Investec Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 394 of over 471 reviews

4.0
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Investec Group CEO  Fani Titi
Fani Titi
118 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, caring employers, strong team environment(in 35 reviews)

  • "Investec has a good work life balance(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The bank's flat structure can sometimes be hard to navigate(in 15 reviews)

  • "Not much room for career progression(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Aug 17, 2021 - PAYMENTS in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work, great management culture

      Cons

      Not fast enough to deliver new technology

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investec Response

      Social Media Online engagement manager

      Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to see that you are enjoying working for us, the culture and the flexibility. We appreciate your feedback regarding technology.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Brilliant company

      Sep 14, 2021 - Payment Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent exposure, knowledgeable colleagues, excellent collaboration among colleagues, great pension

      Cons

      None. I would during Covid-19 so struggled to build those relationships but that's not damming to the business

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investec Response

      Social Media Online engagement manager

      Thank you for this great review. We are so glad that you are enjoying working for us. It is nice to hear that you are loving your colleagues, pension and exposure.

    3. The latest conversations about Finance

      Join the conversation on

      Finance

      3y

      works at 

      JPMorgan Chase

      Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

      793

      83 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok company

      Sep 18, 2021 - Structured Sales in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Social events, pay for training

      Cons

      Pay below market, low bonuses last couple of years

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      IB UK

      Sep 13, 2021 - Investment Banking Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, Culture, Size, Social, Entrepreneurial

      Cons

      Politics, Company Size, Exposure, Workload, Hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investec Response

      Social Media Online engagement manager

      Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to see that you enjoyed working at our company. Thank you for the time and we have shared this feedback with our HR Team.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good place to work

      Aug 24, 2021 - Trader in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      friendly environment and patience to grow

      Cons

      lack of understanding regarding market salaries.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investec Response

      Social Media Online engagement manager

      We are so glad to see that you are enjoying working for us and that you love the environment. We appreciate your feedback regarding the salary and will share it with HR.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice Place to work

      Aug 1, 2021 - Investment Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary was ok and good support

      Cons

      Long hours and not much flexibility

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investec Response

      Social Media Online engagement manager

      Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that the salary and support you had was good.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Top draw

      Jul 1, 2021 - Investment Manager in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome, great business and people

      Cons

      None at all brilliant firm

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investec Response

      Social Media Online engagement manager

      Thanks you for the feedback, we are glad to see that you enjoy working for us. I will share the feedback with the HR team.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Feedback

      Jul 12, 2021 - Administrative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good benefits and look after people especially during the pandemic.

      Cons

      Not ideal for career progression

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company but could do with change

      Jun 15, 2021 - Finance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flat structure Exposure to learning and getting involved

      Cons

      Flat structure used for management advantages. Working up the ladder is not norm moving sideways is. Employee retention is high average is about 6-7 years

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investec Response

      Social Media Online engagement manager

      Thank you for the great review, we are so glad to see that you are enjoying working for us. I will share your feedback with our HR Team.

    11. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great employer

      Jun 15, 2021 - Coverage Banker in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Entrepreneurial, eager to do business, strong product range especially for fast growth privately owned companies

      Cons

      Very few. This really is a friendly place to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investec Response

      Social Media Online engagement manager

      Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are so glad to see that you are enjoying working for us.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 394 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Investec Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Investec? Share Your Experiences

    or