IPSEN Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

IPSEN Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IPSEN Interim CEO Aymeric Le Chatelier
Aymeric Le Chatelier
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cadre de travail excellent avec une bonne ambiance(in 13 reviews)

  • "(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management, trop de changement, manque de communication entre diff(in 10 reviews)

  • "Senior management seem to chop and change the grand vision(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Solid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid past with exciting future

    Cons

    Lack of execution and follow up

    IPSEN2019-07-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great exposure, company in flux"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, great exposure to different levels of management

    Cons

    Continuous change, with changing focus and management, limited career opportunities and difficult getting to the office

    Continue reading
    IPSEN2020-02-08
  3. "Not a bad place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Microbiologist 

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a bad place to be

    Cons

    Overtime, lack of resources, poor management

    IPSEN2020-01-23
  4. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Specialist in Wrexham, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, lots of variety in the work and lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    People development isn't great and things change a lot.

    Continue reading
    IPSEN2020-01-14
  5. "Not perfect but still the best place I've ever worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wrexham, Wales
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility is fantastic. I've always been able to work from home whenever required. Salary. Everyone would love to earn more but definitely above average for the area and market rate for the type of work. It really is one of the friendliest places to be, I genuinely enjoy going to work as I actually feel I'm making a difference.

    Cons

    Senior management seem to chop and change the grand vision. This also means goalposts keep changing as well. They also seem to focus on issues that should be managed by SME's. There is also far too much reliance on contractors for project delivery. Should really focus on building a proper projects team of staff members who don't just cut and run at any moment. There also seems to a lot of favouritism where only the preselected people are destined for higher office. This is only strengthened when you see people leaving "to explore opportunities outside of the company" with no prior warning.

    Continue reading
    IPSEN2019-12-22
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is on the up. Some great products and a genuine desire to help patients. Lots of opportunities for personal development. One Ipsen culture.

    Cons

    Lack of business processes. We deliver, but how we do it isn't pretty. Company sometimes still opportunitiess.

    Continue reading
    IPSEN2019-10-05
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people, the products and the direction of travel

    Cons

    No career path for KAMs, car policy not brilliant.

    IPSEN2019-09-26
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Sad to see"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are wonderful people across functions and departments. The company could have huge potential.

    Cons

    The culture is dreadful. The commercial leaders lack credibility and do not actively listen. There is no empowerment within the commercial outfit and the business model has become over complicated which hinders the agility a biotech company should have. There is an over communication of good news and buried heads on the bad news. People have a used by date. The company has an outlook that if you haven't "made it" to a certain role by a certain age you aren't a great contributors to the business. There are very few women inspiring a pathway for other women. It seems the talent is moving to global functions and then leaving. It is never clear if people are leaving or being pushed.

    Continue reading
    IPSEN2019-09-09
  9. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Abingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities, facilities, care of staff wellbeing,

    Cons

    Changes can bring uncertainties. Not everyone lives the 'Ipsen behaviours'

    Continue reading
    IPSEN2019-08-05
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Scientist in Shaftesbury, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, leadership and experience

    Cons

    Nothing to say at this point

    IPSEN2019-05-30
Found 201 reviews