ITV Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
ITV Chairman Archie Norman
Archie Norman
71 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours but that’s broadcasting for you and we all love it(in 10 reviews)

  • "Once your settles, there is absolutely no room for career progression or development(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Locks Heath, England

    I worked at ITV full-time

    Pros

    5 Star - really enjoyed it

    Cons

    Piers Morgan! hasnt got a clue

    ITV2020-04-16
  2. "Great place to work and a good company to learn about the world of advertising/media. into media"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are phenomenal and you learn a hell of a lot in the first 2-3 years.

    Cons

    Lack of progression within the company, its also quite hard to move internally. Its almost like other departments are not that interested.

    Continue reading
    ITV2020-05-23
  3. "ITV"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITV full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and work ethic

    Cons

    Needs to be more digitally led from the top

    ITV2020-04-27
  4. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Coordinator in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITV full-time

    Pros

    lovely to work for them, amazing team and people

    Cons

    No cons whatsoever, purely amazing place to work x

    ITV2020-04-04
  5. "Nice job"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Creative in London, England

    I worked at ITV full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people and a nice canteen

    Cons

    Greedy organisation at a corporate

    ITV2020-04-11
  6. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITV full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Varied,challenging work.Being the market leader you have to push yourself.

    Cons

    Needs to be more agile in certain departments but is improving.

    ITV2020-03-26
  7. "Good for a short time but no progression"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rights Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ITV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great culture and general work/life balance is good

    Cons

    Theres no progression or development, as a company they love to boast about profits and reward shareholders but staff are generally taken for granted.

    Continue reading
    ITV2020-03-21
  8. "Good place for development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ITV part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    dynamic large corporation with lots of opportunities to develop

    Cons

    high pressured environment especially around big events

    ITV2020-02-26
  9. "Nice Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ITV full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There is a nice culture. People are very respectful of each other. Employees are treated well.

    Cons

    It's a very cosy environment and lots of people stay in their jobs longer than they should. Can make things a bit stale. Also, hard to see how the broadcasting side of the business will thrive in the future.

    ITV2020-02-18
  10. "Good company to work for you"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Partnerships in London, England

    I have been working at ITV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Profit based bonus for all permanent staff, good pension scheme

    Cons

    Takes time to get onto bonus related pay

    ITV2020-02-15
Found 191 reviews
</>Embed