Infor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Infor Reviews

Updated 6 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Infor CEO Kevin Samuelson
Kevin Samuelson
93 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Butts in the chair" upper management style means work from home option is rare(in 41 reviews)

  • "No cons everything the working culture is also good(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing organisation / career progression / dynamic place to work

    Cons

    Nothing massively noteworthy to report

    Continue reading
    Infor2019-10-16
  2. "Corporate with good attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding. Plenty of technologies to get stuck into. Wide range of products. Desire to move them forward. Encourage participation from all Ethnic and minority groups.

    Cons

    ADP Self Service portal does not work

    Continue reading
    Infor2020-02-11
  3. "Don't trust Infor they just sell you off to HCL using TUPE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None at all working for this company.

    Cons

    In the end Infor will just sell you off to HCL using TUPE and then HCL will transfer all your knowledge to the India's and then make you redundant.

    Continue reading
    Infor2020-02-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "My experience so far has been very positive. Not much success Sales wise but career progression wise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - company supports internal progression massively - a wide range of very good products - great colleagues to work with - Management very understanding and supportive

    Cons

    - Marketing/Brand Acknowledgement doesn’t work well and could be improved massively - no proper on-boarding and training. Need to be offered to staff - communication within the company whether its sales results or future strategy could be better

    Continue reading
    Infor2019-11-20

    Infor Response

    November 26, 2019Infor Communications

    Thank you for your review, we take internal career progression extremely seriously, and we%E2%80%99re glad to hear that you%E2%80%99ve been positively impacted by those efforts. We are currently in the process of developing a role agnostic onboarding program that will better support all new hires, focusing on skills like Negotiation, Planning & Organization, and more. Putting our employees in the right positions to succeed is important to us, so we appreciate your feedback on how we%E2%80%99re doing.

    Continue reading
  5. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Class leading products and a great team to work with. Infor is one of the best kept secrets in software

    Cons

    Market awareness could be better

    Continue reading
    Infor2019-10-29
  6. "Great company for anyone who wants to make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products; Infor has a clear vision of where the ERP market is going and has a collection of industry-specific cloud-based ERP (Ln, M3, EAM..) and associated SCM products such as Infor Nexus. ...Or you could buy a dinosaur, like SAP, customize then get ripped-off for support. Until his recent move to the board, Charles Philips has instantiated a diversity program (5 protected categories) that sets the platinum standard. This is not lip service and toleration of deviation is zero. I have worked for Scandinavian companies with less diversity and it has to be the way forward. > 30% of the companies 15,000 work remotely though the support infrastructure is there when needed Great and supportive colleagues

    Cons

    Standardization of processes and tools between acquired products can be slow/take years.

    Continue reading
    Infor2019-10-16
  7. "Great products but a well-kept secret"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some stunningly good products utilizing very modern technology

    Cons

    Lack of clear, targeted, industry specific sales & marketing strategies for new business development .

    Continue reading
    Infor2019-10-16
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy to do my job Work with great people both in my team and in the wider business Flexibility Work life balance Challenging and fast paced environment

    Cons

    Communications can sometimes be a little US centric

    Continue reading
    Infor2019-10-16
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow in the job

    Cons

    Long hours to manage for sale cycles

    Continue reading
    Infor2019-09-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company if you want to settle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Infor full-time

    Pros

    Good job safety, good salaries and benefits, growing company

    Cons

    Very limited career progression, silo company, very complicated internal processes

    Continue reading
    Infor2019-09-03
Found 1958 reviews