Huntress Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Huntress Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Huntress CEO Chris Leeson
Chris Leeson
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "You are rewarded for the hard work that you do, Huntress Have excellent quarterly and team incentives(in 11 reviews)

  • "They've rolled out a new extensive training scheme and a new 'career pathway' for 2015 so there's now a clear way to steer your career in the business(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working within recruitment for a few years in different companies and having a good knowledge of other agencies also, I have learnt what a good recruitment agency looks like. I can honestly can that Huntress is by far in my opinion the best recruitment agency to work for and be a part of. Their vision for the future is incredible and is going to go from strength to strength. All sales roles can be extremely... stressful and pressured as a whole but Huntress's benefits and general company culture ensures that the stresses linked to recruitment are minimal. The general culture of the company is positive and impacts you every day in a positive way, each and every person helps each other. Quarterly events ensure you get the chance to meet and mix with other employees within the company showing you the wider picture of Huntress. Work-life balance is also a huge benefit with early finishes!

    Show More

    Cons

    Being in a regional branch in comparison to Head Office can be difficult in so far as not being so involved with the day to day of Huntress and being alongside the high level management.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing yourselves to be the best recruitment agency you can be, putting your consultants best interests at the very heart of your decisions and you will continue to go further and further.

    Huntress2019-11-15
  2. "Great Career Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having never worked in recruitment before Huntress provide an excellent training program, the process to teach and develop your skills are structured in such a way that you are supported through every aspect of the job. The managers sit scattered within the teams in order to provide support, guidance and help when needed, the CEO included. The training doesn’t stop at the start if you feel you need a refreshers or... support there is always help around you. The Talent Acquisition team are fantastic, especially Tash. When speaking with her about the role she talked me through everything that I needed to know. As I had never done recruitment and had a lot of questions she was understanding and helped me decide if the role would be right for me. She kept me updated through the interview process and was great throughout. The progression and clear career pathway is mapped out from the start. You have clear goals of what you can achieve and there is are restrictions to your promotion time frames. Huntress is absolutely a career not a job. You are rewarded for the hard work that you do, Huntress Have excellent quarterly and team incentives. Some of which include; Ascot, Lunch up the Shard, Flight Club, Roof top drinks and much more. Huntress also take part in various charitable activities in order to donate to a different charity each quarter. As well as having dress down Fridays, bake offs and coffee mornings, HR organise charity days in which you are given the opportunity to go and volunteer for the day within the chosen charity. The company culture is great, social and everyone is friendly.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are 13 offices and it is hard to mingle and get to know everyone. Generally everyone sticks to their immediate colleagues. Work / Life balance (Occasionally)

    Advice to Management

    Keep communication clear to all employees Ensure management style is working within each team. Ensuring manger and employee are happy with the way the team is operating.

    Huntress2019-11-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Family Feel Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Consultant in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I joined Huntress 5 years ago with no previous experience in Recruitment, the support from the whole business has been great and they're always thinking of ways to improve their employees experience. There are lot's of opportunities to meet with the other teams in the company, quarterly awards and incentives which are always a great day out! As well as commission for Sales Consultants, Huntress also offers a Team... Bonus incentive which contributes to the family feel culture of the business, and is a amazing incentive for non sales staff!

    Show More

    Cons

    Undefined career path for non sales staff but there are other ways to progress in the business.

    Huntress2019-11-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not just a great agency but a great place to work also"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for many companies as a career temp in previous years with many Recruitment Agencies across City and Central London and can hands down say through genuine personal experience, that Huntress Aldwych (Head Office) and the business as a whole, is not only an excellent recruitment agency with their candidate and clients best interests, but also as an employer with their employees best interests also. This is... very hard to come by in this day and age, especially within the recruitment sector. Huntress takes pride in customer service, listens to clients and candidate needs, as well as regular feedback taken from employees and is always looking at ways in which it can improve. The training and induction you receive, no matter your role in the business is brilliant and a very welcome introduction to the business and sector. You are 100% supported in your development within the business and your needs are always listened to through regular reviews. If progression is something you desire, Huntress is very clear on the routes you can take within the business and the level of training provided is excellent for you to make the jump. The company culture is well balanced and a happy environment to work within. Great facilities, building location (Aldwych branch) and very friendly too. The board of Directors/Senior Management and CEO are also very welcoming, friendly and approachable and this is something I believe is so important to enforce team work across the branch and business. Not only has Huntress so far helped develop me professionally and in ways I didn't think were possible, but also personally and for that I am very grateful for the opportunity to work with such a wonderful company.

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't many cons if i'm completely honest, however to remain completely transparent the work/life balance can sometimes be slightly off but this is more so in the smaller specialist teams and isn't always a consistent occurrence. However, this is not expected of you but more so something you come to happily except when you see the rewards of all your hard work paying off. Like anything in life, what you... put in is what you get out!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive outlook and the equal approach you have to all across the business. Having our thoughts and opinions heard is truly appreciated and I'm very pleased that Huntress are really trying to change the reputation of recruitment agencies and I am excited to see where it all leads in the near future.

    Huntress2019-10-28
  5. "Supportive, fun and collegiate environment!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Administrator in Holborn, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huntress' open plan office allows you to meet people from diverse teams which creates a fun and friendly working culture! They not only work-hard and are very hands-on and goal orientated with sales but also achieve results! The Legal Team, in particular, knows the market and competition very well and are first in offering their candidates opportunities! Extra perks: gym membership and prosecco

    Cons

    Whilst being there for a month I did not have a negative experience.

    Huntress2019-10-31
  6. "Recruitment is not for me but I did learn a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntress full-time

    Pros

    Pays reasonably well, some nice benefits, quarterly updates are fun and drinks flow and some great people across the company. Team i was with all worked very hard and I felt supported by most. At first i was very satisfied and proud of my job and company. There are still good things and people who will go out of their way to help and encourage you, including resourcers.

    Cons

    Answer to everything was always do more sales without really having a clue who to call, no direction . Manager stood down due to pressure but not replaced so she had to still manage us. She did try and support us a lot but again repeated command from above about do more sales. Some people tactless and rude but passed it off as ‘I’m just honest’ but it upset people. Three resignations together in addition to all... the rest this year Is telling the company something. Unpleasant recently when employee was accused of lying in front of branch for phoning MD about comments made in the office. She told team was it was a quiet word from one professional to another, but it left us all under suspicion and we were confronted with it. No one blamed her and I hope she didn’t get in trouble as she was one of the good people. Lastly us leavers were told we were no longer invited to our leaving dinner!!! This was after all three of us had worked long over our notice periods to help colleagues. A thank you would have been nicer. I do hope I will not be singled out for this review. I have tried to be fair and honest about the good and bad because I would still recommend Huntress but you need to be tough! I will take this down soon but I want Huntress to know how we felt when we left.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lots of things and people in Huntress are great and enjoyable. Chris Leeson always said thank you to everyone at awards. More managers should do this. Give managers training. Introduce a ‘whistleblowing policy’. Provide constructive advise when desks are struggling. .

    Huntress2019-11-06
  7. "I didn’t want to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked in Blackthorn Trace, Huntress Cyber Security & Cloud specialist team. It has an amazing team ethos that genuinely creates an environment where they want each other to succeed, which leads to the company being successful. Full freedom to succeed - if you want to try something, want to go to networking events or develop yourself further they will back you and support you. They have a clear structure on... what it is needed for your next promotion or salary review. Being sociable is a massive part of the company, they work harder than anyone else so it’s nice to relax and celebrate their success! Leadership from the CEO and MD of Huntress to the management of Blackthorn Trace is second to none. Amazing leaders to work for!

    Show More

    Cons

    It’s very hard to find a con, I did not want to leave the company and would love to go back if circumstances changed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Huntress2019-07-27
  8. "Fantastic Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntress full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great culture, highly knowledgeable and experienced team

    Cons

    No Cons - I would recommend Huntress to everyone

    Huntress2019-07-16
  9. "Huntress, Holborn branch - amazing recruiters, fabulous service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Events Organizer in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Huntress part-time

    Pros

    From the start to the end of the placement Vicky and Nadine took great care of me. They made sure that the recruitment process is smooth and friendly. The communication during my work for their client was flawless. The system for submitting documents is straightforward and not complicated like with some other recruitment agencies. They really do everything for the enjoyable recruitment experience. Thanks, Nadine... and Vicky!

    Show More

    Cons

    None. I didn't see any.

    Huntress2019-07-08
  10. "Formerly employed by Huntress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrator in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Huntress full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed working for Huntress as an administrator. I found Gemma Eggleton to be very helpful and supportive throughout the employment process. She kept me informed throughout the entire recruitment process.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Huntress2019-07-07
Found 88 reviews