MediaCom UK Reviews

Updated Sep 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 of over 72 reviews

3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
MediaCom UK Chief Executive Officer Kate Rowlinson
Kate Rowlinson
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "very fun and relaxing environment to work in(in 6 reviews)

  • "Excellent work life balance (this is what I value the most, no long hours on a regular basis only very occasionally)(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very long hours, and lack of management(in 8 reviews)

  • "Tough work life balance to manage(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent place to grow and develop your skills

      Jun 2, 2021 - Senior Econometrician in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Very caring organisation who look out for your mental wellbeing. - Lots of opportunities for training. - World renowned clients which provides great exposure. - If you show you are capable, they will give you excellent opportunities at an early point in your career. - The teams are lovely and people genuinely care about you.

      Cons

      - If you do not try very hard, you will struggle to get promoted.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Sep 1, 2021 - Buying Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and culture there

      Cons

      They should give people bonuses

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Advertising

      Join the conversation on

      Advertising

      1y

      a 

      Consultant

      What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

      2,926

      249 Comments

      Advertising

      30.2K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=MediaCom UK~348845
      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A fantastic place to work, full of open-minded, creative people who have great work ethic

      Aug 26, 2021 - SEO Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Attracts highly talented people, who you can instantly bounce ideas between A nice chilled out office environment, with a barista Open to employee feedback, and adapt the workplace accordingly - The company embracing remote working is a good example of this.

      Cons

      Can be stressful at times, juggling so many clients Some people get jobs not based on their merit, but who they know

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Results First...

      Aug 31, 2021 - Senior Planner Buyer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent flexibility during the pandemic, not forcing people back to the office.

      Cons

      - Very poor communication - If someone leaves, they very rarely get replaced leaving the remaining team members to pick up the pieces - Would rather hire entry level execs than more senior staff leaving gaps in knowledge - Unless you work on Tesco, Coke or another large client, other clients are not made a priority and do not seem to matter to leadership - Can be quite cliquey and unfriendly to new starters - Not made clear what's needed to gain a promotion and a general lack of training - Long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture - not enough reward

      May 9, 2021 - Junior Digital Media Planner in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture in terms of support, diversity, awareness around mental health. Team rapport has always been great, the people are what make it enjoyable.

      Cons

      Very little clarity or proactive action around pay rises, progression, and promotion despite being told numerous times I am ready for one and also being part of a rising talent scheme. New promotion system is supposed to be fair but doesn't really seem to be working.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with good opportunities

      Apr 27, 2021 - Planning Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Progression, learning, big brands, people, culture

      Cons

      Salary not great, tough to stand out on smaller clients, almost too much training!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Acceptable place to work

      Mar 10, 2021 - Associate Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the biggest agencies in the UK

      Cons

      Pay rises and promotions are very difficult to secure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      You get out what you put in

      Feb 15, 2021 - Human Resources Business Partner in Holborn, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart, friendly people who want to make a difference. Dedicated early talent scheme. Dedicated development programme for high performers/high potentials. Planning that regularly wins top industry awards, A renewed focus in 2021 on digital upskilling and future-proofing our people. A returner programme in place to support returning parents. Flexible working welcomed. Sideways moves encouraged.

      Cons

      It's not unusual to work long hours/overtime

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Claims to care about mental health but very clearly DO NOT

      Jan 18, 2021 - Media Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good benefits, really fun atmosphere, very relaxed and social, feels a bit like being at university at times, even the managers of teams are very social

      Cons

      I was a Media Exec for nearly two years, about to complete my scheme and looking forward to my permanent role when the pandemic hit, and a long with a few others was axed from the company and given two weeks to collect my stuff (during the first lockdown...) and to leave essentially. - Not ONE person from the company emailed or messaged me to see how I was doing with the news, was absolutely disgusted and dissappointed with this treatment as I had really been an advocate for Mediacom till I realised they did not care about me or my mental health AT ALL - had to pull myself out of a very depressed and dark state afterwards - Not one person from my team asked how I was or cared that I had to leave - I was also added into a call about promotions for the lucky few who had not been axed and were lucky enough to be on bigger clients such as Tesco which were booming in the pandemic, this obviously hurt even more and just confirmed the lack of care and attention to detail from the HR team at Mediacom who didn't even bother to check who they had invited? - BEWARE OF THE EXEC SCHEME - this scheme is NOT what they say it is, you have to be very lucky to be put in a team where you actually might learn something about media, many like me are very unlucky and end up in teams where all you do is admin based work ALL DAY and have to go to other teams to try and actually learn something about media, you are moved through the company every 6 months to teams that probably don't want you or need you and spend many days staring at a screen with nothing to do

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Better Results, People Last

      Feb 5, 2021 - Media Buyer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sociable People, nice offices and free breakfast

      Cons

      Management, Pay, Promotions, Opportunities and Culture

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 Reviews

    Popular Careers with MediaCom UK Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MediaCom UK? Share Your Experiences

    or