!

    Continue reading
    Huntress2019-12-18
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huntress full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits training opportunities atmosphere offices

    Cons

    None to report all was good

    Continue reading
    Huntress2019-12-26
  5. "The Best Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The start to my career at Huntress has been nothing but positive! As it was my first job in recruitment I was unsure how quickly I would settle into the role, however, the training was outstanding. It consisted of a week long induction with new starters from all other offices which is great to get to know teams from across the company. Learning company values responsibilities & practising skills through role play. The culture and atmosphere is equally as supportive, a place where mistakes are part of learning with expert guidance from managers. Working at Huntress is like being part of a large family, as the leadership team along with the CEO situated within the office making them readily available to guide and mentor you. The benefits and incentives are also worth noting, with activities for all the team to be included in like flight club, bowling and go karting. It’s inspiring to work alongside people who have a passion for recruitment, with an amazing working culture, great staff incentives and supportive management across the office.

    Cons

    I haven’t got any cons for working for Huntress!

    Continue reading
    Huntress2019-12-03
  6. "A tour de force of a Mission Statement and Vision - a great employer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Despite being very firmly established in the recruitment market, Huntress still has an exciting and innovative feel, with a core mission statement and vision looking five years ahead whilst keeping a close eye on the present. There are many, many things I value about Huntress not least the opportunity to open an office in a new location and being given the autonomy and support to grow into one of the most consistently successful branches in the company. However, casting aside the thrills, pride and pain that goes with this, the rewards, both financial and personal, the paid sabbaticals, the personal career growth and success over several years, the mortgage-busting bonuses....a key measure of a company is also how it reacts when things don't go to plan, and 'life goes a bit wrong'. Last year, I unexpectedly found myself spending many months in hospital with a very sick child. The one thing I did not have to worry about during this time, was work. HR and Senior Management were amazing including several visits to us with regular Pret lunches for me and goodies and endless games of Uno for the patient. My return to work, now part time, was met with sensitivity, complete flexibility and with my child's needs very much as the priority. The result is as near perfect a work life balance that I could ask for. I could list many more pros...there are literally loads. Huntress is not only a good company, it is also a very good place to work - my ratings demonstrate this.

    Cons

    In my experience very few. Huntress does have very high expectations of its employees but recruitment is not a 'job' people tend to do unless they also have similar expectations of themselves. Impatience and frustration come to all consultants (especially those raking the money and bonuses in) on a daily basis, and how these emotions are handled is very much the key to success i.e. do you let it push you forward, or, do you let it hold you back?

    Continue reading
    Huntress2019-12-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Career Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having never worked in recruitment before Huntress provide an excellent training program, the process to teach and develop your skills are structured in such a way that you are supported through every aspect of the job. The managers sit scattered within the teams in order to provide support, guidance and help when needed, the CEO included. The training doesn’t stop at the start if you feel you need a refreshers or support there is always help around you. The Talent Acquisition team are fantastic, especially Tash. When speaking with her about the role she talked me through everything that I needed to know. As I had never done recruitment and had a lot of questions she was understanding and helped me decide if the role would be right for me. She kept me updated through the interview process and was great throughout. The progression and clear career pathway is mapped out from the start. You have clear goals of what you can achieve and there is are restrictions to your promotion time frames. Huntress is absolutely a career not a job. You are rewarded for the hard work that you do, Huntress Have excellent quarterly and team incentives. Some of which include; Ascot, Lunch up the Shard, Flight Club, Roof top drinks and much more. Huntress also take part in various charitable activities in order to donate to a different charity each quarter. As well as having dress down Fridays, bake offs and coffee mornings, HR organise charity days in which you are given the opportunity to go and volunteer for the day within the chosen charity. The company culture is great, social and everyone is friendly.

    Cons

    There are 13 offices and it is hard to mingle and get to know everyone. Generally everyone sticks to their immediate colleagues. Work / Life balance (Occasionally)

    Continue reading
    Huntress2019-11-13
  8. "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working within recruitment for a few years in different companies and having a good knowledge of other agencies also, I have learnt what a good recruitment agency looks like. I can honestly can that Huntress is by far in my opinion the best recruitment agency to work for and be a part of. Their vision for the future is incredible and is going to go from strength to strength. All sales roles can be extremely stressful and pressured as a whole but Huntress's benefits and general company culture ensures that the stresses linked to recruitment are minimal. The general culture of the company is positive and impacts you every day in a positive way, each and every person helps each other. Quarterly events ensure you get the chance to meet and mix with other employees within the company showing you the wider picture of Huntress. Work-life balance is also a huge benefit with early finishes!

    Cons

    Being in a regional branch in comparison to Head Office can be difficult in so far as not being so involved with the day to day of Huntress and being alongside the high level management.

    Continue reading
    Huntress2019-11-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Family Feel Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Consultant in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I joined Huntress 5 years ago with no previous experience in Recruitment, the support from the whole business has been great and they're always thinking of ways to improve their employees experience. There are lot's of opportunities to meet with the other teams in the company, quarterly awards and incentives which are always a great day out! As well as commission for Sales Consultants, Huntress also offers a Team Bonus incentive which contributes to the family feel culture of the business, and is a amazing incentive for non sales staff!

    Cons

    Undefined career path for non sales staff but there are other ways to progress in the business.

    Huntress2019-11-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Spread head office culture into the branches"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people liked team Opportunity to volunteer for various organised charity days which I really loved and felt proud to be a part of Huntress team this is so positive and everybody mucked in and you met and worked with people from backoffice and other branches. Real teamwork. Pay was fair, benefits were to if allowed to take them

    Cons

    The reviews make it sound as if you can just stroll up to the CEO and ask advice which to be honest you probably can as he seems very approachable but this is an advantage only working at head office. Branches very different and if you want to talk about strategies and suggestions for target markets to help your desk grow there is no advice because they don’t seem to know or want to discuss. I really wanted ideas and pointers rather than being told stick to your postcodes. For new consultants it was tough and we were warned of this but pressure to bill is much higher even though I billed the same as a consultant who had been there years. No team bonus

    Continue reading
    Huntress2019-11-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 94 reviews