LDN Capital Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 30 reviews

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    LDN CAREER PROGRAM

    Mar 21, 2016 - Trainee Trader - (GOING LIVE APRIL 2016) in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The chance to learn from actual traders who genuinely have decades worth of experience between them. Work & Learn alongside like-minded individuals. (Your definitely bound to meet some interesting people on the program!) The opportunity to go full time at the end of the program. Great place to start if you're new to the Industry. Everything well explained and always happy to answer any questions you have. Not teaching you to be robots/clones, they allow you to find your own style of trading and methodology and once identified, help you grown from there.

    Cons

    Early Starts! But to be expected from the nature of the business you'e getting in to. They do phase in the early starts which is helpful. I generally can't think of any more other than having to get out of bed a little earlier but you'll quickly get used to this! :)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not the place to start your career

    Sep 30, 2019 - Junior Trader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sound teaching of technical indicators

    Cons

    unsound knowledge of fundamentals and psychology of trading

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent opportunity!

    Mar 31, 2015 - Futures Trader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You are mentored (regardless of background knowledge within trading and finance in general) - Friendly and approachable staff and traders. - Gives you plenty of opportunities.

    Cons

    - No income for some time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Working At LDN Capital

    May 27, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LDN Capital are an ambitious, growth-oriented trading firm, which offered me the opportunity to trade financial products. A very nurturing and supportive firm, they provided a trading course, which taught the fundamentals of trading, from macro/micro-economic data, to technical and fundamental analysis, to trading psychology and money-management. After training the offer all candidates the opportunity to trade in a simulated environment, and upon successful completion, provided the opportunity to trade live financial futures. Fast-paced, and rapidly expanding, it also manages to be family-oriented and seeks to identify - and cater for - each individual's persona & trading style.

    Cons

    Some days may include extended periods of watching the markets . The firm is rapidly expanding and so places are getting increasingly competitive. Therefore, though they provide guidance, and allow time to discover oneself as a trader, there quickly comes a time when there's little room for unjustified mistakes or slacking off.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Futures Trading as a trainee trader

    Feb 16, 2015 - Trainee Trader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After doing some sales work and work as a broker I decided i wanted to be a trader. I felt like it was more my cup of tea. After getting accepted with LDN; I really felt involved and fully immersed in the program and that I was treated with respect. The training and tuition was personal and specifically tailored to my areas of weakness ( which ended up being technical analysis ). I got regular mentorship from multiple individuals to help me with my risk analysis when I first started trading, and i feel this was really beneficial.

    Cons

    instead of covering all multiple asset classes, i would have preferred to be taught more about fixed income, as this was the area that interested me most. However, later on in the course I did get to focus more on what I preferred.

    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Futures Trader

    Mar 8, 2019 - Futures Trader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trading High size and great desk for a starting prop trader

    Cons

    Bad risk manager, terrible training

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Trader

    Apr 10, 2015 - Trader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    they give traders money to trade and if traders lose money, the company takes 100% risk and gives 50% of profit. Their business model is not earn from transaction cost so they do not teach gambler habit and will not ask you to trade minimum per week. They give you the ability to create trading strategy.

    Cons

    coffee is bad. building cut the air con twice because new law to save energy, so that these two Monday has been ridiculously hot, but now is fine.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Futures Trading

    Dec 21, 2014 - Prop Trader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was given a in depth education about multiple instruments. After my three months education I spent another 1-2 months perfecting my strategy and understanding mental side of trading. I went live with three contracts I traded Bund, Gilt and eurostoxx. I was always monitored and had daily or weekly reviews. I researched the market before joining and to say I was happy with my choice is a understatement. I would have stayed if it wasn't for my long distance journeys every morning.

    Cons

    I had to travel 3 hours into the office every morning which really got to me after a while.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Started on the course, now a full time futures trader at LDN.

    Apr 8, 2015 - Futures Trader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clear and thorough mentoring from day 1. Teaching the basics to bring you up to speed and slowly getting more and more in depth in time and along with course progression. Access to real time but simulated markets using up to date technology and trading platforms for enhancing learning. Regular meetings involving traders and trainees to discuss economical factors, market trends etc.

    Cons

    Initially it was unclear of any future possibilities however management are very easy to talk to so this was cleared up with a simple Q&A.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Trader

    Jul 21, 2015 - Trader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company which gives you a chance to prove yourself and does believe in its employees. Had few company events which helped us integrate and also relieved some of the pressure related to this job.

    Cons

    I feel that environment does get too casual and noisy sometimes, and the trading room overheats. Also I would like to see more mentoring and reviews to help you improve your skills and strategy.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at LDN Capital? Share Your Experiences

LDN Capital logo
or