KSB Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

KSB Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
KSB Vorstandsmitglied Peter Buthmann
Peter Buthmann
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance with Manageble work load(in 9 reviews)

  • "cios bons, pagamento em dia, ritimo de trabalho equilibrados(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 8 reviews)

  • "Falta de um plano de carreira, temos que brigar para ganhar aumento de sal(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "KSB UK overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    BDM - EPC and Process Markets in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at KSB for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company, friendly and well run

    Cons

    Global structure, linear and restricted

    Continue reading
    KSB2016-08-19
  2. "Don't ever work for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KSB full-time

    Pros

    none, none, none, none, none

    Cons

    Awful pay, don't live up to their employees' expectations, make false promises. They breached our agreement to cover my travel expenses. They even messed up with my wage and paid me less than specified on my contract. They have absolutely no respect for their staff especially once you have fully carried out the given tasks.

    KSB2018-09-22
  3. "Job Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KSB full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I get full freedom to make my decisions here.

    Cons

    Its not interested in exports.

    Continue reading
    KSB2020-02-19
  4. "Good company with good future prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KSB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Normal working hours Manageable work pressure Supportive management Focussed on learning and improving employees life Bus facility, food, and indoor sports facilities

    Cons

    Pay is a little less

    KSB2020-01-18
  5. "KSB's "+" and "-""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KSB full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere inside the company, really technically advanced products (some of them are out of any competition at the moment), possibilities to study and to grow both as a sales and as a tecnician.

    Cons

    Salaries might be higher, sadly, but shortening of an oil & gas pumps portfolio year to year which impacts on getting of new orders.

    KSB2019-12-29
  6. "Best company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KSB full-time

    Pros

    Very good training and work exposure, best to start the career

    Cons

    Low salary hikes rest all is perfect

    Continue reading
    KSB2019-12-07
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control in Thomson, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KSB full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Competing pay , great leadership and overall great family environment.

    Cons

    I don’t have any

    Continue reading
    KSB2019-11-13
  8. "overall good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KSB full-time

    Pros

    being a small company it has good job profile to offer and you can get good opportunities to learn new things, good events and company sponsored party and picnic, breakfast/meal provided by company, good and supporting senior management , onsite visit

    Cons

    worst HR policies, you cant get a single leave for 1st 6 months and a bed leave calculation for for next 6 months which will make you suffer with very less leave for 1 or 1.5 years. No work from home at all. you have to complete 9.5 hours each day. literally, each day difference between punch in and punch out time should be 9.5 hours.

    Continue reading
    KSB2019-11-01
  9. "Most quality products producing in KSB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Coimbatore North
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KSB full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work environments most beautiful and culture is going well

    Cons

    Good quality and good productivity

    Continue reading
    KSB2019-10-15
  10. "Typical German company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineering in Germiston
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KSB full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very punctual & consistent. Good managers

    Cons

    Limited challenge. Uninformative an inconsitent policies

    KSB2019-10-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 134 reviews
</>Embed