Manulife Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Manulife Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1500 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Manulife CEO Roy  Gori
Roy Gori
281 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management come off as very fabricated people(in 36 reviews)

  • "As any big company, there are certain pockets of the company that aren't for everyone in terms of work/life balance(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Adding a salary review for MAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Manulife

    Pros

    I enjoy the working atmosphere there.

    Cons

    A relatively small-scale asset management company.

    Manulife2018-02-10
  2. "my review for my day job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time

    Pros

    good job good salary which is nice

    Cons

    bad office and the staff are rude

    Manulife2013-06-17
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Manulife full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great culture and environment to work in

    Cons

    tough to be promoted in regional offices

    Manulife2019-08-23
  4. "Financial Brokerage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manulife

    Pros

    Unlimited income. If you are lucky, you will enioy commission every Friday. Chance to work in their international office after 1 year. No need to be 4-year course graduate to land this job. They hire undergrads

    Cons

    If you don’t have entrepreneurial mindset, don’t work here. This is entirely a commission basis, no basic pay. No benefits (HMO, 13/14th month pay, Group Insurance, etc). Corporate politics is very high. Your success in this careers is at the mercy of your Consultant.

    Advice to Management

    Invest trainings even for Coordinators / BDM, not just for Consultants.

    Manulife2019-08-20

    Manulife Response

    August 21, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review.

  5. "Manulife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Accounts Specialist in Waterloo, ON

    I worked at Manulife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employer contributes to Pension and GSOP. Increased vacation with seniority.

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance isn't achievable.

    Manulife2019-08-20

    Manulife Response

    August 21, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    We're happy to know you are had a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good meaning but slow moving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global company with lots of opportunities. Dynamic CEO trying to do his best to turn around old habits of an insurance company to more agile technology focus

    Cons

    Slow moving to make decisions Very large complex organization. Constantly focused on cost cutting without clear where new investments is going

    Advice to Management

    Be more specific in your strategy Senior management needs to spend more time with employees a few levels down from them to better understand their daily jobs

    Manulife2019-08-18

    Manulife Response

    August 21, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review and feedback.

  7. "One of the most out standing insurance company in the Philippines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Head 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they are very generous in giving training and seminars to exceed sales target

    Cons

    none so far, all in all this comapny is out standing

    Manulife2019-08-20

    Manulife Response

    August 21, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to know you are having a positive experience.

  8. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSR2 in Mactan, Lapu-Lapu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manulife full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of benefits, harmonious place, professional people, not like any other cancerous company

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Manulife2019-08-20

    Manulife Response

    August 21, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to know you had a positive experience.

  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good family and work balance. Good benefits Can work from home 3 days a week

    Cons

    Cannot work from home 5 days.

    Manulife2019-08-16

    Manulife Response

    August 21, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    We're happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your review.

  10. "I love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coop 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manulife full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good working environment here

    Cons

    Working environment is too welcoming

    Manulife2019-08-14

    Manulife Response

    August 21, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    We're happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Found 1500 reviews