JT4 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JT4 Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
JT4 President Alan Hunter (no image)
Alan Hunter
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for a starting Electronics Technician (29/hour to start as a Tech 1)(in 10 reviews)

  • "Amazing people and Good benefits(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "You will most likely work these long hours in remote locations also so be prepared for bad conditions(in 13 reviews)

  • "Work life balance, Total commitment required(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Materials Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JT4 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing people and Good benefits

    Cons

    opportunity for advancement and raises

    JT42020-03-11
  2. "Never Been Happier!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JT4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, salary, healthcare, schedule, people. On the corporate side, everyone is great and truly cares for the company so people go above and beyond to make sure things are running smoothly. Like any company, it's not perfect but people here really believe in the companys mission., which is motivating. In my department they are very flexible with your schedule and understand we have other priorities to take care of. They have an amazing tuition reimbursement program so thankfully I am getting my masters payed and won't accumulate more debt from school. The President of JT4 is an outstanding individual who takes time to get to know employees. That's rare to see.

    Cons

    Not enough corporate positions that open up so growth may take a lot of time for someone to advance. People stay with the company for a long time.

    JT42020-02-11
  3. "Long days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JT4 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay for a starting Electronics Technician (29/hour to start as a Tech 1)

    Cons

    The days are longer than most, and it is not convenient when raising a family. N

    Continue reading
    JT42020-02-25
  4. "Great people and mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at JT4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers and company mission

    Cons

    Hours can be long due to travel / commute

    JT42019-12-17
  5. "Good company to get started with as a contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Edwards, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JT4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will pay for clearances flexible with time off Good Military benefits

    Cons

    Pay less than most other big name LLC's

    JT42019-12-13
  6. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Entry Clerk in Edwards AFB, CA

    I worked at JT4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great pay, great benefits and friendly people

    Cons

    Really hate to focus on the negative,

    JT42019-10-31
  7. "Amazing! AECOM worries us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician II 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JT4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work has true meaning behind it. Currently (2019) benefits are on par with industry standard in most areas, but there's not much wiggle room. Us employees are hoping for the best but many have alternatives lined up if AECOM drags the benefits down (they already cut retirement contributions). Management is awesome in this company as long as you're willing to work and learn. Coworkers are awesome as well but you can definitely feel the pessimism about possible coming changes to health benefits in 2020.

    Cons

    First year or so with the company will be miserable.

    Continue reading
    JT42019-10-02
  8. "Poor communication from management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JT4 full-time

    Pros

    The hourly wage for a Elec Tech is decent.

    Cons

    Poor/Incomplete communication from management Project managers and Project engineers deflect their responsibilities to lower technicians

    Continue reading
    JT42019-10-16
  9. "Poor Leadership, No Advancement Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator III in Rosamond, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JT4 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Accepts applicants without security clearances -Decent medical benefits

    Cons

    -Sexist work environment -Management is notorious for promising advancements and never following through -High turnover rate -Pay is at the low end for each position (compared to other companies) -Nepotism is very rampant -AECOM HR will cover up any issues that are reported -Company will not fire anyone and just endlessly moves troublemakers

    Continue reading
    JT42019-10-23
  10. "Helping our country"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician III in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JT4 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay liberal work conditions helpful fellow employees

    Cons

    Transportation sometimes difficult. Security occasionally goes overboard

    JT42019-07-09
Found 108 reviews
</>Embed