Inmar Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Inmar Reviews

Updated 1 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 220 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
L. David Mounts
138 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits are good, business is growing and changing, modern work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good PTO Package, Casual Dress Code(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management had no clue what was going on(in 14 reviews)

  • "Great teams was not helpful and seemed to be very close to management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inmar part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay Great hours and Perfect shift

    Cons

    Far from home hot and hot

    Inmar2019-07-22

    Inmar Response

    August 2, 2019Inmar's Response

    We are so glad that you are part of the Inmar facilities team! Thank you for all you do to provide our clients with great service and help our company grow.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scanner in Rural Hall, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Inmar full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, very nice coworkers and good management

    Cons

    No air or heat, even in extreme conditions. No headphones are allowed, overtime is required, extremely boring and repetitive work.

    Inmar2019-08-02
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inmar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-growing business with lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Complicated career transitions and leveraging skillset

    Inmar2019-07-16

    Inmar Response

    August 2, 2019Inmar's Response

    We're so glad you are enjoying the Inmar culture - you're an essential part of it, so thank you! There are so many exciting opportunities happening across our company. Please engage your Great Teams Business Partner if you are interested in receiving help with transitions or leveraging ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Uncomplicated work/good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Scanner in Rural Hall, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Inmar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked for Inmar last summer & I can say that it was a very pleasant experience. I plan on working there again this summer. The people are friendly & helpful. They also are understanding to parents that have children.

    Cons

    It is very hot in the warehouse.

    Inmar2019-06-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Inmar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people. Chill environment. flexible hours

    Cons

    Not a lot of to learn

    Inmar2019-04-11

    Inmar Response

    April 15, 2019Inmar's Response

    We do have the most amazing people! And, if it is learning you are after, you are in the right place - we're pretty sure we can get you to a 5-star rating! As David Mounts shared during our recent Town Hall, each of us must be in a learning mindset if we are to succeed individually ...

    Show More
  6. "Client Account Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Account Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inmar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Core Values, Opportunities, career growth, family-oriented

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    Inmar2019-03-08

    Inmar Response

    March 11, 2019Inmar's Response

    Thank you so much for bringing your positive energy and all that is uniquely you to Inmar every day. We are better because you are here! Please reach out to your manager or Great Teams Business Partner any time you have ideas to ensure we continuously improve as a team!

  7. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Inmar full-time

    Pros

    Work culture ethos environment friendly

    Cons

    Money is not up to mark

    Inmar2019-01-19
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Scanner in Fort Wayne, IN

    I worked at Inmar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good place to work

    Cons

    Don't have very good pay

    Inmar2019-01-14
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Inmar full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and a very unique industry. Good pay, average benefits. Room for advancement, but only so far. Company continues to move into new business opportunities to help growth. Good place for younger talent to learn, then move on.

    Cons

    Stole (converted) bonuses the last couple of years and turned them into worthless stock options of a privately held company. Management is way too close to the vest from what appears to be a lack of trust in people. Honesty should always be the best policy.

    Inmar2019-01-09
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inmar full-time

    Pros

    Various opportunities, community engagement, flexible hours, casual environment, brilliant people, good PTO package.

    Cons

    Very money driven, cheap benefits, cliques within management, some management disingenuousness, worthless HR, spends more money on parties and then whines about not meeting bottom line, crap hardware, favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Don't lie to your employees.

    Inmar2018-12-20
Found 220 reviews