Influitive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Influitive Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Mark Organ
103 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The nature of a start-up is stressful and fast-paced, so it takes getting used to and work loads can get pretty big(in 14 reviews)

  • "Growing company that can experience growing pains(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, amazing culture,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Hertford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Influitive fosters a remarkable people culture. Friendly, supportive and places the responsibility in your hands. Care like an owner. There is some amazing talent working here so you can learn from some extremely bright - proven people. Share options - health perks - apple laptop - ‘unlimited’ holiday allocation.

    Cons

    I’d really being picky to name anything

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-11-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Although founded in 2010, the company has a great tech start-up vibe but with a degree of maturity. The people, workplace, and culture are all amazing and although a lot of expected of you, you're treated like an adult and given a lot of autonomy and professional freedom. Management is always receptive to finding a better way to do things and teams are small but close-knit and always willing to help one another out.

    Cons

    I can't think of any, honestly. I wanted to write this review a few weeks after being hired but figured I'd wait and see if they honeymoon period went away and it hasn't. Every day I come to work is better than the last and although we have our obstacles to overcome along the way, the team pulls together and always gets it done and has fun while at it.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work hard, play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Influitive fosters an incredible environment to learn and grow in your professional career. The management team truly trusts each employee to move the needle for the organization. You're given the power and autonomy to do your job, with management supporting and coaching along the way. Another huge pro of Influitive is working with some really smart people. Day in and day out, you'll learn something new from your peers!

    Cons

    Influitive is still scrappy. As a tech startup navigating our way to profitability, you shouldn't be surprised that resources are sometimes tight. Management will always work to ensure you have what you need to do the job, but they expect creativity to find a better way within the resource limitations.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2019-07-03
  4. "Dream Team ✨"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Apart from a very cool office (great location, tons of snacks, a gym, open-concept workspaces + quiet rooms)... The people are 10/10. I haven't experienced or really seen a single case of micro-management. You are trusted to a great job and are given the space and resources to succeed.

    Cons

    There's currently some confusion around the overall vision of the company. Everyone is working to realign but 2019 may be a weird year. This should not be a deterrent, it's tech, we're all figuring it out as we go.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2019-06-12
  5. "One of the best workplaces in Toronto!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Influitive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at Influitive for about 3 years. Amazing people to work with. The office space really integrates company's values and culture of openness and transparency. Competitive salary with great benefits such as stock options, employer paid benefits, health spending, education budget, catered lunches, free snacks, office gym and recreational area.

    Cons

    I don't think of any cons. I had a great time working there.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2019-03-11
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    - lots of snacks at the office - catered lunches x2/week - great marketing team

    Cons

    -Lots of layoffs -You get rewarded points that you can exchange for gift cards for writing a glassdoor review so that seems to be a pretty big ethical problem. They can track who wrote what this way. -If you are the type of person who likes to speak their mind, they won't like you. -You do well if you try to fit in instead of being your own person

    Continue reading
    Influitive2019-02-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Morale At All-Time Low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    -great office location -ability to really make an impact -snacks/lunch

    Cons

    The company seems a little lost right now. Following the third "annual" round of layoffs, there's a noticeable change in the morale of employees. The wind is gone in everyone's sails. However, senior leadership seems to be un-phased by this - pushing forward with yet another new message positioning strategy. Morale took another big hit when the HR team started packing ex-employee's desks in front of all other team members (versus waiting till after hours) the same day layoffs occurred.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2019-03-04
  8. "Amazing Place to Network and Learn from the Best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    - Met amazing people who are still to this day my mentors - Amazing culture - Great leadership team

    Cons

    - When I worked at Influitive there were no cons. It was a fantastic place to work.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2019-01-23
  9. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Culture -Office -Location -Product -Leadership -Food -Lots of tools for salespeople

    Cons

    -I don't have any cons to record, but glassdoor is requiring that I write a minimum of twenty words for this to be accepted

    Continue reading
    Influitive2019-01-04
  10. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    - Good place to start your career and learn - Really strong management team -

    Cons

    - Company grew too fast - Product has not evolved fast enough

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-11-20
Found 118 reviews