Luxoft Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Luxoft Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 928 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Luxoft CEO Dmitri Loshchinin
Dmitri Loshchinin
353 Ratings
Pros
  • "internal mobility system which allows to switch projects and relocate;(in 57 reviews)

  • "Good salary comparing with other companies(in 46 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Luxoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good introduction into the Financial Services area if you didn't have one previously

    Cons

    offshore company, offshore culture, not very competitive compensation

    Luxoft2019-01-09

    Luxoft Response

    January 23, 2019Marketing assistant

    Thank you for your feedback. It is essential for us to receive comments from our former employees about their experience. Your feedback always helps us to improve ourselves. We are looking forward to working with you in the future. Luxoft Team

  2. "Good company, but a lot depends on your project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Luxoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, they pay market rates

    Cons

    A lot depends on which project you work for

    Luxoft2019-10-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England

    I worked at Luxoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International company, Interesting projects, Friendly team

    Cons

    Not flexible in decision making

    Luxoft2019-07-04

    Luxoft Response

    July 16, 2019Marketing assistant

    Thank you very much for your review. We are doing our best to grow and improve every single day. Your feedback helps us improve the employee experience at Luxoft. Luxoft Team

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Consultancy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Luxoft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Luxoft provides opportunity to grow, develop and deliver high-quality and robust software products, work with international clients from different sectors like aerospace, banking, car-making, etc.

    Cons

    Visa policy and relocation package to be improved

    Luxoft2019-04-02

    Luxoft Response

    April 10, 2019Marketing assistant

    Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and will take into consideration all your aspects. Hope to hear from you again!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Luxoft full-time

    Pros

    Good place for work after university, large company with maturity processes

    Cons

    You may work on terrible customers, body shop

    Luxoft2019-03-06

    Luxoft Response

    March 15, 2019Marketing assistant

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you had found some negative aspects in your employee experience at Luxoft. We will appreciate it if you could send more detailed feedback to CorporateCommunications@luxoft.com. Thank you!

  6. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Luxoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good place to start for tech people with interest in Financial Services. Opportunities to do networking within banks and financial institution. And also to work with interesting technologies.

    Cons

    They need to work more on internal management and mentoring. Motivation, career path, promotions and even training: there are still too many points that highly depend on employees being proactive.

    Advice to Management

    To take care of your team, your reports. To help them with their career, to guide them. To make sure they are happy and motivated. You need the time to meet them. You need the skills and the knowledge of how to do it. You need the commitment and the motivation to do it properly.

    Luxoft2018-10-14

    Luxoft Response

    February 4, 2019Marketing assistant

    Thank you for providing your review of Luxoft. We appreciate all feedback that we receive. We will definitely take your comments into consideration to provide better experience for our employees. Luxoft Team

  7. "Senior Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in London, England

    I worked at Luxoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They do not object you end up working for the client directly.

    Cons

    Pay is on a lower scale in the UK.

    Luxoft2018-09-23
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Excelian has no idea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Old Street, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Luxoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed working environment when you are benched.

    Cons

    Benched an awful lot. 9 months in total.

    Advice to Management

    Stop changing the direction of the business, and be more transparent about whats going on.

    Luxoft2018-08-31
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Do you want to feel like an easily replaceable, nameless, faceless number?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Luxoft full-time

    Pros

    - Struggling to come up with any. Really. Somehow, like any bad company, they've caught a few good apples in their basket. - There is a lot of cash floating about if you're a top dog. Not that this trickles down. - There is free tea and coffee. Woo.

    Cons

    - It's genuinely an awful place to work. Nobody is motivated. Nobody believes in what they're selling and delivering. It's a running joke that everyone in the company hates their job. - Extremely cheap. This is not a company to work for if you're expecting any kind of training, or learning and development. Laughable concept. - Speaking of extremely cheap - even if you've worked for Luxoft for 3 years and they've... been billing you out to clients, profiting on a stupidly high margin - as soon as you're on the bench for over a month they'll be serving you redundancy. - If they can screw you out of any money at all, they will. - No clear direction or strategy. If there is one it would be nice if it was shared! - Complete organisational chaos. I suppose that's to be expected when you seem to buy a ton of companies and mash them together. But maybe someone should look into that organisational chaos and set about resolving it? - Salaries do not compete with competitors. Why would you work for Luxoft or one of their purchases when you could just work for their client directly for more money and better treatment? - Awful IT systems. Overworked HR departments. I guess this is again the norm when your company is as miserly as this one. - A massive majority of the business is sat with a specific German bank that's not exactly performing well... if that's not risky what is.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice generally - jump off the sinking ship. Advice to management - I get you don't seem to care about employee attrition rates and view people as replaceable commodities, but I don't think that offshoring attitude works everywhere.

    Luxoft2018-09-06
  10. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Luxoft

    Pros

    good joob and good environment to work there

    Cons

    can not remeber any disadvantages

    Luxoft2018-08-02
Found 928 reviews