Lush Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Lush CEO Mark Constantine
Mark Constantine
433 Ratings
Pros
  • "Living wage, 50% discount, good vibes(in 107 reviews)

  • "Good products, great staff discount, great team(in 54 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some issues in management, long hours at Christmas(in 18 reviews)

  • "Stressed customers, busy shop floor and learning info about products(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      The most amazing people you'll ever meet

      25 May 2021 - Supervisor in Chelmsford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really amazing people, friends for life Great development opportunities Great ethics Products are fantastic and the employee benefits are great Felt very looked after by the company

      Cons

      Sometimes disagreed with the campaigns they have chosen and sometimes progression outside of the retail part is very difficult

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Given me a lot of opportunities

      14 Jun 2021 - Videographer/Editor in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ideal for part -time or Full. Lovely people Room to grow and opportunities for external interests

      Cons

      You have to be pretty socialable

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly and supportive

      14 Jun 2021 - Customer Service in Bath, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      loved working here - very nice and supportive colleagues, family feel.

      Cons

      can be tiring speaking all day

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Lush Sales Assistant

      14 Jun 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Living Wage employer which for retail is good

      Cons

      Difficult to move up within the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not as good as everybody believes

      14 Jun 2021 - Sales Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - London living wage - Staff discount

      Cons

      - Not the best working culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good part time job

      12 Jun 2021 - Sales Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff discount, lovely products, friendly colleagues

      Cons

      Could be awkward having to approach and reapproach customers that don't seem to need help

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Pros and Cons

      20 Apr 2021 - Supervisor in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product with great ethics, made my friends for life there, discount! I worked at lush a long time ago, for 4 years. While I was there, I met some incredible people, learnt a lot and really came out of my shell. It was great for my confidence and some of the folks I met there I think I will know forever.

      Cons

      There was no HR, felt taken advantage of, felt culty. While I was there I was one of two supervisors. My manager had a breakdown as a result of being poorly treated by company,(we had high targets and she would often put in 60+ hour weeks to get us there) and then the same happened to my fellow supervisor I was left to run the store during a refit, with no support, and on minimum wage. When I asked for a payrise I was told no. The company threatens staff (this may have changed) with the '1000s of others want this job' and this means they often take advantage of staff. I was also was an instore trainer and had to make my own training materials in my own time, unpaid. This seems ubsurd to me now.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      10 Jun 2021 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Wage Great Ethics Healthcare Team spirit Learning product

      Cons

      Depends on manager for enjoyability Forced sales for customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Lots of perks but there work to be done

      25 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ethics are better than many companies out there, bonus schemes flexible working, 50% off products, tech is provided. wellbeing and classes.

      Cons

      Lack of progression amongst certain teams, favouritism and 'cliquey' feel in the office, management training not provided.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Really good

      7 Jun 2021 - Sales Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great training, opportunities for growth and charitable work during daily work.

      Cons

      general issues with staff and management but you get it wherever you go.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 893 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Lush Job Seekers

    Sales Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Christmas Temp Sales Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    Temporary Seasonal Sales Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    Christmas Temp Stock Assistant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Lush? Share Your Experiences

    Lush logo
    or