Investec Reviews

Updated 22 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Investec Group CEO  Fani Titi
Fani Titi
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investec full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working, working from home

    Cons

    Some people do not agree with the flat hierarchy structure

    Investec Response

    May 4, 2020Social Media Online engagement manager

    We're happy to hear that you're having a great experience working at Investec, we love hearing positive feedback. I've let our Careers team know.

  2. "Fabulous Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Data Administrator in London, England

    I worked at Investec full-time

    Pros

    Love love love their culture. It might not be for everybody but it was for me. Atmosphere was friendly and the pay was great!

    Cons

    Flexibility was an issue but it probably depends on your Team and your Manager

    Investec Response

    July 9, 2020Social Media Online engagement manager

    We are so happy that you enjoyed working at Investec and that our culture was perfect for you. We appreciate your feedback and we will definitely pass it on to our careers team.


  3. "Not bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Investment Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Investec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Colleagues, Brand, systems, facilities

    Cons

    Low pay, slow and limited progression. Too many dinosaurs.

    Investec Response

    June 30, 2020Social Media Online engagement manager

    We are glad to see that you enjoyed our culture, brand, facilities and systems used. We appreciate the feedback, especially about the limited progression and low pay.

  4. "Pros and Cons"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Investec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The compensation and bonus was good

    Cons

    There was bad management and bullying

    Investec Response

    June 4, 2020Social Media Online engagement manager

    Thank you for sharing this with us, and speaking out about your experience. We take this feedback very seriously, as bullying goes against what we stand for and our culture. We would like the opportunity to discuss the issues you've raised. Please send us an email with your contact details to investec.socialmedia@investec.co.za so that Group HR can get in touch.

  5. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Investec full-time

    Pros

    Investec has a good work life balance

    Cons

    No job titles which doesn't help

    Investec Response

    April 15, 2020Social Media Online engagement manager

    Thank you for your five star review, we appreciate it! I have forwarded your feedback to our Careers team.

  6. "Investec loves and cares"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loving and caring family environment

    Cons

    Medial day to day internal BU struggles can become draining

    Continue reading

    Investec Response

    March 3, 2020Social Media Online engagement manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to see that you are enjoying the environment and that you have been with us for a while. I have forwarded your feedback on to our HR Team.

  7. "Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is great. People are great.

    Cons

    Things have changed since founders stepped down. Need better progression plans for young employees. Better transparency on overall strategy from senior leaders.

    Investec Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Online engagement manager

    Thank you for sharing your review. We love that you enjoyed our culture and our people. We have let our HR team know about your feedback.

  8. "Good pay, no say"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Outreach Counselor/Family Service Advisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Investec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, meet nice people.

    Cons

    Micromanagement and lack of clear direction

    Continue reading

    Investec Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Online engagement manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we're glad to hear that you were happy with your contract and that you enjoyed meeting the people here. I have forwarded your feedback and suggestions to our Careers team.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good hours, terrible company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Investec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    9 - 5, easy work.

    Cons

    Boys club. If you aren't South African you will be overlooked.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Treated well on the surface"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Investec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One is superficially treated well in terms of office parties, rewards schemes, recognition and training/away days.

    Cons

    Do not be fooled by the espoused flat hierarchy. The politics and nature of the business mean you can easily be treated unfairly and dropped, and glass ceilings are prevalent.

    Continue reading

    Investec Response

    December 26, 2019Social Media Online engagement manager

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the recognition, training and rewards schemes. I have sent your feedback to our Wealth and Careers Teams as they take this feedback very seriously.

Found 237 reviews