Meridian Business Support Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 of over 114 reviews

3.8
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Meridian Business Support Chief Executive Derek Skelton
Derek Skelton
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic Senior Management Team in place, you feel you are part of a team and valued for the work you do(in 8 reviews)

  • "Senior Management team have a forward thinking vision(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Commission structure not as generous and easily achievable as other agencies I have worked for(in 4 reviews)

  • "can’t think(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      8 Jun 2021 - Manager in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loyal employer, great team of people, great opportunities.

      Cons

      There are none at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great jobs

      17 Jun 2021 - Storeman in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good, stable and well paid jobs.

      Cons

      Not so close contact with employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      15 Jun 2021 - Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management team and good bunch of people

      Cons

      Technology and systems sometimes behind

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      helpful recruitment

      8 Jun 2021 - Agency Worker in Salisbury, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very nice and flexible recruitment staff that got me good jobs

      Cons

      the pay wasn't as good as I expected fro hard jobs

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lots of benefits promised, never received

      10 Jun 2021 - Recruitment Resourcer in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It paid the bills for a while

      Cons

      -lack of recognition and reward -management very cliquey -felt replacable -no progression even though it was promnised -long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good jobs finders

      20 Apr 2021 - Construction Worker in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good professionals, good jobs, seriousness.

      Cons

      Not in touch as often as it should

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A recruitment agency that cares for its people

      8 Jan 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Throughout the COVID19 outbreak, the senior management team have rightly put employee welfare first, encouraging staff to work from home when they can, making provisions for child care and shopping, and making regular checks on staffs mental health. This is part of a bigger picture where the company really cares for its people. For example at Christmas you can take time off (without using annual leave) to go watch your children in their Christmas Nativity Play. Small things like this make a huge difference. CEO is a positive influence, and that positivity flows through the company

      Cons

      Commission scheme could be better and period of stability needed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for who fully support employees be the best in the market at their roles.

      8 Jan 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Exeter, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Supportive employer - Career progression opportunities - Excellent training - Not profit focused for a recruitment business - All the tools needed to do your job are provided - Flexible working from home options - Competitive salary - Employee's ideas are taken seriously, regardless of position within the company and you are always given the backing needed to succeed

      Cons

      - Small teams in offices but plans to grow these

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Extremely unprofessional interview process

      18 Dec 2020 - Data Entry Clerk in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm not an employee, just liaised with the team for the Data Entry Clerk position.

      Cons

      During the process, I liaised with the recruiters via message/ call. The initial call I had went well and I was told that the next steps would be to take part in a call showcasing all my documents. The next day, they messaged me to let me know that there would be a delay, and when I questioned them how long it would be, they said they didn't know, and then followed with "please just have your documents ready". The messages were awfully unprofessional as I had never seen that many spelling mistakes, anywhere, ever. When I questioned why they were asking to see all my documents without letting me know whether I had secured the job, they simply said I needed to provide this information to get the job, with no other explanation. I am unsure as to why I was treated with such disrespect and disregard, but I can clarify that this job isn't for me.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      10 Feb 2021 - Recruiter in Yeovil, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth plans, good senior leadership, family vibe

      Cons

      Progression seems limited and commission not great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 105 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Meridian Business Support Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Meridian Business Support? Share Your Experiences

    Meridian Business Support logo
    or