Manulife Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Manulife Reviews

Updated 16 April 2018
885 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Manulife CEO Roy Gori
Roy Gori
48 Ratings

885 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "my review for my day job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time

    Pros

    good job good salary which is nice

    Cons

    bad office and the staff are rude


  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Process Associate in Quezon City, National Capital Region (Philippines)
    Former Employee - Business Process Associate in Quezon City, National Capital Region (Philippines)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manulife full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    All employees are very professional, Good culture, the company respects diversity of people and nice benefits.

    Cons

    i cant think of anything negative about it

    Manulife Response

    18 Apr 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    We're so happy to know that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate your feedback.

  3. "A Great Comoany with Great People Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Over my past 15+ years of work experience, I must say MFC is by far the company that embraces people culture!

    Cons

    The constant changes need to take a step back and revisit. The ongoing changes make it hard for people to adopt when you think of people who work her for long time and without only one oerspective this can creat crashes.

    Advice to Management

    Overall our new CEO is a people person. Please keep up the great work!

    Manulife Response

    16 Apr 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate the time you took to share your review. We are happy to know that you are enjoying your experience with us!


  4. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good management hard working and good experience

    Cons

    Not enough vacation for a work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Micro management

    Manulife Response

    12 Apr 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    We are excited to know that you are enjoying your experience with us! Thank you for your feedback.


  5. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time

    Pros

    Great office, wonderful bank leadership - supporting leaders

    Cons

    Employee engagement can be low, not a lot of career advancement opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Career advancement for young graduates

    Manulife Response

    23 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    We are excited to know that you are enjoying your experience with us! Thank you for your feedback.


  6. "coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    work life balance - you can work from home

    Cons

    too many politics and poor management

    Advice to Management

    bad people leaders

    Manulife Response

    6 Apr 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. If you would like to discuss your experience with us further, please contact us at TalentAcquisition@manulife.com.


  7. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and being able to work from home that is really what I like

    Cons

    What I do not like is the late or early conference calls with the head office in Toronto

    Advice to Management

    None

    Manulife Response

    21 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate the time you took to share your review. We are happy to know that you are enjoying your experience with us!

  8. "John Hancock Retirement Plan Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    benefits, paid vacation, good training

    Cons

    Intense interview process and you need a referral from someone who works there to be considered.

    Manulife Response

    6 Apr 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. If you would like to discuss your experience with us further, please contact us at TalentAcquisition@manulife.com.


  9. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Oakville, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Associate in Oakville, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Manulife full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    good work ethic development, performance culture

    Cons

    too much competition to value individual employees, not meant to be dispensible race horses

    Manulife Response

    19 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know that you are enjoying your experience with us!


  10. "Solid Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manulife full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Work Arrangements, Casual Dress

    Cons

    Job Security is lacking, Management is loosing focus of internal employees and only focusing on external issues

    Advice to Management

    Start looking internally instead of always focusing externally

    Manulife Response

    16 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate the time you took to share your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us!


Showing 885 of 1,043 reviews
Reset Filters